Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 257 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable Beds

By

August 09, 2016

club

The customer service at the HI-Vernon Hills was excellent, very attentive. I prefer the room set up compared to other hotels and the love the rapid check out. A GREAT hotel for the price, especially those who are travelling just to shower and sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Dated property

By

August 08, 2016

I normally love staying with Holiday Inn Express, but I won't stay here again. Starting externally, I saw overflowing trash cans for 12+hours, and ants all around the entrance. The automatic entry doors to the lobby didn't close all the way and needed repairs. If I wasn't well past my cancellation time, I would have walked away then. Once checked in by an obviously bored attendant that would have rather been doing anything else, we made the journey to the room through hallways with stained carpet and poor lighting. The room, while sufficient, lacks comfort updates. It's very dated and obviously well past due for a refurb. The bed was lumpy and unstable, and the sofa bed was awful even for a child. The TV had no sound and there was a strong smell of moldy something near the head of the king bed. I did bring up the issues I had with the front desk and was not happy with what they proposed as a resolution.

Read More
Read Less

good value

By

August 03, 2016

club

carts' tires needed inflation, very hard to move. nice place for the money. HIE - good locations, good value, usually better than competitors in area

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

August 02, 2016

club

Friendly staff, great accommodations and a fantastic park across the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Average Sevice

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel building and furnishings were what I would consider normal for this hotel chain. The front desk staff and maintenance was not to the standard that I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to complete a survey regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the level of service we are awarded for. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Sincerely, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great Service

By

July 28, 2016

This location is consistent in its friendly and courteous staff; clean and comfortable rooms; and a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 25, 2016

club

The location was great since we were in Vernon Hills IL for the Summer Celebration which was taking place in the park across from the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room

By

July 19, 2016

King suite was a nice room. Hotel is located in a nice convent area.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 18, 2016

club

Couldnt use free gift stay that was on my account, asked the frint desk to switch the stay to my free stay gift and she said I needed to call to resecvation number. I called from the lobby by was told they couldny switch it either.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, Clean rooms, Great service.

By

July 18, 2016

I always enjoy my stay here. It has a great location to mall and restaurants. Very quite neighborhood and friendly staff. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast not good

By

July 16, 2016

club

No choices for a vegetarian. it has only milk, cornflakes, muffins and fruits (only Apples and banana). there is no change of fruit on daily basis like mango, plum, pear, guava etc.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

July 13, 2016

club

Overall an OK experience. The hall carpets and walls need updating and the rooms are a bit musty. Problem with the billing resulted in us being overcharged and we are still waiting for the refund to show up on our account. We stay exclusively at IHG hotels with great service but this one did not live up to our expectations.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2016
Dear laxdad2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is disheartening that the condition of the rooms and hotel affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Also, should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you again for your comments and for your continuous business as our IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less