Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 789 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

789reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    32

Good location

By

March 23, 2017

Re Room ; One wash basin in bath was a handicap.

Re breakfast : Not having a few gluten free options was a little disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Consistently comfortable

By

March 22, 2017

club

Check in staff were quick and friendly. Room was clean. Comfortable bed. Good shower that was not made for a short person.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and quiet room

By

March 20, 2017

club

The Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was great. It would have been better if we could have gotten an earlier start than 7:30am since we had a destination to get to.

The only issue I had was a slow shower drain.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, friendly, affordable

By

March 20, 2017

The only detail that needs attention: windows are not heat and sound insulated - quite a bit of traffic noise from nearby freeway. Generous and varied breakfast buffet

Read More
Read Less

Served its purposr

By

March 19, 2017

The rooms were small and clean and I was able to sleep. It was difficult to find the room from the parking area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

March 17, 2017

club

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Walnut Creek for 5 nights. I found my room to be adequate, but perhaps a bit dated. I had a king size bed which had seen quite a bit of use, but the linens were of good quality and clean. The one annoyance was the heat/AC unit. It was the typical unit under the window with buttons to push for control of the temperature. It worked well, but was very noisy. I could not sleep with it on, so I cooled the room down and then turned it off when I went to bed. The bathroom light and fan were on the same switch and again, I found it to be loud. I wish I could have turned on the light without turning on the fan. The room, halls and elevators were clean and the carpets were not worn. All in all it was a good stay and I will go back again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel that's reasonably priced

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Probably the best bang for your buck hotel in the East Bay/Walnut Creek area

Read More
Read Less

stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

March 15, 2017

club

Nice room. Good service. Nice facility. Excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

In Between Travel

By

March 15, 2017

club

Since retiring I don't travel as much as I use to for business. I do still have business from time to time in Oakland that requires personal attention, one day a week. This is what brought me to this hotel for one night. I was attending a party in Walnut Creek and needed to be in Oakland early the next morning, so this hotel was the perfect choice. Upon arrival the very friendly desk clerk checked me in quickly, informed me that although I had neglected to add my rewards number, he found it and added it to my reservation. This was greatly appreciated! There was ample parking. The reception area was very clean. The room was clean and well appointed and had everything I needed, including a comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel is near the freeway but I didn't hear any traffic. This hotel is not the Ritz, but it is clean, comfortable, and very reasonable priced. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, no air though

By

March 15, 2017

Check room to make sure air works before you commit. Air could not be fixed which caused a stuffy humid room and therefor poor sleep quality.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you Matt and Gio!

By

March 14, 2017

I truly want to appreciate Matt and Gio in the front desk! They def went out of their way to make my stay outstanding! I stayed there 2 weekends in a row and they helped me both times! I will def be back because of these two gentlemen!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

GREAT PLACE TO STAY. QUIET, CLEAN, EASY TO FIND. OVERALL, VERY ENJOYABLE HIE TO VISIT.

Read More
Read Less