Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 370 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable sheets and mattress

By

January 22, 2017

Clean, quite and comfortable. I was concerned at first because there was lots of construction in the lobby. But it turned out it was very quiet. All the construction was on the first floor mostly in the lobby area everything else was perfect. All of the staff were very polite and friendly. Breakfast had lots of choices all fresh and good

Read More
Read Less

Reinforcing HIE standard... with ongoing renovations

By

January 20, 2017

club

Renovations are a great idea; I fully support them. What WOULD have been nice was to know in advance that they'd be going on. I booked online, and there was no mention of the renovations, nor was I warned that the pool would be closed due to said renovations. Not the end of the world, but check-in was a bit of a hassle because the work crew seemed to be cutting tiles in the lobby. There was a drape barrier to contain dust, but it did nothing for the sound. The noise was piercing; my ears rang afterward, and I'm very concerned for the receptionist, who had no ear protection. Furthermore, I tried phoning the front desk a few times with no answer; maybe they couldn't hear?

Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay, and this Holiday Inn Express fully delivers on the Holiday Inn Express standard. I would be happy to visit again, just maybe after renovations are complete.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

Was in town for 2 days for work and was a AWESOME place to stay at. Been to ALOT of Holiday Inn's and this was a 10!!

Read More
Read Less

Saved From the Cold

By

January 18, 2017

club

After losing heat in my apartment in Champaign-Urbana, I was able to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Urbana. As on January 2017, the hotel is undergoing construction so the lobby was covered in tarps and construction materials. I am sure that when it is done, it will look great.

Read More
Read Less

Newly remodeled rooms!

By

January 12, 2017

club

Friendly staff
Newly remodeled rooms with plenty of outlets
Bountiful breakfast spread

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Urbana, Il

By

December 19, 2016

platinumelite

Beautiful room, large comfortable, the food was good the staff friendly, still under construction but will be a winner when finished.

Read More
Read Less

Exemplary Staff

By

December 15, 2016

club

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Urbana, Illinois exceeded all my expectations for helpfulness and friendliness. This was true overall, and especially true for personnel at the front desk and in the breakfast room. They made our stay delightful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Updated Hotel

By

December 11, 2016

They seem to have recently remodeled and the rooms were modern and very well maintained. Great availability of plug-ins and the lighting was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice newish hotel

By

December 08, 2016

club

Very plasant place, almost new with great bed, towels, servicees etc.

Read More
Read Less

Make Sure you double lock your door at this place!!!!!

By

December 06, 2016

OK how would you feel if at 11:10 pm at night you where awoken in your room by another person walking into your room??? This person was given a key that opened the door to my room. (I guess that's why there is a extra lock on the door, and my fault for not using) But what happens next is the most disappointing ! As you can see this is my second review of this property in as many weeks, I told myself to give them a second chance because mistakes happen. BOY was I wrong after being woken up by this person I immediately called the front desk, the guy sounded like I woke him up ? and offered NO help to take care of this problem. Now lets add to the fact that when I called to speak to the GM of the facility she was working in housekeeping because they where under staffed . The final straw is that to date I am still waiting for a call back from the corp. office. If you are looking for a Holiday Inn prone to mistakes this is your place.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
BBZZ, If there is anything that I can do for you, please email me. We have been in contact multiple times and again I am sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We read the key locks and the key was not to your room and the other Guest said that he pushed the door open and it must not have been latched. Maintenance has taken a look at the door to make sure it latches properly. All other issues are always used as training opportunities for employees to improve upon. I am sorry to hear that you do not want to stay with us anymore. If there is anything I can do to change your mind, please let me know.
Read More
Read Less

Nicely renovated

By

December 03, 2016

club

Beautiful rooms. Clean and well kept. Nice staff. Wish there were more HI Express locations....

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

November 27, 2016

platinumelite

Just a great facility, especially loved the breakfast, the room was great as well. Also, an excellent location near the University. All in all a great trip and on our next trip, we will be sure to stay here again!!

Read More
Read Less