Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 283 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

A Quiet Place for the Night

By

August 10, 2016

Last minute hotel arrangements for the weekend to use my frequent guest points before they expired. Hotel was what I expected and easy to find - very convenient location in Vancouver, WA. The had a very good breakfast and wonderful staff - thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Good day MLLW, We was delighted to have had you as our guest. We was glad that you are an IHG Rewards Gold Elite Member and you are using all that the program has to offer. Thank you for reserving our hotel for your points night. We also what to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel in your guest satisfaction review. If travel brings you back to the area, we truly hope to have you as our guest in the future. Safe journey, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Great room and great breakfast!

By

August 09, 2016

club

Room was so spacious w/ sofabed, too, and room for crib. Breakfast was delicious, hot, and had many items to choose from. And how great is the "welcome" bag with bottled water and a great-tasting cookie!

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel in convenient location

By

August 04, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this Holiday Inn Express. It is conveniently situated near the many shops and restaurants of the Vancouver Mall and is about 15 minutes drive to Portland. There is plenty of free parking. We were on the 4th floor and the room was huge and well equipped with large very comfortable beds, numerous pillow options, plenty of storage, fridge and microwave and a large bathroom with good supplies of shampoo and conditioner plus a good coffee maker. There is a blackout blind. The TV has large numbers of channels. We had excellent nights' sleep and, unlike the previous reviewer, were not bothered by the noise of the fridge. Breakfast is taken on the ground floor in a large, pleasant room and is free. There was excellent choice of hot and cold food which was constantly refreshed by the very helpful and friendly staff member there. We did have two problems. The air conditioner failed to work on our second night. It was too late to move so we opened the window instead but had a hot and rather uncomfortable night. The next day I informed the desk staff that it would need attention and she was rather off-hand and simply said she would make a note of that. It would have been good if she had apologized for the inconvenience. After our first night, there was no refreshment of our coffee and cups - again not a big problem but ideally staff training would prevent this. Overall, this is a good hotel apart from these minor problems and I would recommend it for a very good night's sleep (provided the A/C works on hot nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Romans 1 First let me thank you being a International guest visiting from the United Kingdom. We was very happy to have received your detailed, fair and balanced guest satisfaction review of our hotel. Although you gave us high marks and praise in most all aspects of your lodging with us, we are concerned about the air conditioning unit failure on your second night and our house keeper over-site of not replenishing the Keurig coffee. The biggest concern of ours is the staff performance when you reported the dysfunctional PTAC unit to the desk agent. Please except my sincere apology regarding that persons performance. An immediate apology should have been offered at that time regarding your concerns. I want you to know that our maintenance team responded immediately after your checkout to repair the unit. Steps have been take to correct the other issues, including additional training. Our hotel and our managements goal is nothing less than 100% professionalism from our staff. If the opportunity presents itself; we invite you to please give us another try and return to be our guest in the future. Thank you again for your lodging business. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland North Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Clean

By

August 02, 2016

club

The check in and check out was easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was reasonable for a quick bite to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Kawehilani, We are pleased that you chose us over all the other hotels to be a guest of ours. It truly means a lot to earn your business. We was happy to read your review and the 5 star guest satisfaction score you gave our hotel and staff. Myself and our entire staff was very pleased we exceeded your lodging expectations. We want to thank you for being a IHG Rewards club member. We hope you are enjoying the vast benefits. Our doors are always open to look for your return. Safe and pleasant travels, Paul Weston Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 29, 2016

At check in both of the staff were friendly and one offered information on events that were happening in Portland when she asked if we were here on business or leisure. I was happy with the room but was disappointed with the pillows, there didn't seem to be a difference between the soft and firm choices. The fridge was a little loud during the night but not unbearable. I would suggest offering the half size yogurt as the regular size is a bit too big with all the other items for breakfast. I really appreciate the easy check out system .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Raw Blue, Thank you for choosing to lodge with our hotel. We appreciated the kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. I have looked into your suggestions and appreciate them. Thank you! We hope your journey from Vancouver WA to Vancouver BC is a safe one home. Please come visit us again. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

QUIET, clean and very convenient for Vancouver business travel

By

July 28, 2016

Staff were very friendly, efficient and conscientious from start to finish during my stay. I travel a fair amount on business across both the USA and Canada, I would rate this one of my better stay experiences overall. Clean, modern and QUIET :-) rooms (important for me!) along with very good, consistent WiFi and general hotel amenities. Close to several restaurants options in the Vancouver Mall area. All good!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hi PacificNWJim, We just received your guest satisfaction review. We are pleased you had the opportunity to stay with us and took time to write the review. It is very important to us to hear from our business travelers as that is our primary guest. We are delighted we exceeded your travel expectations. We also appreciated the comments regarding our hotel. Most business travelers spend many nights a year in hotel at various locations and know all to well what to expect in the hotel quality and care they receive during their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the reader. When business brings you back to the area, we look forward to having you as our guest. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Very nice rooms and good breakfast

By

July 27, 2016

These Holiday Inn Express rooms are very nice and clean. We had requested a room with gab bars in the bathroom and received that room - they were very accommodating.
I would have a appreciated a short list of the television channels available and the numbers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hi Susanip, Thank you so much for your guest satisfaction review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will return to visit us again. Faithfully yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area. Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and acceptable for the price

By

July 27, 2016

I generally choose Holiday Inn Express hotels as they are consistently comfortable and acceptable. There are times when I will splurge for the fancy downtown hotel, but when the budget will not allow for that I prefer Holiday Inn. My suggestions are that the breakfast should be improved to include more healthy, fresh RIPE fruits, and perhaps there should be an option to obtain firm pillows for those who do not wish to sleep on a pouf of air.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hi tracy23456, Thank you for taking time to write a guest satisfaction review of your stay with us. We recall your lodging with us. Gary says hi and he was please to help check you in. Although you was very happy with most aspects of your stay with us, please except our apology for not exceeding your lodging expectations in every area. IHG sets the standard on what food items and types we can put out for our guests. and some of the fresh fruit items was still a little out of season so our bananas was a little under ripe. That kinda thing can't be helped. Regarding the pillows, every bed has at minimum 2 soft and 2 firm pillows. Additional firm pillows are available at our front desk for the asking. Again please except our apology. We truly strive for 100% guest satisfaction and hope that you will return to give us another chance by staying with us in the future. Sincerely yours, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Great Nights in Vancouver

By

July 25, 2016

club

Stayed 2 quiet nights with parking and food provided by IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hi lynn232, We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and write a short comment regarding your experience with us. We are very happy you got two great nights of sleep and enjoyed our hotel. Thank you again for lodging with us and we look forward to being of service to you in the future. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Dependable, as always.

By

July 20, 2016

Holiday Inn Expresses vary a little bit from one to the other, but are always dependably clean and comfortable. This one was no exception. I was only there for about 12 hours, and didn't use all the facilities, but everything was in good order and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Good day Frank Tower, We are glad to have had you as our guest. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your thoughts with the reader. We wish your stay could have been longer so you would have enjoyed the hotel to the fullest. We look forward to your return when travel bring you to the Portland area. Safe travels, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Consistently Good Service

By

July 19, 2016

We are regular guests at the Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Mall location. We have been impressed with the consistently good service we have received. The staff makes our stay feel comfortable and enjoyable. This facility will continue to be our "home away from home". Keep up the good work.

Steve
Eagle, Idaho

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi Arnie L, Thank you for for returning to us as a guest. We was very happy to read your guest satisfaction review. It put wide smiles on the faces of our desk agents and housekeeping staff. We are very please we exceed your lodging expectations and look forward to your return. Always a pleasure to serve, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver Mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 19, 2016

club

The mattress is comfortable.
Pillows are a bit too high.
Clean room.
Great internet connection.
Average room size.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Greetings whocare, First let me say thank you for taking a chance and spending your hard earned money to lodge with us. We know you have many choices in choosing a hotel, so we work very hard to get it right for everyone. I will look into your pillow comment. We appreciate your review and honestly would like you to return and lodge with us in the future. Safe travels, Paul Weston AGM Director of Sales and Marketing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver mall/Portland Area Vancouver, WA USA
Read More
Read Less