Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 586 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

586reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Awesome hotel

By

July 20, 2017

club

Our faintly loves our stay here. Convenient, clean, nice and big rooms, reasonable price, quiet and great continental breakfast options!!

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and informative staff, comfortable bed.

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

We were in town for Navy boot camp graduation. The staff was helpful. They had an information packet and the staff had a lot of info on the subject was well. Kids were noisy in the hall, but the beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Superior staff

By

July 18, 2017

platinumelite

I travel a fair amount for work, and every time I stay at the Waukegan Holiday Inn Express they seem to out do themselves from the time before.

Read More
Read Less

Below average experience overall.

By

July 18, 2017

club

Mattress sagged and was impossible to sleep comfortably on. Mattress felt old and worn out. Breakfast in hotel was terrible... we went off site to have a decent meal. Bathroom was adequate, but tiny.

Read More
Read Less

.

By

July 14, 2017

Room was fine. The pool was super cloudy and we chose not to use after viewing it. The pancake maker was broken both mornings. Otherwise a fine stay. P

Read More
Read Less

quiet room with comfortable bed

By

July 12, 2017

The housekeeping experience was not consistent with my expectations from a brand like Holiday Inn Express. While the front desk was helpful it appears there may have been ulterior reasons for failing to clean my room on two consecutive days. I hope I am the only guest who has this same complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for boot camp

By

July 11, 2017

club

We booked this hotel to see our son's graduation from the navy boot camp. It is very clean, staff is friendly, and has a good breakfast. It also has a shuttle that takes you directly to the graduation. I don't think I'll be visiting Chicago again, but I will definitely stay at other Holiday Inn Hotels. The staff made the experience very helpful, they even had a hot dog and lemonade lunch for the sailors and their families. Perfect location and close to food and stores!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 07, 2017

club

This hotel is located right off the local highway. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and the breakfast is very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for a Navy Visit

By

July 06, 2017

The best staff and clean rooms convenient to Great Lakes Naval Base
I will stay again and Holiday INN express is a great choice!

Read More
Read Less

5/5

By

July 06, 2017

club

Awesome hotel and staff! Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel and fantastik breakfast

By

July 06, 2017

club

Our stay was great. Just a couple things to note would be the pool room is extremely humid which made that experience uncomfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great but it was busy. One thing I noticed was thst an employee was using a table in the breakfast room and did not get up when i feel he should have because it was so busy. He in my opinion intentionally took his time at a table for 4.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

July 06, 2017

club

Great people great service, breakfast was amazing and relaxing. Pool was great and hot tub was really nice. Very clean place great environment. Everyone on staff was really helpful. Also I left an idea behind and they called me and told me about it and held it at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less