Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 331 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    23

Good Weekend

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

All was good, however the bathroom was a little tight, at lease between toilet and sink counter top.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and comfortable stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

My family and I were touring areas within and outside of Los Angeles area. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and was greeted by a friendly staff with smiles as wide as the Pacific Ocean and our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Although our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was brief, it was rewarding. Thank the Staff for their professionalism, smiles, and courtesy.

Read More
Read Less

Good for one night stay

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

For the most part this hotel was in decent condition though poor area. My window looked over some flea market shacks but I wasn't in the room much. I didn't like that it appeared that I didn't get my upgrade when I checked in so don't expect to be treated any differently when checking in regardless of how much money you spent to achieve your status. Just FYI.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot after a hot and tired day

By

August 02, 2016

club

There beds an pillow were soft (perfect) to relax and get a good night sleep. There were a lot of spots to get something fast to bite and come back to your room and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Will not use this hotel again when I return for business

By

July 26, 2016

Staff was friendly, but management would not work with external circumstances that affected the stay. DO NOT prepay your bookings! They kept my money and did very little else.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for writing a review. While we appreciate to see the high scores for cleanliness and staff service, we regret that certain aspects prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We have sent you a private message to further discuss and the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

room necessity

By

July 25, 2016

club

no extra person charge if a family of 4 that is husband, wife and 2 kids. pay attention to the room. tv remote, shower leaking and no table clock

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear limborock, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is disappointing to read that we did not come close or be at par with your expectations. We aim to be able to support you in your journey to success and your comments value to us. It's because of this that we will continue to improve through the comments you have provided. While we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit to Van Nuys. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Visited Universal Studios

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Was close enough to Universal at a significantly lower price than HI and HIE that are closer to the venue.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay while in valley

By

July 05, 2016

I appreciate being able to know I have a safe, clean nicely appointed place to stay greeted by friendly staff who listens to my preferences. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Funtravlr, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a SPIRE Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and relaxing

By

July 02, 2016

club

easy check-in and check-out, did not ask for anything we needed extra in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Noelmc, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Not a good choice!

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

In a shady area, we didn't feel safe. Homeless people stay around the hotel and by the front entrance too. The internet broke because they had full house, I don't think that is an acceptable excuse. The room's a/c was terrible noise which kept me awake whole night!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear LWC1102, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Cali Trip

By

June 27, 2016

First trip to California. My stay at Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys was great. The staff greeted you when entering and exiting the building. There were security in parking lot to ensure safety of cars and building. The breakfast choices was nice. There were something for everyone. The only issue I had was a random women was sitting in the cafe making comments to everyone that came by. It seems as if the women was homeless. It was a good gesture of the hotel staff to provide her with breakfast and something to drink, but I could tell that some of the hotel guests were annoyed by the woman's' comments and appearance. It made eating in the breakfast area uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear One In A Million, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

NOISE

By

June 17, 2016

GUEST FROM NNEXT ROOM MAKING TOO MUCH NOISE THEY HAVING A PARTY AND I CAN NOT SLEEP WELL

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear AUGUIE, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less