Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 181 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Proper Night's Sleep

By

August 02, 2016

I am a fan of Holiday Inn Express hotels in general and have found that some are nicer than others. The Holiday Inn Express in Van Wert, Ohio is one of the better ones. My bed was comfortable and the 4 pillows were properly labeled (firm/soft). The bathroom was clean. There were no dingy slip resistant stickers in the tub. All nice and relatively new.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your wonderful comments. Your feedback means a great deal to us. Come back and see us any time! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk check in

By

July 28, 2016

club

The initial contact was great. Front desk clerk was extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear our Front Desk personnel were so helpful when you arrived. It is wonderful to hear our Guests are being taken care of so well. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 27, 2016

hotel was nice and clean, had very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments, we love to hear from our Guests. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

Great stay in a small town. The room was very clean and we did not encounter any issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank You for your feedback we always enjoy hearing from our guests and what they thought of their stay with us. We try our best to give our guests a pleasant and enjoyable stay and try to make them feel at home during your stay with us hope to see you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was great, very friendly and personable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work diligently to show our guests the extent of their professionalism and try to make each and every guest feel right at home. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Lousy pillows and never enough coffee left in room

By

July 03, 2016

club

it is an okay place to stay. The staff are not overly friendly, but will attend to requests. The room was clean, just really flat, used up pillows and sheets that would not stay on the mattress.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We do sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback. We take our guests thoughts and feelings into great consideration and will be making future changes. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent HIE

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

I've stayed a few times at this hotel when passing through the area on business. It's a very nice HIE in a small town along US Rt 30. You can't go wrong staying here. It's quiet, clean, and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to hear that you stay with us frequently on your business travels. Come see us any time, we would love to see you again! Thank you so much for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Van Wert

By

June 29, 2016

Good stay the bed was a little hard. The hotel was clean and the staff very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize if the firmness of our beds may have caused you any discomfort. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on this issue. We take our guests concerns seriously and will check into the matter. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, comforable bed and great service

By

June 29, 2016

club

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express several times the past few months. The front desk managers have always been friendly. When arriving a little early, we've been able to check in early. The rooms are great and the continental breakfast is always a hit with our family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your feedback. We love to hear from our guests and it is great to hear from our returning guests. It is our pleasure to take care of you. We hope to see you again! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Helpful Front Desk

By

June 20, 2016

The young lady at the front desk was very professional and attentive to my needs. She recommended a nice local spot for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
I am always excited to hear that my staff are taking care of our guest we want all of our guest to feel welcomed and taken care of in a professional manner so that your stay is an enjoyable one Thank you for your comment.
Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

June 16, 2016

club

Helpful front desk staff. Only minor problem was that the sun rises early this time of year

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Hope to see you soon
Read More
Read Less

bed/pillows A woman who ran breakfast-nice/friendly

By

June 16, 2016

club

We were very pleased with our stay. If we were to go back to Van wert we would definitely stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Van Wert
Read More
Read Less