Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 408 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice hotel

By

June 24, 2017

club

Nice place to stay. Has a pool and fitness center. In the middle of a remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable rooms

By

June 23, 2017

Excellent staff, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Where does my luggage go?

By

June 12, 2017

I stayed in a new King Suite. They just renovated the floor I am on and my room seems to be missing a standard item. There is no where for me to put my luggage, besides the floor. I could use the coffee table, but that is not what it is for. I called the front desk and they looked and it seems the new rooms don't have built in stands like the King Executive suite and there are no stands. So my options are coffee table (which is highly inconvenient) or the floor. Also, the placement of the desk is odd as my "phone table" has an Ethernet jack, but my desk does not. Seems like things may have not been thought through when designing the new room. I normally don't post reviews, but the fact that something so simple as a luggage stand is not being provided, I thought this should get some attention.

The front desk person was very friendly and said they would see if they could find a stand for me. I opted to just say, if they don't come with them then don't worry.

I'm sure I wont be the first one to say something about this. I have never been in a hotel (including the new formula blue designed hotels) where I had no luggage stand or luggage bench.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Business Trips

By

June 12, 2017

club

Check in/out are easy and quick to do. Rooms and breakfast services are just what you expect despite which Holiday Inn Express you are guest of.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 11, 2017

club

A very welcoming and friendly staff. The bed was comfortable as well as their pillows. We had a handicap room with a kitchenette. The room was a good size. I was able to easily maneuver my 86 year-old mother around the room and in the bathroom. I highly recommend the Holiday Express Inn-Utica!

Read More
Read Less

visiting relatives and friends

By

May 27, 2017

club

Thank you for the courtesy of the front desk. The room was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast bar was plentiful and clean. The noise level above my room was a little loud with children running back and forth but did not last long. Overall a very wonderful experience and I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great evening away from home

By

May 26, 2017

club

Every month for years I take a night to stay at different hotels to treat myself for my hard work and dedication at my job. It's just a night for myself and get well rested. This location was very quiet and the staff is incredible. I was blessed to be there quest of the day on my first evening ever at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 24, 2017

club

Staff was amazing. Rooms very nice. Some rooms were in construction- a necessary evil...would definitely stay again, just wish I had known about construction. Might have altered our Saturday plans a bit.

Read More
Read Less

Remarkable Customer Service sets this place apart !

By

May 23, 2017

My wife and I were in Utica on 5/21/17 for a recent personal family event. Had a very pleasant stay as a result of their very attentive and helpful staff. In particular their evening mgr - Amanda was very supportive helping to address a short storm related WIFI interruption. We appreciated her active communication and updates as it was remedied quickly. In the morning, the GM -Tom made a point to personally apologize for the inconvenience.

Room was great, and reflected the pride being introduced with the recent renovation/updates.

Highly recommend this well managed and staffed Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel confortable

By

May 23, 2017

club

El hotel es bastante confortable aunque las camas podrían mejorar.
El desayuno es un fiasco, no hay variedad y lo que se sirve diario es de pesimo sabor.
Al gimnasio le falta espacio ya que es demasiado pequeño.

Read More
Read Less

Suggestions

By

May 23, 2017

club

The Indoor pool was was extremely cold. We have stayed at many different Holiday express's and never experienced an issue with he pool. The breakfast was missing the automatic pancake maker or waffles. The kids were disappointed that they didn't have them

Read More
Read Less

Construction Zone

By

May 22, 2017

The 3rd floor was being remodeled , my room did have a hair dryer. The new chairs were uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less