Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 237 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

237reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

A great hotel

By

September 27, 2016

club

I always stay at Holiday Inn Express if it is available. The beds are great and the hotels are spotless, the staff have always been friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Fireball812 Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks Again
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and pleasant atmosphere

By

September 27, 2016

club

Upon arrival, I really appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel as a whole as well as the peaceful quite environment. I usually don't sleep very well in any hotel when I'm on the road for business, but I did feel like I was well rested at the start of each day during this stay at the Vernon Holiday Inn. I definitely will stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear CW01, Thanks so much for the great review of you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Vernon Texas. We are glad that you got such a great night's sleep and we look forward to seeing you again in the neat future. Thanks again
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very pleasant, friendly and efficient. They were well trained. Their friendliness and caring was sincere, not programed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear CL55, Thanks so much for the nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon and it makes our a lot easier with customers like yourself. Thanks Again
Read More
Read Less

Great price and comfortable stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very comfortable and friendly place to stay. They have open rooms with lots of amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear JAH67 Thanks so much for the awesome review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks Again
Read More
Read Less

Roomy, clean, great bed

By

September 14, 2016

The stay couldn't be any better than it was. friendly, paid more for this hotel and glad. very good price. Clean good directions. Very glad you are in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, Clean Hotel near Highway

By

August 30, 2016

club

This hotel is close to the highway and is clean and has friendly staff. The rooms have good space and are well appointed with microwave, fridge, etc. If needing to stay in this area, this is always my first choice!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
SM36, Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks Again Renee Houston Holiday Inn Express Vernon Texas
Read More
Read Less

Personable Reservationist and comfortable

By

August 13, 2016

club

We always choose you first. Apparently Childress had school reunions going on that night so now Vernon is our new Childress. We had driven from Denver toward East Texas. Never have to worry about scratchy towels, cheap bedding or tasteless breakfast which we had to experience on other trips (not Holiday Inn). Express is always our favorite stop.

Tip: As we call for reservations from our car, please consider speaking slower as reception is always so awful. Extra price considerations were given at the front desk upon arrival due to the nature of our trip. Nice of you to ask.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear NannyPaPa, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thanks Again, Renee Houston Holiday Inn Express Vernon Texas
Read More
Read Less

Great All Around Property

By

August 10, 2016

club

Very good service from thoughtful staff, as well as clean, quiet, up-to-date rooms. Perfect for family or business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear CCRogers, Thanks so much for your kind review of our hotel in Vernon Texas. We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks Again Renee Houston
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and quiet

By

August 08, 2016

club

Quiet room and nice staff. Convenient off of 287 but yet not right on the road to reduce the traffic noise. Clean and excellent value. We will use this property again and a perfect distance for our travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
JackPB, Thanks so much for your nice review of our property. We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We are also pleased that your stay was quiet. Thanks so much, Renee Houston
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean

By

August 05, 2016

club

Great place to stay. The very best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear d-ry, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks Again, Renee Houston
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay @ HI in Vernon

By

August 01, 2016

club

Always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn when we come for the Junior Rodeo finals.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thanks so much for your nice review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you and your family next year for the rodeo. We always enjoy great guests such as yourself at the Holiday Inn Express in Vernon Texas. Thanks Again Renee Houston
Read More
Read Less

Good value and excellent customer service

By

July 20, 2016

club

I give this place 2 thumbs up. Indoor pool so weather doesn't matter and the kids loved the free breakfast. We didn't bring our pet but we saw some there and it didn't smell bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thanks DMorris84 for your great review. Thanks for staying with us and hopefully we will see you and your family again in the near future. Thanks Again Renee Houston Holiday Inn Express Vernon Texas
Read More
Read Less