Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 525 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Clean and great service!

By

February 21, 2017

club

Front desk young lady was helpful when we needed a rollaway bed, breakfast was very good. May need a little extra help keeping food filled during busy time. Easy to adjust room temp and fan, so comfortable sleeping. Beds and pillows super comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Night Stay

By

February 20, 2017

This hotel is clean, newer, and well kept. My husband and I checked in together, me standing right beside him. The clerk was a younger lady who would not look at me, only my husband. Perhaps because he was the paying customer. But no matter. Employees need to acknowledge any and all guests, and be friendly! Our room was clean and spacious. However, my husband couldn't get the internet to work and he needed to take care of a business deal. Since knowing he could do it the following day, he didn't say anything to staff and handled the business when we went to another facility. Also, along with being pleased with the nice room, we were both dis-pleased with the uncomfortable mattress and squeaky wooden framed bed. Yet all in all, a decent hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Platinum pays

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Nice room, Platinum upgrade was great, jacuzzi too! Bkfst was disappointing - rubber pancakes, weak coffee

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled we were able to show how much we appreciate your loyalty with your complimentary upgrade. We will also for ward your feedback about breakfast to the appropriate parties so that we can always keep improving. Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Room was exceptionally clean

Had some trafic noise
But stayed asleep once I got there

Breakfast was great
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Jim G, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our large breakfast in the morning. We hope you got to use our very cool pancake machine during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful new location

By

February 06, 2017

This location is fairly new to the Des Moines area but ranks right up at the top like all the others. Good job.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Jbene, Thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that we seem new as we celebrate our 5 year anniversary. We appreciate your recent visit with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Urbandale RON 2017

By

February 01, 2017

club

We really like the hotel because it seemed fresh and was very clean. The staff was professional, pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Urbandale RON 2017, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you provided us with such great feedback. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best experiences when visiting our property and are happy we achieved this with you. We do hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

breakfast so so.

By

January 31, 2017

Eggs were crumbly. Bacon looked and tasted artificial. No pork sausage? Here in the state of Iowa?

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
don't have one, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy our breakfast. On the note of no pork sausage, we alternate between serving pork sausage and bacon to add variety to our guests that have the chance to enjoy breakfast on multiple days throughout the week. We appreciate every guests feedback and will bring your comments to our next meeting with IHG.
Read More
Read Less

Great suite

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

We got a 2 bed suite and it was very comfortable. There are nice restaurants nearby. The area is very safe and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Ezweeze, Thank you for your visit and review. We are thrilled you found your suite to your liking. We do hope that you will come and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

In general, the hotel was very good with he following comments.
1. Breakfast area was very clean and the food , even hot, seemed quite fresh
1. Coffee was very weak. At most other HIXs I stay in, there a choice of regular or bold but that was not the case here
2. Keurig in the room is nice but again, the quality of the coffee is, in my opinion, lacking - I went and bought my own.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
klacey47, Thank you for your followup about your stay with us. We take all our guests comments to heart and will make sure to let the IHG team know about your experience with our coffee. We do hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice staff and wonderful facility. Will likely comeback

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Chris, Thanks for your visit and review. We are thrilled to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 19, 2017

Best holiday inn property in dsm. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Great with the first aid kit for my 5 year old when he pulled his usual stunts, as well. Definitely recommend and will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Nonametraveler2, Thanks for the visit. We are trilled you had a GREAT stay with us. We always try to be prepared for whatever comes our way and are glad that everything worked out and our staff were able to assist you. We look forward to your next trip to Urbandale.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, very clean

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

had a great stay, room , lobby and breakfast area were excellent staff was very attentive and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
mohawk23, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we were able to serve you! Our team appreciates the praise and we will make sure they all see your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less