Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 749 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Excellent breakfast.

By

January 23, 2017

Friendly reception, good breakfast, convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Conveniently Located – – near dining and local businesses. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure when choosing accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, bad internet

By

January 22, 2017

club

The draft was great, the room was great....the internet was un-useable, I could not even do simple web browsing let alone use a streaming service like Netflix or Amazon prime.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Efficient Staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

All staff members were friendly and worked efficiently .. A great shuttle bus driver that was friendly and an excellent driver

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Helpful staff in a crowded area next to an awesome gym

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your stay and your kind comments in regards of your recent review. Looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Value

By

January 15, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is a front for a Five Star property! Just kidding; but the staff are so friendly from the moment you walk in the door until they say goodbye and come again soon.

Daily complimentary USA Today; Comfortable, Quiet Guest Rooms - Pillows indicate "Soft" or "Firm" for easy selection! Microwave/Refrigerator are welcome features. GREAT LG TV with HBO. Complimentary FULL breakfast (sausage, bacon, eggs, all kinds of pastries; cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee - oh my!). Incredibly convenient location for easy access to adorable downtown Walnut Creek or jumping on the freeway for your daily trips throughout the Bay Area.

Nearby grocery store; restaurants; shopping as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Juju, Thank you for sharing your comments in regards of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek. Be sure we take all comments seriously and that we will be sharing your feedback with the staff for recognition purposes. Thanks again for everything and we all look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Stay

By

January 11, 2017

already commented twice during survey ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Dear Slapshot4, We are pleased to do business with one of our Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club members. We regret to hear that you have rated our room one star. Your review will be taken up with our team to consider for enhancement necessary. We are grateful though, that you have rated our sleep quality five stars. We aim to provide a better and memorable experience. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

What a Dump

By

January 10, 2017

club

I didn't like anything about my stay except that it is close to my son and his family whom I was visiting for Christmas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Grandee70, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Luis V. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Siiting area very nice for business and pleasure

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay very much, and as a result have stayed at Holiday Express exclusively on this 8 day trip through central California. The only negative was the inadequate parking at the Walnut Creek facility which was not a particularly big deal except it was extremely cold outside during my 2 night stay and having a close parking place would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Lo mejor

By

January 09, 2017

Excelente servicio, limpieza y pool. Muy bien para descansar.
El desayuno está muy práctico lo malo es que termina a las 9;30 am
Toda la gente es muy amable

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

January 09, 2017

Friendly staff, decent breakfast for the price (free).

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

January 07, 2017

club

This holiday inn exceeded my expectations. The lobby was beautiful, the customer service was great, the breakfast was delicious and had lots of variety.

Read More
Read Less