Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 314 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Pool and hot tub to cool to use but slide awesome

By

March 21, 2017

Room was nice, breakfast was good. Front desk staff very nice! Pool was cold, hot tub was cool, slide was great for kids 4-12 years old. Overall pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent quality

By

March 16, 2017

club

Overall consistent great experience as with all Holiday Inn Express locations. Bath was a little small but fulfill our needs. There could have been extra outlets to charge our mobile devices; I had to disconnect the lamp next to the bed to plug-in my phone charger. Breakfast was provided with a wide range of foods choices. Enjoyed the pancake maker!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

March 15, 2017

Nice hotel, good value, pet friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool. 2nd time staying and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Clean

By

March 15, 2017

club

This was a very nice, quiet, clean hotel. Our overall experience was very good. Warm welcoming staff, great breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Quite Hotel

By

March 12, 2017

I always stay at the Holiday Inns and there other owned hotels. They always have great internet connections which I need to answer work emails at night. Plus the ones I stay in are always clean and Quite. The people who work at this Hotel are Awesome and are friendly and know how to deal with their customers.
The only negative is I wish there were more accessible outlets, now days people carry a lot of devices that need to be plugged in. My suggestion is to get bed lamps that have at least two plugins that you can access. The Holiday Inn Express in Fargo has plenty of plugins now that they added the night lamps and desk lamps with plug ins. I don't have to use the bathroom or floor to plug in my cell phones (2) I pad etc.

Keep up the good work and ADD MORE PLUGINS :) :)

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

March 03, 2017

I really like this motel in Watertown, SD. I was disappointed that there was no shampoo bottle in the room, but everything else was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds and big rooms

By

March 01, 2017

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was a great size including the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The beds were very comfortable and it was a very relaxing stay. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Wow. What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 28, 2017

The Watertown Holiday Inn Express provided a nice overnight for me and my family. The kids had a great time in the water park and pool area. The breakfast was excellent and had many items to choose from. I would stay here again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you would return when your are in Waterown. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very busy hotel, but quiet.

By

February 28, 2017

club

We wondered how quiet our stay would be due to large number of people, but it was very nice!
They ran out of some of the items for the breakfast, so think they could improve on preparedness there.
Staff was very helpful when we had to make some changes on check-in. Thanks, Deb!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you for the recent review. I would like to apologize for the problem you experienced during breakfast. I am happy Deb was able to accommodate the changes that you needed made. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Fun for the Family, preferences not met

By

February 15, 2017

club

Overall our stay was great. The room was very spacious and clean, and breakfast was wonderful. We have 4 children and they all enjoyed the stay. I was disappointed in only one aspect of our stay. I requested an early check in, which I realize is not guaranteed. I called early in the morning to find out if it would be possible before arrival. I was told to ask again at noon. I arrived at 12:30, and they told me to wait an hour. I asked at 1:30 and they told me to wait 45 more minutes. I did not get to check in until 3pm, which is the regular check-in time. I understand that early check-in is not guaranteed, but I would have preferred being told it was too busy right away, instead of going early and waiting for almost 3 hours. The staff was busy and a little rude about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great service friendly people.

By

February 14, 2017

All of our interactions were positive. There isn't much room to sit and enjoy breakfast unless you are down there right at 6 am.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for the recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As an IHG Gold rewards member, we greatly value your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Na

By

February 12, 2017

club

Nothing more to say. The stay was ok. Nothing special.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. As an IHG Club Rewards member, we greatly value your feedback.
Read More
Read Less