Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 692 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    393
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Holiday Inn London - Watford

By

June 22, 2017

club

I am not used to sleeping with air conditioning so did not sleep very well, although the bed was comfortable. The staff where very friendly and polite. The cleanliness of the hotel was 100 percent. I am Gluten intolerant so all I could have for breakfast was egg, beans and bacon although I was given some Gluten free bread it was a little on the dry side and would have been better toasted but I could not use the toasters in case of cross contamination. The continental breakfast I could not eat. There was only grapefruit, apples and oranges. I would have liked a banana. The hotel was set in a great location for the trains and buses. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

June 22, 2017

club

Perfectly situated for the train station , brilliant choice for breakfast and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

June 21, 2017

club

This conveniently located hotel was just what we needed prior to the Warner Brothers Harry Potter tour. It had everything we needed and even though we did not do any exploring in Watford, it was a nice stopping off point for our travels.

Read More
Read Less

Miss

By

June 21, 2017

club

The hotel was very clean ,staff very good and friendly .it is near the station and town

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

June 20, 2017

We stayed for the Harry Potter tour and couldn't fault it in any way.. Located few minutes walk from train station, rooms were spotless. Free smart phone in the room to make calls, breakfast was plentiful. The staff were just wonderful and so pleasant. We were well looked after. Thank you holiday Inn express, Watford.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 19, 2017

club

Stay here if you are in in watford. Not too expensive and is very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr angenhemer Aufenthalt

By

June 18, 2017

Hotel ist sehr sauber, ruhig sowie sehr zentral gelegen. Sehr freundliches Personal

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

June 18, 2017

Just had a major refurbishment of guest rooms which have added mires than just a coat of paint. Floor length curtains provide an effective blackout aiding a good sleep.
Comfortable beds with a choice of pillows and a decent sized TV and wifi cover entertainment requirements.
Breakfast buffet has been improved too, with bacon being added to the hot items alongside sausage, baked beans and scrambled egg.

Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

June 17, 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and well equipped.
Have only 2 criticisms:
1) The main stairwell next to the lifts had an unpleasant smell in them (unfortunately smelling a bit like urine). This was confined to this area but made us want to use the lift even though we were only on the 2nd floor
2) On our third night we were repeatedly woken by doors slamming and guests shouting whereas the first 2 nights had been fine

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

June 15, 2017

The hotel is very convenient for the rail station. The staff were welcoming and friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and well appointed. Good choice at breakfast and the dining area was clean. There was very little noise from outside despite being near the rail station.
I can thoroughly recommend this hotel as good value and will return.

Read More
Read Less

very clean and comfortable

By

June 15, 2017

club

a great welcome as soon as we walked through the door. all staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel special. the room was quiet and comfortable, and extremely clean. the bathroom was beautiful.
we had everything we could have wanted on our stay, and i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. only a couple of minutes walk away from the bus/ train station.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value, lovely rooms

By

June 15, 2017

club

This was the first time I had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and I was very impressed.
It was ideally situated for Watford Junction station and bus depot for easy access to WB Studio Tours and London Euston station.
The hotel offered twin rooms for non-couples travelling together as opposed to other budget hotels that only offer doubles. The rooms were lovely and modern with en-suites and the door to the bathroom could be used to separate the toilet into its own cubicle so another person could use the sink or shower, this was a very useful qwerk.
The room was also really good value as the price included breakfast but was comparable to other budget hotels that did not. My only quibble was that the variety of hot buffet items was limited especially for vegetarians, and the self service area did not have counter space for trays so it was a bit impractical.
Overall I would say this was a very worthwhile choice, plus you can collect club points for future use.

Read More
Read Less