Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 714 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable bed and good location

By

July 26, 2017

club

The hotel location is perfect for a trip to London as it's within walking distance to Watford Junction train station. It's also a comfortable walk into Watford. The room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, too expensive

By

July 26, 2017

The room was large and comfortable but the price for family room was much too high for the quality of the hotel. No single beds for kids either, theybhave to share sofa bed.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

July 25, 2017

Comfortable night away from my home. Very good. Staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, convenient location

By

July 25, 2017

I use Holiday Inns around the world because they are consistently good while staying relaxed

Read More
Read Less

A great experience

By

July 22, 2017

club

A great experience overall with a fantastic welcome , good meal and a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

presque parfait

By

July 19, 2017

club

Déçus du petit déjeuner avec des petits pains minables décongelés et a peine cuit le dernier jour de mon séjour pas de pain du tout ...juste du pain de mie.
Confiture de faible qualité , beurre trop moue , pas de véritable orange pressée....Fromage sous vide et hollandais ....

Read More
Read Less

價格合理,房間舒適

By

July 17, 2017

club

附早餐房價合理,離車站近。房間整潔舒適。如果要前往HARRY POTTER STUDIO,但預定入場時間太早或太晚,可以考慮在此入住一晚。不過,小鎮上商店、超市營業時間較短,購物及晚餐選鑿不多。

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, so much to be improved

By

July 15, 2017

This hotel offer great location as it located very close to the train station and downtown area. Variety of restaurants and local businesses to choose from. But the problem lies within the hotel itself. First the parking spaces are very limited, very small stalls, very poorly lit/dark, not very clearly marked (it is shared with adjacent businesses; you could get fined if you parked your car in the wrong spot) and most of the workers are not very warm and welcoming. If you improved this areas alone, this can make the experience of staying in this hotel a much better one. The room are nice and airy, very updated for a Holiday Inn Express.

The Breakfast also an area need desperate improvement. The chiller did not work, so all the yoghurts etc are warm. Selection are okay for a HI Express.

Read More
Read Less

clean and efficient

By

July 14, 2017

clean and efficient city centre hotel. Staff friendly and courteous, rooms very clean and good standard of breakfast. Only down side is adjacency to railway which is only noticable if have windows open.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 12, 2017

club

Very clean helpful staff reasonable price good breakfast ......................

Read More
Read Less

Most enjoyable stay

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Very well mannered reception staff. Made me feel very wel come and were very sincere in thanking me for my loyalty.
Room was of excellent size and very tidy/clean.
This hotel had a very "Happy" ambience which my wife and young daughter also commented upon.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and very central

By

July 11, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable very central for buses and trains. Staff were very helpful

Read More
Read Less