Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 717 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable and convenient

By

December 07, 2016

club

Stay here a couple of times a year to visit family. Always enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Great service , food not hot

By

December 05, 2016

club

Overall very good. Only issue breakfast foods not hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Luc12, Thank you for Staying with us and for your comments. All staff is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We all look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

December 05, 2016

club

The stay was enjoyable, just wished the card lock worked on the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Donaway, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an inconvenienced with your card in the elevator. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

December 04, 2016

Good location, but would not stay there again. Noisy place.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Brasa2, Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your honest feedback. I am really sorry to learn about the noise inconvenience you experienced recently. I wish you keep giving IHG opportunities to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good, but staff had attitude

By

December 02, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed here for years and usually love the place. It is a great value and a nice hotel. This stay we had trouble getting enough towels and were met with attitude from the staff. It was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Our favorite motel

By

November 30, 2016

club

Every stay at this motel has been wonderful in all aspects.

Read More
Read Less

All most like home

By

November 30, 2016

club

Bed was very comfortable, Security very good. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast, especially the cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet room

By

November 28, 2016

club

Clean quiet room. Very comfortable. Long walk from elevator to room.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Foothill Jim, Thank you for staying and for your review. We appreciate your kind comments in regard of your stay at our hotel and look forward to your next one soon. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, solid hotel

By

November 26, 2016

It's an IHG property - comfortable matresses and pillows. Getting a bit older, the AC units are a bit noisy. But generally it's a solid bet, one of the lowest-cost IHG hotels near a BART (10 minute walk to Contra Costa Centre stop) station in the Bay Area. Good selection of restaurants nearby as well...

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Shanghai Dan, Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek and for your kind comments. We really appreciate the feedback and we will share it with the staff. We all look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and convenient location

By

November 23, 2016

club

Perfect pace to stay when visiting the area and wanting to tour nearby St. Mary's College.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Mateod, Thanks a lot for staying and for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel room

By

November 22, 2016

club

This hotel met all of my needs--convenient, clean, secure, comfortable, and at a fair price for the area. Even though it was on a busy street and next to the freeway, it was very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Sebastian's mom, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your honest feedback. I will share your kind comments with the staff for recognition and we all look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to Stay in Walnut Creek

By

November 18, 2016

While San Francisco is wonderful, Walnut Creek has much the same to offer. Shopping, great cuisine, rather than pay top dollar, staying at the Holiday Inn in Walnut Creek on Main street gives you everything you need. Close to downtown and Public Transportation (BART) the train that takes you all over the Bay Area, Also, at Bart they have a FREE shuttle to downtown Walnut Creek. The Holiday in is the best choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Poni, Thank you so much for your stay and review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less