Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 229 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Friendly service and quiet

By

August 08, 2016

club

Quiet room and nice staff. Convenient off of 287 but yet not right on the road to reduce the traffic noise. Clean and excellent value. We will use this property again and a perfect distance for our travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
JackPB, Thanks so much for your nice review of our property. We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We are also pleased that your stay was quiet. Thanks so much, Renee Houston
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean

By

August 05, 2016

club

Great place to stay. The very best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear d-ry, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks Again, Renee Houston
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay @ HI in Vernon

By

August 01, 2016

club

Always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn when we come for the Junior Rodeo finals.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thanks so much for your nice review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you and your family next year for the rodeo. We always enjoy great guests such as yourself at the Holiday Inn Express in Vernon Texas. Thanks Again Renee Houston
Read More
Read Less

Good value and excellent customer service

By

July 20, 2016

club

I give this place 2 thumbs up. Indoor pool so weather doesn't matter and the kids loved the free breakfast. We didn't bring our pet but we saw some there and it didn't smell bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thanks DMorris84 for your great review. Thanks for staying with us and hopefully we will see you and your family again in the near future. Thanks Again Renee Houston Holiday Inn Express Vernon Texas
Read More
Read Less

quality hotel

By

July 16, 2016

club

quality hotel. very clean and updated bathrooms. helpful staff. comfortable. accepted pets.

Read More
Read Less

EASY access from highway !

By

July 06, 2016

Located just off the main highway (without any traffic noise) and right across from "wally-world" and several little "fast-food-joints", as well as gas stations, etc. REALLY a great deal. CLEAN and SAFE and FRIENDLY.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Millionaire, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you in the future when you pass back through Vernon Texas. Thanks Again Renee Houston Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Read More
Read Less

Great room, friendly staff

By

June 26, 2016

club

Clean well-appointed room, friendly staff, good breakfast - will definitely return to this hotel when traveling through the area.

Read More
Read Less

great expierence

By

June 23, 2016

Wonderful beds
didn't like turkey sausage
no meat in sausage gravy
very clean bedroom and bath

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2016

club

good
comfortable quite easy to get in and out, plenty of parking good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, but not quite up to normal H Express Standards

By

June 22, 2016

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel almost lives up to the standards that I expect. The room had an overwhelming carpet deodorizer smell and there was some loud arguing in the hallway between intoxicated people during the night. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel on the friendly staff and the great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Shawn1677, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel in Vernon Texas. We appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks Again Renee Houston Holiday Inn Express Vernon Texas
Read More
Read Less

Baseball

By

June 21, 2016

club

Motel was great. Staff was the best. Only complaint I had was I booked through a third party (apparently, I did not know this at the time) and they did not get my reservation to the motel. I had two rooms booked, and when I got there, there was only one reservation for one room. The motel had another room and they were great in getting me in the room. However, the staff at the motel and myself, had to fight (really) with the reservation group to convince them that they reservation was not there and to credit my credit card. Took 45 minutes and them calling the motel 3 times to finally get them to agree to give me a credit. I have not seen it yet on my credit card, but I have an email telling me that they are going to do it. Rene, the manager was very patient with the reservation group, until at some point they ask her to 'swear' that the motel did not have my reservation and reminded her that the phone call was being recorded. She still was very professional and told them since they were being recorded, that 'for the record, there was no reservation made for two rooms". She handled it very well. I appreciate all their help.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 16, 2016

club

Great staff, Great room, Great breakfast. A few internet problems that were quickly and competently addressed by the front desk personnel.

Read More
Read Less