Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 619 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Amazing friendly atmosphere

By

February 23, 2017

I would recommend here 100% ,it was very reasonable,they let me check in early ,breakfast wasn't to early and was such a selection. Rooms were decorated lovely and bathroom was nice looking and so clean ,they gave me razors and toothpaste which I had forgotten .called me taxis happily and gave me directions ,really float up the station and town so was just perfect

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

We stayed here before going to Harry Potter studios and the boys enjoyed watching the trains from our hotel room window. However, the room was much toohot and the air conditioning didn't seem to work, despite having it on full all night. The staff were friendly and we stored our case in the luggage room so we didn't have to carry it all day. The breakfast was a bit cold and the staff seemed to not be ready for the number of guests.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice refurbished rooms

By

February 20, 2017

Stayed here several times before. Very convenient location for my purposes.

Was lucky enough to stay in a very nicely refurbished room, lots of bedside electrical sockets with usb ports and big modern tv with freeview channels. New shower too

Read More
Read Less

Good base for warner bros

By

February 17, 2017

club

Stayed for two nights with family - nice size room (double bed and fold out sofa bed). I'd read a number of reviews of how loud the rooms can be given the close proximity to the train station so rang ahead and asked for a quiet room - obviously this couldn't be guaranteed though I was told they would try. We were in room 501 - on the corner over looking the high street and the tracks to the right... every train could be heard clearly... so if it is a quiet room I wouldn't like to be in any of the others!

Parking was fine - I expected no spaces (given previous reviews) though when we arrived there were only 5 cars in the car park... we went out that evening and on our return there were still at least 8 free spaces. Evening menu wasn't great which is why we went out (to a local Bella Italia - short distance away). Breakfast - sausages and eggs were disgusting, beans freezing cold. I asked twice for them to bring bread out, which they did do after about 10 minutes.

Went to London on our full day - train station within 2 minutes walk. Got back to find that the fold out sofa bed and had been put back to a sofa and there weren't enough towels! No drama to unfold the bed and the receptionist brought a towel after I rang and asked twice.

The website clearly advertised that work is being done on the hotel and takes place between 9 and 5... it started just after 9 and was really loud!

Wouldn't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Trip

By

February 14, 2017

club

Would recommend this hotel, breakfast tasty but basic but appreciated as it's included in the rates. Other similar hotel charge ridiculous prices for breakfast. Bed very comfortable, room very clean. Overall very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, like the new bathrooms but shame about breakfast

By

February 13, 2017

I ask for a quiet room as next to train station and am always accommodated.
Parking sometimes has to be provided in the pub on the back, not well lit walk back at night but okay.
Free breakfast isn't very appetising but then it is free!
Not the closest to the high street restaurants but walkable in half decent weather.

Read More
Read Less

Unhelpful staff and loud noises above

By

February 10, 2017

club

This hotel has a ridiculous process for paying for parking which was not explained properly at the front desk.

There was very loud maintenance work going on in the hotel which started at 8.30am.

Read More
Read Less

great stay and good value

By

February 09, 2017

club

comfortable bed, great variety for breakfast and clean and spacious room
Would definitely recommend this hotel Location good too, easy walking distance to local shops and restaurants if needed and of course the train station

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

February 09, 2017

club

Great nights sleep, great breakfast and very convenient for Warner Bros Studio tour

Read More
Read Less

Great for the bugdet and location

By

February 07, 2017

club

We booked based on cost for a family of 3 and location, near to Harry Potter Studio Tour. As a budget hotel you sometimes get budget accommodation and service, but not here. We all found the hotel clean, comfortable and welcoming. The staff from check-in to check-out were polite and friendly while being informative. I never sleep well in a hotel bed the first night, but the others slept soundly, no issues with the room or bed. It's right next to train station but very little noise was heard on 7th floor. Breakfast was as expected, good range of continental options with toast, cereals etc. In room TV has limited channels, not full freeview. Car park is quite small but reasonable at £5 per night.

Read More
Read Less

Basic but flawless!

By

February 07, 2017

club

No-frills accomodation, but all excellent quality and value.

Read More
Read Less

not the best of stays

By

February 07, 2017

club

I tried to book on line with not much luck so had to cal the hotel he saw my booking but still gave me two signal beds the pillows where the most uncomfortable things i have ever slept on and the breakfast was not the best the brown bread was stale as it had not been covered and the scramble eggs were over cooked

Read More
Read Less