Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 350 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good quality for a good price

By

January 18, 2017

club

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We had an issue with the smoke detector being set off by the shower but it was resolved efficiently.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. We are working with our team so that they are more aware of how to handle a situation like this. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Tom Keller/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 17, 2017

club

It was fine but nothing out of the ordinary. The hotel was clean and amenities were nice. The staff was not that friendly or helpful during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

January 17, 2017

club

Overall great experience!
Comfortable room and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your review, and we hope to see you in the future. -Holdiday Inn Express & Suites, Utica Team
Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Great location.

By

January 11, 2017

Assistant Manager was awesome when I did booking and staff did a lot to make me and my fellow guests feel welcome. Love the smell and taste of cookies when we first arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Patti, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites here in Utica. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Utica Team
Read More
Read Less

Ok Stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

The staff was excellent. The room was big and nice for our stay. The room seemed to be a little dirty and the couch in the room was not in good shape at all. We didn't even want to sit on it. We also didn't want to swim in the pool Bc the water seemed to be very cloudy and not clean. The breakfast was great! The cinnamon rolls were delicious!!! When we mentioned our concerns to the staff about the couch and the pool they listen and addressed our concerns! Overall. It was an ok stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We have begun our room renovation and the furniture will all be replaced. I am sorry as well about the cleanliness of the room. I will work with housekeeping to make sure each room is properly cleaned. Tom Keller/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating staff

By

January 03, 2017

Through a fluke in the website (that I should have noticed), I accidentally booked my room for a month instead of a night. After discovering my mistake, I called the hotel and spoke with a very understanding and helpful girl named Amy. She assured me that we could fix the mistake, but informed me that it might take a few days for the refund to go through. This concerned me and she quickly sought a better solution through her manager, Tom. Tom was also extremely helpful and we came up with a better solution. I was so thankful to have been taken care of quickly and with such understanding. I would recommend this hotel based solely on the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica, Michigan. Our goal is to treat every one of our guests the way we would want to be treated. We were happy to assist you in correcting the mistake. We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time that your travels bring you to the area. Tom Keller, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review on my stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

We had kids running around all night/day above us. Very loud and no drinks in vending. Staff was helpful besides when we first checked in...............

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica MI. We appreciate your business. I am sorry about the noise in the hallways. I would love to speak to you about the issue that it looks like you has upon your check in. Please contact me at the hotel if you would like. We are also working with our team to be assured that the vending machines are kept stocked for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Tom Keller/ General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value and a great stay

By

December 28, 2016

club

I originally booked at another hotel close by. That was a nightmare. Thankfully, The Holiday Inn staff was able to check me in to a similar room at a slightly higher price. This was Christmas Eve after all. The major difference being that the Holiday Inn room was of a far superior quality. And I mean this in every way possible. Changed my attitude towards Holiday Inn for the better.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Tom Keller/General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Experiencia

By

December 12, 2016

Mi experiencia no fue la más placentera, la calidad del internet inalámbrico era inaceptable, nunca pude conectarme para trabajar desde mi computadora personal en mi habitaciión.
Un día no realizaron la limpieza de mi habitación con el pretexto que había ropa en la cama ( pijama ) cuando las previas 3 noches estaba de igual manera y nunca jamás en toda mi estancia con Holiday inn había sucedido algo así, cuando fui y le comente en recepción lo sucedido, la Srita que estaba de responsable me comento que son políticas, pero que si solamente era mi pijama lo que estaba en la cama, no tenían por que no haber realizado el servicio. INACEPTABLE:

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
I am sorry that the Housekeepers did not clean your room on that day due to items being on your bed. I will be conducting a training meeting to show the staff what they should do in that situation. I am also sorry about the wireless connection issues that you had. We will look into what could have caused that. Tom Keller/ General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel location in Utica

By

December 12, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel for shopping trip in Utica
Most accommodating to platinum members
Late checkouts granted
Helpful for local shopping tips and directions
Food buffet was most convenient and good
Excellent location amongst local shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear: WetheNorth Thank you for sharing you comments about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit. Tom Keller, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lost toothbrush

By

December 10, 2016

Made reservation with hotel directly and they were very helpful. Checked in late and left early - everything went smoothly as expected. Easy to make reservation on phone, check in was quick, and receipt was under my door in the morning. Breakfast was Nice as well. My only complaint is I left a very expensive sonicare toothbrush in the room and was unable to recover it. I contacted the hotel less than 24 hours after i checked out asking for their help to no avail. I understand it was my mistake leaving it in my room but I have left other expensive items in other rooms before (wedding ring, iPad, laptop) and have been able to retrieve the items. Good hotel, just don't mess up like I did and forget anything in your room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
Dear Dr223102 Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica MI. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you as well for your feedback. After speaking to you yesterday, I met with our Housekeeping teem again to see if they remember seeing this brush in any of the tree rooms that you rented. It was not seen. We have a very clear Lost and Found procedure for our hotel, that everything that is left in the room is turned in to the Supervisor by the end of the day. I will emphasize to them again the importance of this. I know that losing an item such as this is a very expensive loss. As I said yesterday, if it does show up, I will notify you immediately. Tom Keller, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

December 07, 2016

Been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for a month and service has improved significantly from the earlier weeks. most of my complaints have been addressed by the hotel staff led by the GM, Tom. One thing that I still do not like is the housekeeping practice of not cleaning the floors daily. The floors are cleaned about 2 times a week and it is very noticeable for long staying guest like myself. This is the reason preventing me from rating my experience "excellent".

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Mike197 Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. We appreciate your business, as well as your feedback. I will discuss this again with housekeeping. They should be cleaning the bathroom floors every day. Tom Keller/GM
Read More
Read Less