Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 712 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Room Condition

By

March 23, 2017

club

The overall condition of the room was good however,
on one side of the room the outlets lamp did not work and there was hair under the bathroom sink on the floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about the overall condition of the room but were disappointed that you did not have a perfect stay. Your feedback has been shared with our maintenance and housekeeping teams so that we can correct these issues immediately. We hope you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide the excellent service that you and all of our guests deserve. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

March 21, 2017

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were polite and helpful to our needs. We enjoyed our stay vey much.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our clean and spacious rooms and our helpful team. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and excellent service

By

March 20, 2017

club

I was looking for a quiet, clean place to stay after a long day on the road and I found it here. I thought the front desk service was excellent and my room was extremely clean and quiet. The common areas were also very clean, and the breakfast area was well stocked and offered many items. All in all, just the experience I had hoped for.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our quiet atmosphere, clean rooms, excellent service, and hot buffet breakfast. Thank you for letting us know you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

One of my favorite hotels

By

March 18, 2017

We stay at this property on our way back north every year. Not sure of the age of the building it is maintained so well. Always have an excellent room location and the staff is wonderful. Dereck checked us in on our most recent stay and he should be employed to train others. He was friendly and welcoming and obviously already knew our preferences.

One thing I would like to mention is the bed was beginning to lose it's usual firmness. I imagine new bedding is planned for the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased to be one of your favorite hotels. Thank you for letting us know that you have stayed with us time and time again. We shared your feedback with Derek and he was delighted. Thanks again for all of your time. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Walterboro. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 18, 2017

Having stayed at Holiday Inn Walterboro on many occasions, I'm well aware that the management and staff strive to make, and succeed in making, each stay a consistently friendly, comfortable, and enjoyable visit. It's always a pleasure to stay there!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you feel we are a great hotel. Staying with us time and time again is truly one of the highest compliments that you can give our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Best accommodations in South Carolina

By

March 17, 2017

The staff were remarkable. Guests were very personable. Room was clean and will go back. Conviently located off route 95. Breakfast was good and clean environment. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you feel we have the best accommodations in South Carolina. Thank you for your kind words about our clean rooms, remarkable team, hot buffet breakfast and prime location. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Hi

By

March 16, 2017

The bed and pillows were great..better than the previous stay at another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Well hello. Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable bedding package. We hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Expectations met

By

March 12, 2017

club

Comfortable and satisfied stay at the HIE. Happy with the staff and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that we met expectations and you were satisfied with your stay. Thanks again for your kind words about our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Too expensive for what you get

By

March 09, 2017

Out dated , small rooms , staff smokes right beside your car . I wouldn't stay here again .

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention as we are always eager to learn how we can improve the traveler experience. We are grateful for your business and wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

March 08, 2017

club

Other than an insufficient breakfast, the experience was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your recent trip to Walterboro, SC. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced at breakfast and appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. We will make sure items are fresh and fully stocked for the entire duration of our breakfast hours. We are grateful for your time and hope that you will visit again so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

March 07, 2017

club

Staff was friendly and happy. Place was clean. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you for the five star review! We look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with our staff. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Clean and welcoming

By

March 06, 2017

platinumelite

The crew and staff was very pleasant and welcoming. It's in a con isn't location right off I-95 and they had a great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you for recommending our clean rooms, welcoming team and convenient location to fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet as well. Please come back to visit again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less