Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 600 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Convient Location and great service

By

July 20, 2017

very friendly and very courteous staff, clean rooms, bed wasn't very comfortable it slanted to one side.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 19, 2017

club

Great experience, wondrful breakfast, clean facility, nice pool and hot tub. Will probably stay here next time.

Read More
Read Less

great

By

July 18, 2017

club

great as always. pool had A LOT of chlorine. everything else was great

Read More
Read Less

Urbandale-Des Moines

By

July 16, 2017

Great, courteous staff. Had a weird schedule so it was nice to see breakfast open until 9:00. Holiday Inn's are impressively uniform in what you can expect from one to the next. Breakfast as it gets for the price point. Cons are the pool and fitness center. The fitness center is hardly adequate. The pool is good for a dip, but not much else. Due to its limited functionality, I suspect the pool is hardly ever utilized and thus not worth the expense.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 15, 2017

club

Desk people very professional. Hotel very clean. Breakfast was always fresh and everything was full. Room was always very professionally cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and great location

By

July 13, 2017

Accommodated my needs. Great location for business with proximity to shopping and dining. Clean and quiet. Staff was great at getting my an extension of my stay

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn express, Urbandale, Ia

By

July 13, 2017

Very pleasant experience, people and facility were nice and kept up quite well, we will be back,

Read More
Read Less

Hotel nightmare

By

July 13, 2017

club

The quality of people between Minnesota and Iowa seem to be a big difference for states that touch Iowa with a snobby attitude with 0 customer service skill for sure will be staying across the parking lot next time

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff!!

By

July 12, 2017

I recently stayed at the HIE Urbandale. Want to give a HUGE shout out to Nick and Jordon who work the front desk!! I used to stay at this hotel for weeks at a time, and these two guys were the main reason I kept coming back. Their attention to detail is exceptional. Jordon remembered me by my full name when I walked through the door. It's been almost three years since my last visit!!

Their attention to detail, friendly and inviting character, and professionalism can't be beat. I will definitely be back again whenever work takes me to Des Moines!

Thanks again fella's. Always great to see both of you.

-Ryan

Read More
Read Less

RBFDMD

By

July 09, 2017

club

-Courteous staff that were helpful and efficient
-The most comfortable bed I have slept on in any hotel
-Clean, gorgeous modern room
-Excellent breakfast selection

Read More
Read Less

great facility

By

July 08, 2017

club

Highly recommend staying here. Very clean and very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great home away from home for families

By

July 05, 2017

I generally don't like staying in hotels because of the idea of shared germs with others and the idea of spending money on a place to sleep. But I feel I can relax a bit more in the Holiday Inn Express Hotels because of their cleanliness and I feel I'm getting a good value for my money with the quality, queen bed room options, pool, free continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a great value and quality for our family.

Read More
Read Less