Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 764 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    460
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Comfortable room with underground parking

By

February 17, 2017

club

Was able to check in early which I so appreciated. Nice to have underground parking. Breakfast was ample.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service. RUN DOWN ROOMS

By

February 15, 2017

club

We have had to change room on at least two visits. Water noise like a freight train behind our heads at 5:00 am but did not change room. Carpet looks so dirty wife won't step on with bare feet.

Read More
Read Less

Large and comfortable room.

By

February 14, 2017

club

Large and comfortable room. Convenient place to be if you are without a car - Restaurants, Grocery store (Sprouts), and BART are easy walk. Breakfast staff was very good; however eggs and bacon could use a little help. Otherwise good selection for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid Room 241

By

February 12, 2017

The room was cold because you couldn't close the window completely, and the worst thing is that it's right above the front desk. The night agent spent hours talking to his 2 buddies, and it sounded like they were in a bar with loud voices, laughter, etc. At 2am I finally got up and asked them if I could go to another room, and he said no, they were sold out for the night. I went back to my room, and they were quieter for about 30 minutes, then back to full volume. The room is on the same wall as the front desk, and sound magnifies going up late at night. This was the worst hotel stay I've had in years.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Joysv, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent customer service

By

February 12, 2017

club

A great place to stay and relax from busy work days. The staff were wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff!

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was fantastic, and the room equally as good.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when visiting Walnut Creek.

Read More
Read Less

Not for sleeping

By

February 05, 2017

This Holiday Inn there is nothing special about. I needed the room while my wife had surgery for cancer removal. I havent been sleeping well since this all began so when I selected this Holiday Inn it was becsuse it said quiet. I need quiet so I could at least try to rest. At 7 in the morning on both dsys I was awakened by another guest running on the treadmill. This sounded like war drums being beat on from inside my room. Sleeping in at this Inn was not a doable deal for me.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 15, 2017
Hello Billy, Thanks for leaving feedback about the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek, CA. I appreciate that you rated the room's overall condition and cleanliness with 5 stars. The little details really make a difference. I feel concerned that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been due to disturbance from the treadmill. It is our goal to make your accommodations acceptable and I have sent you a private message like you have requested. Despite the shortcomings, I hope that you will choose Holiday Inn Express again to give way for a memorable experience. Best Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Decent room at a decent price for the location

By

February 01, 2017

club

I didn't use ANY of the amenities, no WIFI, Tv, breakfast, pool, fitness, etc. I just needed a place to sleep after returning late from San Francisco. The room and bathroom were clean, lighting was good, dark curtain was suitable, sheets and room were all acceptable.

I arrived before 10pm, but I had been bumped from my online registered King to a Queen room. I was a little disappointed to be honest, but they gave me a discount for the inconvenience.

I liked the nice soft pillows and the fact there were four of them, but I found the mattress to be much too hard for my liking. That's pretty typical for me though since I use a pretty soft Select Comfort mattress at home.

Single serving room coffee wasn't as good as drip from home, so I'll check the breakfast area next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Marthos, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good choice.

By

January 31, 2017

club

This hotel had a wonderful lobby with plenty of seating. There is water with lemon 24 hrs a day in the lobby. Biggest breakfast room we have ever experienced, very nice. The breakfast selection was more than basic, quantities were great too. Our room was clean and the dark curtains were wonderful. We definitely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Worth coming back numerous times

By

January 31, 2017

Again, worth coming back numerous times for my son and his family live close by. It is a very nice hotel with a an excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great except the noise from adjoining room

By

January 30, 2017

club

We loved our stay - parking was easily available, check-in and check-out was simple, there were delicious cookies in the lobby when we arrived, the room was clean, the air conditioner worked fine, the refridgerator was the right temperature, the coffee maker was easy to use, the shower worked well, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was great. The only problem was we could hear the couple next door talking late at night and they weren't shouting, just talking in their normal voices, so it disturbed our sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear JJams, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less