Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 215 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

215reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

lots of pillows great bed

By

August 11, 2016

This was my first time to Uvalde and I will be back . This was a great place to stay very nice staff ,everything was clean. My room was large and comfortable. I would recommend to everyone and I will be staying her on any return visit. the environment was very safe and convenient to stores and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and economical

By

August 08, 2016

Finding a place to stay in Uvalde can be a chore. There are few hotels, and most are surprisingly expensive. The Holiday Inn Express is probably the best low end hotel in town. My room was very comfortable and I slept well on the cozy bed.

Although the hotel is non-smoking, at least one room has a heavy cigarette smell. The staff did change rooms for me, but I was surprised at the heavy smoky odor.

The swimming pool and exercise room are very nice for a small hotel. I recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms...a little pricy.

By

August 03, 2016

The rooms and property were great but the pricing was a little exorbitant. The continental breakfast was great and I had no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Uvalde

By

August 02, 2016

Both the property and room were clean. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 26, 2016

Nice, new facility. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Exceeded expectations.

Read More
Read Less

getaway

By

July 22, 2016

Stayed here on a trip to Big Bend, greeted by courteous staff on arrival, room was nice, overall great stay. Would defiantly stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and not helpful

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is clean, but only IHG in the area. Uvalde is small, so the pickings are kind of slim. Why their upgraded "suite" is near the elevators and the ice machine, I have no idea. Not only was it ridiculously noisy and lucky us we had a room of people next to us who were also loud, when asked for a change of rooms, the staff simply said they were full.

We left for the day and upon return I double checked and sure enough still full. When I asked the evening staff why I couldn't have a room that opened up in the morning as guests were leaving, she said she didn't know, I'd have to ask them. Nice.

There's nothing wrong with the facility, but the staff could use some customer service training.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 31, 2016
Dear Mama Madrid, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for not living up to your expectations regarding the service level of our staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Ambassador member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean place

By

July 13, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Uvalde is a nice clean place to stay with a courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the staff accommodated you in a quick and efficient manner. Our goal is to make every guest stay memorable by providing them with the best service possible. My staff were all smiles when they read your review, thank you for making their day. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to visit Uvalde.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 06, 2016

club

comfortable bed and pillows. great staff, very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us every time you visit, we truly appreciate your loyalty. Your positive feedback made us all very happy and proud to be part of a great Team. We look forward to seeing you again soon so that we can continue to provide you with the service that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uvalde.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 06, 2016

club

i had excellent service. all was good, the breakfast bar was clean ad always attended to. our rooms were clean.
i have stayed at this hotel before and have has excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us every time you visit, we truly appreciate your loyalty. Your positive feedback made us all very happy and proud to be part of a great Team. We look forward to seeing you again soon so that we can continue to provide you with the service that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uvalde.
Read More
Read Less

Over all

By

July 02, 2016

Pool area hot tub dirty for 2 months. Complained to management nothing was done about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Great service with top notch accommodations

By

June 28, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything clean and fresh. Nice, up-to-date accommodations. Friendly efficient staff. All was top notch. Great room, fast internet, TV worked great. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very nice (requested the roll-in shower) for safety. Hot tub was great. Will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Uvalde. I was so happy to read that you had a comfortable stay. Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide, so thank you very much for pointing that out. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less