Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 315 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Service

By

September 30, 2016

All the personnel where extremely friendly and took care of all issues that came up.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Venice, Fl. We hope you will make this hotel your home away from home on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing hotel

By

September 29, 2016

I was most disappointed in this hotel, and will not stay there again in the future. The furnishings - particularly desk / chair were in poor condition and I spent many hours working at them. Lamp fixtures were outdated and didn't offer outlets to plug devices, thus requiring moving of nightstands to access a plug. But the real kicker was the tub and shower. Upon pulling back the shower curtain, it immediately smelled of mold and mildew. Looking down at the curtain and tub it was no surprise. The lower 6-8 inches of the shower curtain had pink growth on it and overall looked as if it hadn't been washed in months. The bottom of the tub had an old adhered rubber mat that did not look clean and the edges of the tub where sealant had been placed also had pink growth.

I primarily stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels and typically don't experience any problems or concerns. This hotel does not meet the same standards and needs to be addressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
We are very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. We are currently scheduled for a complete renovation and will be getting new lamps and more outlets. As for the bathroom, I have informed the housekeeping Supervisor of your comments regarding the shower curtain and tub. I have informed Maintenance regarding the caulking on the tub. We award your Rewards Account 5,000 points for the inconvenience.
Read More
Read Less

Val's

By

September 24, 2016

Great rellaxing time. Room was comfortable and spacious for my spouse and myself

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Venice area. We are glad that your stay was relaxing and comfortable. We hope you will make us your home away from home on your next visit to the area
Read More
Read Less

rating

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

excellent afternoon desk clerk - helpful and frienndly

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We want all our guests to feel at home. Each guest is special and we want them to enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 06, 2016

club

The overall stay was okay.... the front desk people are polite. The common areas are nice and clean. I would like to see the rooms and especially the bathrooms cleaner. I just get the feeling not a lot time is spent REALLY cleaning the bathrooms. It seems like they just get "a once over" and then on to the next. The breakfast choices are pretty good, I do like the fact that there are more healthy choices for the people that don't eat "bacon and eggs". The kitchen staff are always polite and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. Your comment on the bathrooms has been relayed to the Housekeeping department so that this can be corrected. We are giving you an additional 2000 points for the inconvenience.
Read More
Read Less

poor air conditioning

By

September 06, 2016

lousy air conditioning unit - loud and not comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. We apologize for the problem you encountered during your stay. This has been give to our maintenance Department so that it may be corrected. We are giving you an additional 5000 points for the inconvenience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Deal and Great Place

By

August 24, 2016

It was clean, quiet and in the perfect location. That was perfect for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that your stay was perfect for you. We look forward having you stay with us on your next visit to the Venice area.
Read More
Read Less

Service that we need

By

August 21, 2016

platinumelite

I always enjoy the Holiday Inn properties, and am now using the express more. It is very convenient in our advanced age and we do not need the restaurants and the lounges that we used to rely on as part of our traveling experience. We are happy for the express as that now fits our needs. Thank you for providing what we need as our needs are changing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
We are happy to hear from a loyal IHG member and hear that the Holiday Inn Express is providing you with your travel needs. As you stated, depending on our travel plans and or age our travel needs change. We especially hope that your next trip to the Venice area will find you staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Best Value, Great Staff

By

August 13, 2016

club

Great location. Overly friendly staff, made you feel at home. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Thank you for your great review on your stay with us. We want our guests to feel at home when they stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back home when visit the area again. Ann Weaver Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel.

By

August 04, 2016

club

I highly recommend the Venice Holiday Inn Express. The staff is the best I've seen and I have stayed at different hotels. The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are quiet. The front desk staff are great. Everything is very clean. The breakfast is very good. The location is just blocks away from I-75. The restaurants across the street are very good. And the hotel is pet friendly for those of you who travel with pets.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased that your stay was great. We want all our guest to feel comfortable and enjoy their stay will in the Venice area. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. We also want to thank you for recommending us so highly.
Read More
Read Less

Great desk staff / old hotel

By

June 19, 2016

club

Dated hotel with very hot hallways. Stained chair arms looked greasy. Stains on carpet. Air conditioner kept room cool but damp. Window was crudy with pollen and dirt , most noticeable in morning. Breakfast was disappointing, poor presentation , empty food trays Empty coffee urns Left over turkey sausage. Every day had to ask for ketchup . Desk staff was friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you fro your comments. We are sorry about the breakfast not be stocked. This matter has been brought to the kitchen staff. We are not allowed to have ketchup on the food line. It is available upon request only. We will be starting a renovation to the hotel in August . Hope your next stay will show the improvements. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay!

By

June 08, 2016

club

I booked last minute for a stay when I was officiating over a friends wedding. Usually you place preferences with your reservation, but rarely have I ever received all of my requests accommodated. The staff was so pleasant, everything was immaculate and it was one of the best stays I have had.

Read More
Read Less