Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 429 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Access great service good parking cleanliness

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

I have been using the HIE in Vestal for the past two years without issue. Even during a renovation project the hotel was able to make my stays as pleasant as possible, no regrets for staying at a hotel while it was under renovation. I have always found the Vestal HIE maintain cleanliness and top notch service even in less that ideal times.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank You for the pleasant comments. we are pleased to met your expectation, and we are looking forward to seeing you soon GM: Dennis Brown
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

January 15, 2017

The cost for the quality of service, rooms, amenities is of outstanding value. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank You for the pleasant comments. we are pleased to met your expectation, and we are looking forward to seeing you soon GM: Dennis Brown
Read More
Read Less

great location and hotel amenities

By

January 07, 2017

club

only one nighter but everything was well place and worked for me

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank You for the pleasant comments. we are pleased to met your expectation, and we are looking forward to seeing you soon GM: Dennis Brown
Read More
Read Less

More than expected

By

January 04, 2017

club

We stay at this hotel every time we travel to Canada. It used to be because they had a comfortable crib. Now that we no longer need the crib, we stay for the clean and fresh rooms, comfortable bed/pillows, swimming pool, and free buffet breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank You for the pleasant comments. we are pleased to met your expectation, and we are looking forward to seeing you soon GM: Dennis Brown
Read More
Read Less

Ok for business

By

December 23, 2016

club

Good enough for short business trips. The hotel has some rooms that have been remodeled and some that have not. If you get the remodeled ones then it's a good value. Otherwise it's not.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. we deeply apologize. General Manager Dennis Brown
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

Upon checkin the staff were very courteous and friendly. When assistance was required it was readily available.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. we are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay, and we will like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Once again, Thank you and we are hoping to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Value plus quiet

By

December 19, 2016

club

I remember when this hotel was built about 20 years ago, it's been maintained really well, everything is up-to-date, the wifi is ubiquitous and the service is stellar.

Breakfast is standard, but they do keep it fresh.

When I've been there in the winter, they go the extra mile to keep the parking lot clear of snow and the walks clear of ice. The pool is also operational (indoor) during the winter, and it's very clean and well-maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. we are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay, and we will like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Once again, Thank you and we are hoping to see you soon. GM: Dennis Brown
Read More
Read Less

creaky bed

By

December 14, 2016

club

This hotel is very clean. Its very pretty with its fireplace in the lobby and breakfast room. The bathroom was very nice.
The room was very nice but there was very heavy foot stomps above us all night. This happened once before which is really odd. Sounds like someone is pacing all night.
The lady at the front desk was not the most friendly person when we checked in. I went down later to purchase some Advil and she was very curt and still not friendly.The morning check out gentleman was very nice though.
I think the bed needed to be replaced. It was not comfortable and it made alot of noise when you moved in it.
The breakfast was very tasty as was the cinnamon rolls! Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
I'd like to thank you for your nice comments on the lobby area and the breakfast in the morning. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in keeping our lobby looking and smelling great at all times. At checkout time i was the gentleman that checked you out so thank you for your kind comments, As IHG rewards members we truly value your loyalty and your business, so any comments or concerns will not go unnoticed. We have had the engineering staff take a look at the bed in that room and we have ordered a new one. As far as the front desk agent who checked you in, I will be speaking with her and going over the check in process and remind her that we should be making guests feel as if they are in the comfort of their own homes. Michael P Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

5 Stars!!!

By

December 13, 2016

Id like to take this time to thank the manager and staff who went above and beyond, and provided the ultimate in hospitality for our stay. We booked not only a room, but also a conference room for a party. The details were finalized with a manager, who later had been transferred to another location. Unfortunately no info was passed along to the new staff members. To make a long story short the staff had to prepare the room on extremely short notice and did a fantastic job. You have a group of genuinely good, caring people here! I'd like to express our extreme gratitude for everything from start to finish!
Bob Lane.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thanks for the Great comments. we are pleased that we met your expectations, and we are hoping to see you again. General Manager Dennis Thank You!!!
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable time and good sleep and great front desk services

By

December 07, 2016

I only stayed one night at this property but it was a good stay. I've stayed at other properties near by but I found the front desk staff here to be much better, friendlier then the other locations I've stayed at. Room nice, bed comfortable. coffee and tea good. Love the in room coffee machines and they have tea and real half and half!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thanks for the Great comments. we are pleased that we met your expectations, and we are hoping to see you again. General Manager Dennis Thank You!!!
Read More
Read Less

One day trip

By

December 07, 2016

club

The property was over priced. The value of Dollar spent was not worth the dollars spent. We were there for even less that 10 hours and had to pay a high rate. The hotel was not busy due to Thanksgiving holiday weekend but the hotel still had high rates.

Read More
Read Less

clean and great service

By

December 03, 2016

This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations, it was a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The staff were friendly and attentive. I stayed for 5 days and each day I was satisfied with the service. The breakfast was good and fresh each day. The appearance of the dining room and the food was inviting. Nice Hotel....Kudos to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Vestal

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are pleased to met your expectations. we will be looking forward to see you again. Dennis Brown Thank You!!!
Read More
Read Less