Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 745 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

745reviews

  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great stay

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Helpful staff in a crowded area next to an awesome gym

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Value

By

January 15, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is a front for a Five Star property! Just kidding; but the staff are so friendly from the moment you walk in the door until they say goodbye and come again soon.

Daily complimentary USA Today; Comfortable, Quiet Guest Rooms - Pillows indicate "Soft" or "Firm" for easy selection! Microwave/Refrigerator are welcome features. GREAT LG TV with HBO. Complimentary FULL breakfast (sausage, bacon, eggs, all kinds of pastries; cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee - oh my!). Incredibly convenient location for easy access to adorable downtown Walnut Creek or jumping on the freeway for your daily trips throughout the Bay Area.

Nearby grocery store; restaurants; shopping as well.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Stay

By

January 11, 2017

already commented twice during survey ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Read More
Read Less

What a Dump

By

January 10, 2017

club

I didn't like anything about my stay except that it is close to my son and his family whom I was visiting for Christmas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Grandee70, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Siiting area very nice for business and pleasure

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay very much, and as a result have stayed at Holiday Express exclusively on this 8 day trip through central California. The only negative was the inadequate parking at the Walnut Creek facility which was not a particularly big deal except it was extremely cold outside during my 2 night stay and having a close parking place would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Lo mejor

By

January 09, 2017

Excelente servicio, limpieza y pool. Muy bien para descansar.
El desayuno está muy práctico lo malo es que termina a las 9;30 am
Toda la gente es muy amable

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 09, 2017

Friendly staff, decent breakfast for the price (free).

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

January 07, 2017

club

This holiday inn exceeded my expectations. The lobby was beautiful, the customer service was great, the breakfast was delicious and had lots of variety.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and cheerful breakfast

By

January 07, 2017

club

Was pleased to be able to get reservations at this easily accessible Holiday Inn at Christmas time. The room was clean, decor

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Guest

By

January 05, 2017

My stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent. The hotel was clean, the front desk was friendly, and it was located near the area I needed to attend. There was plenty of parking space which was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

NYE stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

Hotel staff pleasant
Rooms very outdated dirty and dark/Dingy
Amenities and breakfast very good

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Hi shawney_29, Thanks for leaving feedback and we're glad to have hosted one of our IHG Rewards Club member's overnight stay. I'm pleased to see that you gave us 5/5 ratings in the areas of able to relax and breakfast options and 4/5 in level of service. On the downside, I regret that you were let down by the room's overall upkeep and that you felt we're behind the times. Comments like yours are important and will definitely be conveyed to the management to help identify areas that need additional attention and future revamping. Despite the slight setbacks, I hope that these will not deter you from choosing us again on your future trips to the area. Kind Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

January 02, 2017

Good customer service and great amenities, particularly in the room (microwave and fridge). Good choice at breakfast of hot and cold food.

Read More
Read Less