Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 447 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Pretty good

By

March 26, 2017

The room was very nice; clean, comfortable, and up to date furniture. The breakfast was lacking in that the buffet was not promptly replenished and the Internet was a bit slow. Also would've been nice had there been a bar, but the overall stay was good and I would recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Utica

By

March 25, 2017

Wonderful service and very friendly greeting by the Guest Agent. Clean and bright rooms

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

March 21, 2017

The hotel was very clean, rooms very comfortable. Staff was quick to check in and with any questions. Breakfast variety was very good and breakfast area was kept clean. Fitness Center was a little small but had necessary equipment to get the job done while traveling. Noise level early morning outside the room was loud/woke me; or it could have been the room above me, hard to tell. It wasn't super easy to regulate the heat/air. The bathroom was very clean, however the lighting was somewhat poor. Overall, very good experience...the room was a bit pricey compared to other holiday inn express hotels I've stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Generally underwhelmed

By

March 19, 2017

I stay at Holiday Inn Express properties quite a bit for work, and generally enjoy my stays. However, after 8 stays at this location in the past 3 months, I can confidently say that this specific property under-performs the typical brand standard.

As for specifics:
- The wifi at this property is quite awful. A little less than half of the time it doesn't work at all (on either phone or laptop), and when it is working, the speed is lacking and the system requires you to re-authenticate almost hourly.

- Recognition of IHG elite status is non-existent. As a spire member, I have never had my status recognized at check in and have never been given the welcome point bonus without having to call the customer service phone number. Additionally, I noticed that I've also never been offered an upgrade even when rooms were available.

- Along the same lines as the previous point, there seems to be a general difficulty in utilizing IHG rewards membership at this property. I sometimes have to ask the staff on multiple occasions to add my account number to the reservation. Additionally, this hotel advertises a policy that if you turn down daily housekeeping, they will reward you with 500 IHG points. I've hung the placard stating this request every night that I've stayed at this property, but have never received any points. It would be better to not advertise this policy if it won't be implemented.

- I'm not sure if travelers to Utica are particularly ravenous in the morning, but it's not uncommon to find some of the breakfast food has run out before the stated end time for the meal.

There are a few other points, but the general impression of this location has been disappointing. That said, the staff has a nice and friendly disposition. If you happen to stay here, make sure to stop by the restaurant located right across from the hotel's parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Amaizing staff, clean hotel

By

March 18, 2017

club

Staff was great while having to work 24 hrshifts due to getting snowed in. Our expectations due to this event were met and then some. Front desk staff even called local restaurants to see who was still open during storm and who was still delivering.
Great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Awhlpple, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Most importantly thank you for recognizing our outstanding staff we are so happy they could accommodate your expectations during the the winter storm! We are looking forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

March 16, 2017

club

We were there for a hockey tournament. Team was placed on the same floor.. Guest Rooms were spotless. Bathrooms super duper clean. No issues with check in our out .Right off the main road with many food choices nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear gtrplayerny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms to be spotless. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Learnard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Aaron DeFazio

By

March 16, 2017

The Holiday inn express always has great customer service and clean room. Our kids always enjoy the pool and or hot tub . Great break from our winter weather!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear The big ragu, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you received great customer service and you children were able to enjoy the pool. Please come and visit us again!! Sincerely, Lisa Learnard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Utica HI

By

March 12, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok but limited on healthy choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Colleen17, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

It was an excellent stay - everything was nice and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Doug, We are pleased that you had an excellent stay and that you found everything nice and clean. Please come and visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

March 11, 2017

club

Comfortable room in a great location for doing business in the Utica area. Walking distance to great restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Mark, We are pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and our hotel to be in a great location. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 10, 2017

Excellent Value, comfortable rooms and plenty of amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do hope you come back soon and enjoy our excellent and comfortable rooms again!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 08, 2017

I have pretty high expectations and you meet them, everything was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear KimS, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We try our best to meet high expectations and we are so happy we met yours!! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less