Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 433 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1

Vacation trip stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

Staff friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast great,

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

August 02, 2016

Almost everything was excellent. One small exception is that the AC in the room blew constantly right on the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

July 27, 2016

club

We needed a one night stay on the way to our destination and this was a good stop. I gave it mostly excellent reviews and we felt good that we booked at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

July 25, 2016

Nice stop over during trip. We got a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Kerv221 Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

July 18, 2016

club

Hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. Building is up to date, rooms are spacious and clean. The location worked very well for an overnight stay to our final destination in Kansas City.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the great review of our property! We hope to see you again sometime in the future if your travels come our way!
Read More
Read Less

great place to rest

By

July 16, 2016

club

Everything was perfect! Room was great, Breakfast was OK, Need to have Bacon!
Price was OK, Needed to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Liked this hotel

By

July 15, 2016

Great staff, modern hotel. My room was quiet and comfortable. The room was clean with two exceptions. There was a dead cricket on the bathroom floor, and there was peanut butter on the sink bowl near the faucet. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The AC worked well. Everything within the room worked. The wireless internet connection worked well.I could have used additional outlets. There was ample parking and the hotel was located near retail establishments, dining choices, gas stations and was near the highway. I would happily stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

bringing the grand kids cross country

By

July 15, 2016

club

Picked up my grand kids to drive them back to my home for a two week visit. being on the road is tough...especially with kids and you aren't use to that anymore. this Holiday Inn was very kid friendly. Pool, loads of food for breakfast made my evening (even after a late arrival) okay! Thanks ;-)

Read More
Read Less

Nice HIE but Failed to respond a problem

By

July 13, 2016

This is an excellent property and after visiting a variety of HIE locations over the years this one is a better one .. that is where it ends. After a flawless check-in with delightful staff we were disappointed by the fact that the handle on out toilet in our room was not working properly. After reporting the problem to the front desk on Saturday morning we were assured it would be looked into while we were away on our business. To our disappointment upon our return the problem had not been resolved, in fact it was worse in that it was not working at all. I'm just disappointed that a matter like this would not be followed up on properly. Other than that facilities were good and the breakfast was good.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 23, 2016
Dear Fyrecomm411 , Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your in-room bath and the service you received from our maintenance team. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 12, 2016

club

An excellent facility in Vandalia, IL. We are always pleased with Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

July 09, 2016

The check in was fast, which was great after driving 10 hrs that day. We were able to get a room quickly and straight to bed. Room was clean but I did see hairs on the floor in bathroom that was missed. Beds were not comfortable. Felt like it was a 2x4 on top of springs and both mattresses

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

July 07, 2016

club

we only stayed one night but the employee's and the overall cleanliness of the entire place were excellent. would highly recommend anyone to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
5bill5, Thanks for the great review! The staff will be elated to hear this! Hope to see you agian!
Read More
Read Less