Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 441 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

Recent stay

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

We had a great visit to your hotel and in the DC area. We had a nice quiet stay, we did not stay at the hotel much, other than to sleep, as we were out exploring the city but the time that we stayed there we were able to relax.

I would suggest that the hours for the shuttle be adjusted/extended, to make it easier to get back to the hotel.

I used points and an anniversary night to make my reservations. I had to make 3 separate reservations online because of the dates that we were staying. I had done this previously and had no issues (in NY) but this time I had to check out/in twice during my stay. I found this to be very inconvenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear rai4891401; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while touring Washington DC. As a valued IHG Platinum Guest Rewards Member we appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear you had a good stay. I am sorry to hear there was some difficulties with the reservation process and the shuttle hours were not better suited for your needs. We will review these items further and make the changes we can moving forward. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express DC NW

By

September 27, 2016

club

This hotel is more than it appears, an oasis in DC NW excellent service and accommodations
There is a fine shuttle service running regularly and provides the perfect transportation to avoid traffic in DC or getting lost very good

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear JW26; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while visiting DC. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. We hope to welcome you again to our little corner of Northeast DC the next time your travels bring you to town. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

DC

By

September 26, 2016

Nice staff and hotel....very busy. Only real negative on trip was cleaning staff started cleaning rooms before 6 am. I have never seen that before.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear hoosierdrew; Thank you for being our guests and sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear the hotel and staff met your expectations and you had a nice stay. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention, we apologize for early morning disturbance, we'll share this with the manager to see if there is a solution to this time so our guests can rest longer. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in DC. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

I ve had a good experience even though was a short business trip, breakfast variety could be improved but not so bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Said378; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. As a valued IHG Platinum Guest Rewards Member we appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value for area.

By

September 22, 2016

club

The rooms were clean, the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was really shady, but using the shuttle was a huge plus. I felt safe inside, but the surrounding area where the hotel is located was noisy and very questionable.Had a great breakfast, even though a baseball team beat us to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear bmccain; We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guests while visiting DC. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Guest comfort is very important to us and while we glad you felt comfortable and safe with us, however, we do apologize that the surrounding area did not meet your comfort level better. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in town . Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

September 16, 2016

club

excellent staff and very friendly
willing to look up places that I wanted to go on Sunday, like my type of church
excellent beds and pillows
excellent and friendly hospitality
good transportation to sites in the city
Very clean
no complaints about anything but the fact that we had some noisy renters on the floor that we were on

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Tellus; Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and appreciate the great feedback. As a valued IHG Guest Rewards Member, we will share your comments with the team to encourage them to keep up the excellent customer service. Thank you again, we hope to welcome you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor in house services

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

The Team seem not to care to much for the needs of there guest. Food is not for the healthy eating of anyone. Poor fruit selection. Standard Cont. Breakfast.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear Hobo1 , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brands. However, please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service during your stay and apologize for the dismay towards the breakfast selection that was served. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you again for posting your comments. We hope that you will return in a few months so we can show you how your comments have helped us improve in ways we never could have alone. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

September 08, 2016

club

Room smelled like mildew... They charge $15.00 per night to park in the hotels parking lot....

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Guest; We would like to apologize for this unpleasant experience and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will review the condition of the room to bring it back up to our guests and our brand standards. We try to keep our parking fee very reasonable for our guests but appreciate that it still adds more to their budget. Washington DC hotels do charge a fee whether a garage or open lot, the reason is because there are very limited spaces available to park elsewhere. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide a better experience. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

Nice inside the hotel and the ground were nice. Outside the property was a bit scary, but I didn't have to worry about that. The room was great and the breakfast was good as always. I was a little upset to have to pay $15 a night for parking. I would think that it would be included.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for the kind words for the hotel and grounds, we work hard to ensure our guests are happy and have a great stay. As a valued IHG Platinum Guest Rewards member, we appreciate your feedback. We add the parking fee separate so our guests can have an itemized bill upon departure. We understand and apologize if it caused any inconvenience, we are required, as are many hotels, to charge a fee for parking. We pride ourselves on keeping that fee very low. We do hope to welcome you again during your travels. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay close to Downtown DC.

By

August 28, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel staff was great, hotel was clean, room was pretty quiet (we were in front of elevator). The only thing we did not like is we were staying on points because we stay at Holiday Inns exclusively and had to pay $15 for general parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear kturner; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in town, we appreciate your business. As an IHG Platinum Guest Rewards member, we value your feedback. Every HI is different in each city, for DC there is a requirement for hotels and venues to charge for parking. We understand this adds more to our guests accounts and as a courtesy, we removed that fee from your bill this time, but please know for us, we are required to charge this fee. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 27, 2016

club

We stay here often when in DC and enjoy the hotel ammenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Teema92; Welcome back! Wonderful to see you again. We are delighted to hear that we continue to meet your expectations and more with friendly service and good amenities. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in town. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and very friendly staff

By

August 23, 2016

All areas were very clean, except there were a few plastic cups floating in the hot tub and pool in the morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear GmaTada; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. As an IHG® Rewards Club Gold member we value your feedback and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We apologize for the condition of the pool and will take care of that right away, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope you will visit again whenever your travels brings you to DC. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less