Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 349 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good short stay

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

Was pleased with everything on recent stay. Quick in

Read More
Read Less

Home for Work

By

March 22, 2017

As a frequent guest over the past 5 months, I can attest that the Tyler South HIEx consistently provides outstanding service for the business traveler. Gabby Long and the Front Desk staff have done a great job ensuring my staff and I have great rooms and outstanding customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

March 22, 2017

club

I would stay here again in the future room was very cozzey and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lauri B Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tyler Holiday Inn

By

March 21, 2017

club

We had a mini spring break with the kids in Tyler, after a long day a the Caldwell Zoo, we were able to relax and unwind at the pool, then had a great night sleep in the most comfortable beds ever!
Staff are all very friendly and helpful to our needs. We loved that we were able to get adjoining rooms for our large family so we could pass through and continue to spend time together without running back and forth through the corridors.
I also love that they have an in-door pool that can be used regardless of the outside weather- which in Texas can be very wishy-washy...cold one day, hot the next.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lauri B Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

I had to stay unexpectedly because the Dr. put my mother in the hospital for observation and I was not prepared and the front desk clerk gave me a care package to get me by for the night. Very pleasant staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lauri B Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

March 19, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. After being on the road all day it was just what I needed! The staff was helpful and attentive. The room was quiet and away from the elevator so that I wasn't disturbed by other guests arriving. The location was close enough to several eating establishments that we did not have to travel far.

Great workout room and full breakfast we did not have to stop for breakfast on the way to the morning meeting. I would definitely recommend this location to other travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lauri B Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and wonderful staff

By

March 19, 2017

club

Everything was nice and clean. The staff was very nice. The pool was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lauri B Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 18, 2017

club

It was great. I was very pleased. My kids loved the pool and the beds. The breakfast was good. I had a wonderful time in the hot tub. The staff was friendly and nice from the time we arrived until we left. Great people.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lauri B Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 15, 2017

Great place to stay, i booked the wrong hotel on the other side of town and once i realize the error the staff at both location were very helpful in changing the reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 09, 2017

See notes I provided about Caroline earlier in the survey.

Read More
Read Less

Swimming pool area

By

March 08, 2017

Hello..
The pool was awesome, just the right temperature and chemical mixture. But, the hot tub was NOT that inviting, the chemicals were way too strong and it melt! I own a hot tub in my own home for the last 5 years and yes i have had friends over the where there were numerous people going in and out. Please check it!
Also, I didn't notice anything about the SAUNA....! I missed it on a brochure or on the website. That was a wonderful plus. Let people know about... thank you
You may want to update the attractions and eating places in the book in the room. Like the Putt Putt across the tracks... and all the new restaurants.
I didn't notice, maybe i didn't look hard enough, about senior or veteran discounts. All i remember was AARP discounts. I am a Public Servant and a veteran.

Mary S

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5-star review and accolades to our colleagues. We take great pride in the service that we provide to our guests and our team will be thrilled to know that their hospitality doesn't go unnoticed. As a valued guest and IHG Rewards Club member, we certainly hope you'll visit us again and look forward to offering you a more memorable and favorable experience. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - comfortable beds

By

March 02, 2017

I really like this hotel. Great nice people who are always there to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you for your 5-star review of Holiday Inn Express Tyler South. I'm so happy to hear that you were given a warm welcome and 5-star service throughout your stay. We're delighted that you plan to return and hope it's not too long before your next visit. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member.
Read More
Read Less