Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 626 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable room

By

March 22, 2017

club

Stayed here for a night, the room was above the expectations and the staff was really pleasant. I had breakfast here and is was great quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, helpful staff and lovely and spaces refurbished room

By

March 15, 2017

club

We stayed for our daughter's Birthday. We've stayed here before and the location is great, next to the train station and 20 mins to London. Staff were helpful and courteous on arrival especially with parking and the room was a refurbished one and quite spacious with a decent size bed for our teenager. Breakfast was hot and fresh and there was plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and good value

By

March 15, 2017

We stayed here overnight after visiting the Warner Brothers Harry Potter studio tour. The room was lovely and clean, with excellent shower room and our extra sofa bed made up for our son. I liked that you could order an evening meal at the Hotel without needing to go out and the choice and quality of food was of a good standard. Staff were relaxed, friendly and helpful and I have no criticisms whatsoever. My only comment for possible improvement would be a few extra tea bags in the room and a clear sign in the room with instructions in the event of a fire (we always check Fire Escape instructions on arrival!)

The Hotel is only about 3 minutes walk from Watford Gap station, which is partly why we chose it. It may not look like it's in a very glamorous location but once inside everything is very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Family Stay

By

March 09, 2017

club

We stayed for one night and found the staff very friendly, the rooms were very clean and had everything we needed for our overnight stay, breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice of hot and cold food.
The hotel is within a 2 minutes walk from Watford junction station which was perfect for our day trip commute into London.
The new look of the holiday inn express is very appealing, modern and comfortable and we have no problem in recommending to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet room, good dinner

By

March 09, 2017

Very convenient for a family visit nearby.
The soundproofing is good, so we did not hear the trains.
Staff very obliging.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a Great Location

By

March 05, 2017

We booked this hotel as we were visiting Harry Potter Studios and we were not disappointed!
The location was fantastic, rooms were lovely, breakfast was plentiful and staff were very helpful and friendly. WiFi reception was great all around the hotel.
We are planning a return visit in November and will definitely make this hotel first choice.

Read More
Read Less

VANESSA'S REVIEW

By

February 28, 2017

club

PLEASE SEE COMENTS, THE HOLIDAY INN UP THE STREET ON CLARENDON ROAD IS MY PREFERABLE CHOICE. THIS HOLIDAY INN IS NOT AS WELL KEPT.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing friendly atmosphere

By

February 23, 2017

I would recommend here 100% ,it was very reasonable,they let me check in early ,breakfast wasn't to early and was such a selection. Rooms were decorated lovely and bathroom was nice looking and so clean ,they gave me razors and toothpaste which I had forgotten .called me taxis happily and gave me directions ,really float up the station and town so was just perfect

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

We stayed here before going to Harry Potter studios and the boys enjoyed watching the trains from our hotel room window. However, the room was much toohot and the air conditioning didn't seem to work, despite having it on full all night. The staff were friendly and we stored our case in the luggage room so we didn't have to carry it all day. The breakfast was a bit cold and the staff seemed to not be ready for the number of guests.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice refurbished rooms

By

February 20, 2017

Stayed here several times before. Very convenient location for my purposes.

Was lucky enough to stay in a very nicely refurbished room, lots of bedside electrical sockets with usb ports and big modern tv with freeview channels. New shower too

Read More
Read Less

Good base for warner bros

By

February 17, 2017

club

Stayed for two nights with family - nice size room (double bed and fold out sofa bed). I'd read a number of reviews of how loud the rooms can be given the close proximity to the train station so rang ahead and asked for a quiet room - obviously this couldn't be guaranteed though I was told they would try. We were in room 501 - on the corner over looking the high street and the tracks to the right... every train could be heard clearly... so if it is a quiet room I wouldn't like to be in any of the others!

Parking was fine - I expected no spaces (given previous reviews) though when we arrived there were only 5 cars in the car park... we went out that evening and on our return there were still at least 8 free spaces. Evening menu wasn't great which is why we went out (to a local Bella Italia - short distance away). Breakfast - sausages and eggs were disgusting, beans freezing cold. I asked twice for them to bring bread out, which they did do after about 10 minutes.

Went to London on our full day - train station within 2 minutes walk. Got back to find that the fold out sofa bed and had been put back to a sofa and there weren't enough towels! No drama to unfold the bed and the receptionist brought a towel after I rang and asked twice.

The website clearly advertised that work is being done on the hotel and takes place between 9 and 5... it started just after 9 and was really loud!

Wouldn't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Trip

By

February 14, 2017

club

Would recommend this hotel, breakfast tasty but basic but appreciated as it's included in the rates. Other similar hotel charge ridiculous prices for breakfast. Bed very comfortable, room very clean. Overall very impressed.

Read More
Read Less