Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 650 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Business travel

By

May 27, 2017

club

One area that could use improvement is the availability of internet Tv. I'm able to watch Netflix at other hotels. Otherwise, the accommodations were good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 27, 2017

club

We were in for the Watch City Steampunk Festival in Waltham.

This hotel is fairly near to the event. We were able to park in one of the lots about a block over from the Museum and then just go over the bridge to the park. We didn't make it to the library (other direction from the park) but hope to next year.

Anyway! Check-in and -out are very easy, staff give good directions to get to your room and other services. Room was lovely, breakfast buffet had enough options for both my husband and me (I have to be gluten-free sadly).

We plan on coming back next year!

Read More
Read Less

Pricing and Responsiveness of the Manager

By

May 25, 2017

Price on my Government orders was $XXX, but in reality I only paid that twice in 6 days and up to 2 1/2 times that rate for a night. I also said in accordance with Mass. Law I was exempt from tax. It wasn't until I provided the law and my orders to the front desk together that they put me tax exempt for part of my visit. I asked to have the manager call me when I checked out and I never received a phone call.
I try to stay exclusively with IHG hotels, but I will never stay at the Boston-Waltham Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean environment and warm staff

By

May 25, 2017

club

The environment was clean, staff very welcoming and attended to our needs. Did not use the swimming pool because it was outdoor, my son prefers indoor pools. overall, it was great.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT NIGHT SLEEP

By

May 24, 2017

club

EXCELLENT STAY. WHEN YOU ARE AWAY FROM HOME IT CAN BE DIFFICULT TO GET COMFORTABLE..
THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL. THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE. AND THE BED WAS AWSOME. MY SISTER INFORMED ME THAT I WAS SNORING. I WAS WELL RESTED FOR THE GRADUATION THE NEXT MORNING. WHEN WE ARRIVED-WE WENT TO THE WRONG HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. THE STAFF RE DIRECTED US TO THE CORRECT ONE AND PROVIDED US WITH RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATION. WHEN WE ARRIVE AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WALTHAM THEY TO ASSISTED WITH THE DIRECTIONS TO THE RESTAURANT. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel

By

May 23, 2017

Had a great stay in this hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, and freiendly staff. Breakfast and coffee are also excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 20, 2017

Everything was great but the breakfast food choices could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Boston Stay

By

May 18, 2017

The hotel is located in a nice area. We received a nice room with a view of the lake across the highway. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Boston

By

May 18, 2017

It was a very nice room and hotel for its price. The room was very comfortable had no complaints about any of my stay. Very convenient to restaurants, stores, and Hwy.

Read More
Read Less

A fine nights sleep

By

May 17, 2017

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. As the hotel is just off the highway, we were surprised and impressed with how dark and quiet the room was at night. The beds provided just the right comfort and support and the pillows were excellent. After such a comfortable nights sleep one might be tempted to linger in bed, but the in-room coffee maker helped me make it downstairs to the breakfast room where the quality and choice was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Raymond

By

May 16, 2017

Very modern facility with convenient fridge and microwave. Good parking and extremely clean and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel to Waltham

By

May 15, 2017

club

Fixed variety of breakfast boot much of choice. During weekdays sometimes toy can expect the breakfast dinibg area shutdown sharp at 9.30. Room is great...

Read More
Read Less