Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 433 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Very Nice Stay

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

We had a very nice stay at this location. It was close to the downtown area adnout of the way enough to avoid congestion

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We appreciate you staying with us. We are so glad to hear your stay was a nice one. We hope you can visit us again in the near future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

February 15, 2017

club

Stay was nice. Was there for a competition with a group. Room was clean and roomy. Breakfast had a decent selection. A couple of items ran out but soon as staff was notified it was fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 14, 2017

club

The staff was great and the room was very clean. Breakfast was great and they were keeping it hot and fresh all morning

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad your day started off just right with our hot breakfast! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Need to make repairs

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

The endless issues with room keys needs to be resolved. I was in this hotel for 2 weeks and had to change rooms as well as get new keys more times than I can count. The staff is very nice and want to help any way they can. But the owner needs to make the repairs or updates to the room key system.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. I am so sorry about the issue you had with your room keys, we value you as a IHG Member. We did replace our key machine and again I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay. We hope you come and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT EXPERIENCE

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Just a short note to compliment the Holiday Inn Express in Grand rapids. I have been using this hotel for many years for both Business, and when i travel to Grand Rapids for personnel business, and have never been disappointed. I have used their board rooms, where the staff has been very supportive to our needs. Have enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and workout facilities as well. Always in great condition. I always recommend this group of hotels to anyone asking for a hotel in areas I travel to.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

February 07, 2017

club

It was a great place to stay. Looking forward to it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. I'm so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

February 05, 2017

club

I was traveling to the Grand Rapids area on business and this hotel was recommended to me. It is in a great location for restaurants and shopping. The staff is responsive to my needs and I enjoyed staying here!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star rating of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. We strive to make sure our guests feel at home and it looks like we succeeded! Thank you again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Polite staff and clean room

By

February 04, 2017

club

Gentleman at front counter was very polite and knowledgeable of surrounding area to dine, had list. Clean room....breakfast was good. Have stayed twice there now...will return again. I have had best results staying with Holiday Inn Express. Anywhere I go I look for Holiday Inn Express first.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback of your stay at the Holiday In Express Grand Rapids North. We strive to make all of guests feel welcomed and comfortable as possible. It looks like we have succeeded! Thank you again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place and staff

By

February 03, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is a good place to stay in Grand Rapids. We stayed there on a business trip and the thing I liked the best was a good mattress and a good pillow ! They had a selection instead of all the same pillows. Clean , comfortable ...good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
We are so happy to hear stay with us was great! We loved that you loved our mattress and pillows! It is always important to get a good night's sleep when you are away from home. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service, cozy and comfortable room

By

February 02, 2017

platinumelite

I had a great time at the Grand Rapids-North Holiday Inn. We stayed one night in a room with a king size bed. We arrived a little earlier than the check-in time, but the person at the front desk was very accommodating and was able to give us a room anyways. The room was much larger than we are used to, so it was a pleasant surprise. We left and returned later to relax and use the pool/hot tub.

The pool area is not that big, but thankfully there were not many people there. I could see how it could get crowded quickly, though. There is a typical hot tub, also not very big with a capacity of 5 people. But again, that didn't matter since there weren't that many people there. There must have been a big group before us because there were no more towels available, but after a quick call to the front desk by the conveniently placed phone that is connected directly to it, they brought down more. I was very happy with the quick responsiveness.

The room was very clean and cozy. The bed and pillows were comfortable. And there was plenty of furniture to lounge in. We had a fridge but no microwave, so we were a little confused by that. We didn't actually need the microwave, because thankfully leftover pizza is good cold. The bathroom was clean and spacious enough. We had the typical bathroom shampoo/conditioner/soaps. No complaints there.

The one thing that bothered me about the room was the heater. We definitely took advantage of the heat and made it very comfortable in the room. But, the heater made a loud clicking noise every time it switched on. It definitely woke me up as I was first falling asleep and made it difficult to fall back asleep after waking up to use the bathroom. I would guess that this is something that doesn't happen with every heater, so don't think that you will have the same experience. That's why I chose not to dock any stars away from the "sleeping" aspects. We didn't contact anyone about it because it wasn't that big of a deal and we didn't want to have to switch rooms, if it came down to that.

The breakfast the next morning was great. There were many options, hot and cold. And the room didn't seem too crowded even though almost all of the tables had people sitting at them. The person at the front desk also placed some newspapers around the dining area, which was nice. Other than the heater being loud, the stay was perfect and met all of our expectations!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Thank you for your amazing feedback of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our great service and comfortable room. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

food services

By

February 01, 2017

The meals that were served were very good. They were hot and very tasty

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast here at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. It is always great to start the morning with hot and fresh food. Thank you again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Everything excellent except 1 thing

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

no hot water in shower...actually it started warming up at the very end of my shower.

staff was extremely courteous and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are sorry for the inconvenience we caused due to having no hot water. We will make sure this issue does not happen again. We appreciate you letting us know. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less