Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 266 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Buena localizacion, accesible y comodo

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

Fue una estadía muy buena en un hotel cómodo y accesible, con sitios para comprar y comer cerca. Trato fue muy bueno y todo marcho muy bien durante la estadía. El desayuno completo y gratis brindaba la oportunidad de salir a continuar el día bien preparado. Fue una muy buena experiencia.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

August 04, 2016

club

I was surprised when I pulled up to the entrance as my husband had booked this hotel when it was operated by another company and we left - it was not in good shape. It is now comfortable and was quite accomodating

Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

Our stay began with greetings from an exceptionally pleasant and helpful young woman at the desk. My son is a platinum member, so we received a gift bag with snacks and a bottle of water. We were a little early, so she asked if we'd like to wait for our room or move to one that was ready on the third floor. We chose the third floor room and found it very convenient, clean and comfortable. I liked the pillows being labeled "soft" and "firm." Phone charging was easy with plugs on the bedside table lamp, very convenient. I left early, but my son requested a late check-out till noon, and appreciated the ease in doing that. I could hear vehicles with sirens, even on the third floor, but was tired enough to sleep well anyway.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and quiet stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

The location is good, you can walk to a lot of restaurant, go for movie, wonder around supermarket..... staff is friendly, room is clean. Beware that you need a room key to enter the lobby after 11pm(?). I go out with my kid to have a movie, after the movie, I went to buy some fruit and my kid went to hotel as my wife stay in the room. It came out when I back to hotel after shopping, i found my kid wait outside. Luckily it only has 5 minutes....

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay....Great Place

By

August 02, 2016

club

Thank you for the hospitality!!

Great place to stay at!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 02, 2016

I was greeted by a great staff. They were friendly and helped with all aspects of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good rooms

By

July 24, 2016

One of the better hotels I have stayed in room wise.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
FG, Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay. We're glad you were satisfied and hope to see you again soon. Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 22, 2016

Perfect place to sty close to my corporate office for a meeting

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for taking time to make us aware of your experience, We hope you to stay with us again on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 18, 2016

The staff at this HIE are the best in the country. I travel all over the USA and stay at HIE whenever possible. UNION CITY STAFF are a role model for how customer service excellence is practiced every day!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Walkabout, Thank you for your continued loyalty, for being an IHG member and for choosing our location to fit your accommodation needs. We take absolute great pride in our staff and we're glad to know you recognize them. We definitely look forward to your next stay with us! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 18, 2016

club

good service and comfortable bed. breakfast bar was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
PVSM, Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay. Hope to see you again! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel but a little pricey .

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

Breakfast was good except there could have been more days with bacon. Beds were a little hard but when your tired, you do not feel them as much. Rooms were a little pricey, especially during the week, and not close to SF, CA. ( 45 minutes away). Staff was friendly and helpful.
Close to In/Out Burger, Chilies, TGIF and near freeway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Austin27, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experiences about our property. We value your feedback and want you to know we are taking things into consideration. The nightly rates reflect much of the other hotels around the area. We are located in a popular area as it is centrally located between Oakland, San Jose and Silicon Valley which makes our location prime. We do hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate you again! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Track Man

By

July 05, 2016

Excellent Hotel- Fantastic Staff...I always pick this property because of the employees here, they go the extra mile to make you feel special and comfortable !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Track Man, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experiences about our property and we also thank you for your continued loyalty, choosing our location for your accommodation needs! We look forward to your next stay! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less