Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 907 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

907reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great service

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

The first night we had a room with older beds but my husband talked to housekeeping and she went down to the front desk and got us a room with new beds. The next 3 nights were very comfortable. The staff is VERY accommodating and personable. We plan on going back there since my son resides in Virginia Beach. Very clean and it's right on the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure

By

June 21, 2017

Very clean hotel. Staff are friendly and breakfast is what you would expect from HIE. I stayed here in the off season for business but would not hesitate to go back for vacation. Loved the indoor pool. I have stayed in all of the Virginia Beach IHG hotels and this one is an excellent choice. Thanks for making my trip a success.

Read More
Read Less

Loving the Beach

By

June 19, 2017

club

Awesome hotel with great service and breakfast. Viewing the beach and hearing the water right from your room is wonderful experience. Looking forward to returning to the same hotel next month for more fun and relaxation.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service, upkeep of building, average at best

By

June 19, 2017

club

Beds comfortable, clean room overall, but a dirty towel was laying in the bathroom floor upon check-in. Staff good. But the windows were dirty, the carpet in the common areas was poorly vacuumed, and the pool windows were terrible. The shower didn't drain and it was unfortunate these little things deterred my attention from many good qualities.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great service, great room

By

June 19, 2017

The room was not only clean, but spacious and very well layed out. It had all of the accommodations you need for day in, or when coming back from a long the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great beachfront hotel

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

View overlooking the beach and ocean was great. Loved the balcony with the sound of the waves. Very comfortable bed. Attentive staff with helpful restaurant suggestions. Highly recommended place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic bed and view

By

June 17, 2017

Fantastic view staff and bed
Great area
Breakfast was delicious

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn express

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Desk Staff

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

My husband and I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. The balcony door in our original room was in need of a new roller and was very difficult to open and close. One of the front desk staff members came immediately to try to fix the door, determined that the door needed a new roller and found another room for us very quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, exceptional breakfast

By

June 14, 2017

The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and eager to satisfy my needs. I have visited hotels in this area in the past and must say the service was above and beyond.
Additionally as a nutrition guru, the breakfast selection was pretty incredible.

Read More
Read Less

Great Team!

By

June 12, 2017

I can't tell you how fabulous the team was during our stay. Our Housekeeper, Maintenance Man (Gerard), and Jason and James were AWESOME at the front desk. They were so helpful and kind. All took time and shared with us where to go for great food and James helped us when a family emergency came about.

I should say that while the daylight supervisor (I don't recall the young lady's name) was very polite and professional when we checked in on June 7th ... she could take a lesson from the warmth and friendliness of her team. She was all business .... I felt everyone else I came into contact with truly cared about my visit to their hotel. She was more task oriented.

Also....that view is AMAZING!!! I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comforable bed

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

Overall, the hotel was a good place to stay. Just a few issues with the arrangements once we checked in. Hotel staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less