Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 516 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    20

Bad night ..

By

juillet 22, 2017

club

Very bad stay I thought this company was very good ...

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Staff, clean and comfy room

By

juillet 18, 2017

club

The best staff service we have encountered on any holiday - they went out of their way, of their own accord to make our stay comfortable and easy. We arrived at 8am on check-in day with 3 children following an overnight flight - expected to store bags and come back at check-in time. Immediately on our arrival the Manager (Debra) said she would ensure our room would be ready on the spot despite having been fully booked the previous night. She called housekeeping and organised the room, offered us complimentary breakfast while the room was made up and then filled us in on anything we may need to know. Thomas was friendly and helpful with getting bags to the room, giving us local info and making sure breakfast goods were ready.
We needed to print passes from email and business centre was not working, the manager on duty used her office to print the passes at no cost. The service from staff impecable in every way.
Room (twin queen) large, clean and very comfortable. Laundry on site and pool/gym great.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome as usual

By

mai 31, 2017

platinumelite

We love staying at Holiday Inn Express suites! We have come to love the attentiveness and care of the staff, the cleanliness and extreme comfort we have had in all of our rooms and the great breakfasts to start the day. The Staff at this Express was just phenomenal!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff but a little far out of downtown

By

mai 29, 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights in May using rewards nights..
The hotel was further out of the city centre than i had realised from the map and the taxi driver seemed to take a long winded route to the hotel from Union station. However the free shuttle bus only took 10 mins and whilst times are limited it was useful to save on cab fares.
Staff were absolutely excellent throughout except for the girl on reception when we left who was unable to retrieve our left luggage for over half an hour while we had a cab waiting. i will put that down to her being new but her attitude and helpfulness needs to be improved.
The room allocated (suite) was excellent and could not be faulted after having a short wait for it to become available as the first room we went to was still being decorated.
Not much nearby for eating if you are on foot.
Breakfast was ok but as with all u.s express hotels felt manufactured and lacking in simple things like flavoured teas - peppermint , fruit.
Atmosphere was though i have to say a little strange at times - breakfast was deserted and there was what appeared to be non paying guests walking around in nightwear as they were staying at the hotel while they had homes renovated. This is something we have never experienced before.
There was no trouble and often we saw police from the station next door having food/drinks in there .

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

mai 14, 2017

Very accommodating staff and hotel services. Really enjoyed the warm greeting and hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Changing room rate from day to day

By

mai 02, 2017

club

We enjoyed our six day stay in this hotel HOWEVER we did not enjoy the fact that our room rate, which we thought would be the same for each night, changed from day to day.
We did not discover this until the end of our stay when we reviewed our bill.
We were told that we should have been informed during the registration/confirmation phone call that this room rate would be adjustable unless we "locked" in the rate that we wanted and expected.
We were not informed during that phone call.
If we had, we would have "locked" in the rate that we expected and wanted.

Read More
Read Less

great staff great food

By

avril 27, 2017

club

very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, delicious breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

avril 23, 2017

platinumelite

I was able to sleep comfortably and I felt secure at all times.

Read More
Read Less

I love it

By

avril 18, 2017

platinumelite

My experience in this hotel was excellent and my family enjoyed a lot the pool and the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn DC

By

avril 16, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff was sub par, specifically the night staff. Not allowing our family to use the lobby area. The housekeeping team was excellent, very helpful and curteous, more so than the other departments.
The swimming pool was over chlorinated, making it difficult to be in the area for more than 10 minutes at once.
The shuttle service to Union Station is very convenient, however, the times are very limited.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

avril 10, 2017

everyone very friendly and helpfuf during over entire stay in washington

Read More
Read Less

Good Lodging

By

avril 06, 2017

platinumelite

Have stayed at this hotel when in DC for several years now. I have found the staff to be courteous and accommodating. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good. Although it is not a downtown hotel -it is close enough to downtown if you don't mind driving.

Read More
Read Less