Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 269 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

stay at the inn for September

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

Generally I am very happy staying at this hotel. This time around though I was disappointed. I could not enter from the side doors as the key locks were down, elevator was not available during one day and pancakes not available the next. The mattress was uncomfortable, old and saggy, even on the 2nd bed.
I hope this improves at my next visit or I will be staying somewhere else

Read More
Read Less

Very nice facility

By

September 28, 2016

club

The building is fairly new and fresh. The furniture and décor are quite nice. The room was very clean and had a hide-a-bed sofa in an area apart from the bed where we could relax and read or watch TV. The fridge and microwave were helpful. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was fantastic. Anything one could want was offered, and it was available until noon.
The only possible negative was that upon arrival in the afternoon, we did have to wait for someone to respond at the desk. Again, when checking out, we had to wait until someone else from the breakfast area saw us waiting and came to assist.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to be host to you once again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel, mal en calidad de olor a humo de tabaco

By

September 27, 2016

club

Satisfactorio en general, mala respuesta del personal y el olor a humo de tabaco, temperatura inincial de la habitación.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for our needs

By

September 25, 2016

We spent seven nights at this hotel, 9/8-15/16. During this time, our room was only cleaned twice completely. We were usually gone from late morning til late afternoon, and the room was not cleaned while we were away. We did ask for, and use, a do not disturb sign as my husband needed to rest before we left again for dinner with our family. We had trouble communicating with the housekeepers to let them know if we needed towels, tissues, etc. Also, when they did come in, they turned off the AC, and the room smelled musty for a couple of hours after we returned. Strange that housekeeping didn't take care of the rooms being used during normal hours. Who wants the room cleaned at 3:00 pm? Also, we wished we'd talked to the manager about an extended stay rate.Our room averaged $147 per night... too much for the quality of the hotel. Would like some consideration of a partial refund. And, the desk staff told us the breakfast would be available til noon on Sat & Sun. That program didn't start til the weekend AFTER we left. The carpet in the elevator is filthy, and the room carpeting not much better. We were told renovations are planned for December... .Don't think they should wait!
We didn't want to move to another hotel cuz the location was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. While we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here. We are happy to announce the hotel will be going through a complete renovation starting at the end of this year. We hope we will have the opportunity to be host to you once again! Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Not Clean

By

September 22, 2016

Find another location. Hotel staff is friendly but the rooms are nasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

September 13, 2016

club

Hotel front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Bed was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being host to you again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

HIE is the place to stay.

By

September 07, 2016

club

We have family in Mundelein and when we all gather, there isn't enough room for all of us.. So, we stay at our second home away from home..
Always greeted with a smile. and rooms for the most part are clean, comfortable and quiet. I'm deaf so hearing outside sounds doesn't matter but with hearing aid in, it was quiet. I love the beds.. and pillows.. very comfortable.
Breakfast was hot, coffee delicious and there is a variety of foods to suit diets, and taste.

We stayed in Marion, Ill with family also. this time we had three families together. It maybe spring before we all gather again. We do have Holiday in Decatur and in Forsyth , our family will be staying during Thanksgiving..

I'd say over all, we have been coming to one Holiday of another and always found courteous staff. I've also stayed in your handicap rooms when it was needed and staff went out of their way to make it pleasant..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with the entire staff. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being host to you and your family again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Always great customer service!

By

August 30, 2016

club

We love staying at Holiday Inn Express. Never have had a bad experience. The comfortable beds/pillows and free breakfast is wonderful. The employees go out of their way to keep us comfortable and happy!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rahul Patel
Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rahul Patel
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 26, 2016

The place was great, friendly staff and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rahul Patel
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Stay

By

August 25, 2016

club

Your hotel was very clean which is a big factor in my survey. Your staff were helpful and professional. The beds and bathrooms were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to my friends. The only item I would improve is the elevator. There is only one and sounded rough as it moved.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry about the elevator, we are remodeling whole property and we are going to change the elevator as well. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rahul Patel Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worse hotel experience ever.

By

August 25, 2016

Reserved 2 executive suites well in advance to request either adjoining or next to each other. Was put in rooms across the hall from each other which was ok but one room was already occupied by a couple in bed at the time. When front desk was informed he only explanation offered was we cannot always accommodate requests like that, I had to remind them of giving me pass keys to open someone else's room, with them in it. We were then given another room down the hall both on the 3'rd floor, these were standard suites which were a lot smaller than what we saw on the 1'st floor.
The real fun began at around 2:30am the room next door started fighting in the room and took it out in the hallway. The went on for about an hour, several calls to the front desk resulting in nothing at all until I stopped the fighting myself with another guest down the hall.
Waisted my points on this place but glad I didn't pay for it. Still waiting for security hold on my card to be released by them.
Recommend sleeping on a park bench instead of this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest

By

August 15, 2016

Rooms were equipped with all amenities. Was able to rest well while being away from home. Complimentary breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rahul Patel Asst. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rahul Patel Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less