Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 277 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

my stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

We enjoy Holiday Inn and their other companies. A great room at a fair price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Shellback034, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Waxahachie. We strive daily to make sure and uphold the standards that IHG has in place for our guests to remain as comfortable, safe and happy at all times. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope that we get to see you again on your next trip through here. Have a wonderful day and Happy New Year!! Warmest Regards, Holiday Inn Express Waxahachie
Read More
Read Less

Short trip

By

January 13, 2017

Room was nice. We've stayed here several times. Always a pleasure

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Mwooz, Thank you so much for your time and your review! We are so happy that you keep coming back to see us again and again. Please let us know if there is ever anything that we can do to improve your future stays with us. We will show our staff this review and it will make their day! Thank you again so much and have a wonderful day!! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and great service

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Older hotel that needs updates and remodel. Need indoor pool and an additional computer for internet (only one). Location near 20 restaurants and shopping centers.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear durantengr, We want to thank you so much for your time and review. We love to have our guest's opinions and input especially when there is an opportunity for improvement. We will make sure and forward this to our upper management and ownership so that they are aware as well. We are proud to imform you that we are due for a renovation in the next year or there about. So, hopefully when you come stay with us next you will get to experience all of the fun new things. I do hope that only having one computer did not hinder the stability of your stay and that we will be able to see you again very soon. Thank you again so much for your time and business with us here in Waxahachie. Have a wonderful day and very happy New year! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Management
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this hotel

By

January 08, 2017

I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Waxahachie, Tx a minimum of 3 times a year. The staff are always very friendly. Rooms are always clean. Conviently located to restaurants and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Noonie89, We want to thank you so much for your review about your recent stay. We also really appreciate you staying with us as much as you do. We will make sure and relay this wonderful review to our staff and it will make their day. Thank you again so very much for your time, loyalty and business with us. Have a wonderful day and Happy New year. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed My Stay

By

January 04, 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Waxahachie one night on my way towards Dallas. Waxahachie is a small town outside of Dallas. I found the staff was very pleasant. I took advantage of the computer in the business center to catch up on some personal email. The breakfast was convenient and I liked that they had some hot items, including egg and cheese omelets. The hotel had plenty of available parking and the parking area was lit so I felt safe. I enjoyed my stay and would consider staying again should the need arise to be in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Marsha59, Thank you so much for your review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay here with us as well as our staff and breakfast. We are happy that you got to make use of our private business center and catch up on your email too! We always want our guests to feel comfortable, secure and welcome at all times while they are here with us. Thank you again so much for your time and business with us. Have a wonderful day and we hope we will get to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Holiday Inn Express Staff and Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

Everything was the quality you expect from Holiday Inn. Comfort, Room Quality and convenience were as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear jdcowboy, We are thrilled that everything was as you expected for your recent stay with us. We love to hear what our guests are thinking during their stays. Thank you so very much for your feedback. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

quite room and relaxing

By

January 04, 2017

club

Great rooms, good breakfast selection, very clean, helpful front desk, great choice

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear mikeuel7, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, cleanliness and staff. We strive so hard daily to make sure that our guests are satisfied with their stays here with us. Thank you again so much! Have a wonderful new year and we hope to be able to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

January 03, 2017

club

I experienced great customer service from the front desk staff during my time at Holiday Inn. The front desk staff Curtis and thin lady (sorry forgot your name) with long black hair (awesome!) never acted like I was bothering them with my questions or requests. My room was clean. There were snacks (goldfish crackers, Chex mix, animal crackers) when I returned to the hotel lobby in the afternoon which was a nice treat as well.

The breakfast bar was the usual - eggs, sausage, pancakes, bacon, biscuits/gravy, Holiday Inn's signature cinnamon rolls, cereals, yogurt, milk, juices. During my one morning in the dining hall, the staff didn't appear to refill items too quickly or clean tables as people left. But I was there for a short amount of time (30 minutes), maybe they refilled or came shortly after I left. I would suggest dining staff keep a better eye on the replenishing the food and cleaning tables as people leave more frequently.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Ready2Go2, We would like to first thank you so much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback about your stay! We love to know what our guests are feeling and thinking while they are staying with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the cleanliness and the Desk staff, we will definitely show them this review and it will make their entire week! I do want to apologize however, that our Breakfast attendant's attentiveness was lacking. We will definitely be relaying this message as well. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied at all times during their stay with us. I do greatly appreciate you letting me know about this opportunity for improvement in our hotel. Thank you so very much again for staying with us and providing your feedback. We do hope that we will get to see you again soon or on your next trip through Waxahachie! Have a wonderful day and Happy New Year!! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for large family

By

January 01, 2017

club

We stayed in a club suite. We have multiple children and my in-laws traveled with us. The multi-room suite with a king bed in one sleeping area and two queens in the other sleeping section was perfect for us. Our room was clean. The staff was helpful.. the breakfast was much better than I expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Jmgalliherche, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay and be extra comfy in our Family Suite. It is such an awesome room. We hope to be able to see you again very soon. Please let us know if we can do anything to improve your next stay with us! Have an extremely wonderful day and New Year! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Waxahachie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

December 14, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff was very courteous and professional. Was in Waxahachie for a wedding, and the hotel was the perfect place to relax after all the activities.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear dmb65, Thank you so very much for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us and you were able to relax after your big day. We hope that we can see you and your family again on your next trip to Waxahachie. Have a wonderful day and Happy Holidays!! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

Central Texas Stop

By

December 08, 2016

platinumelite

Good facility to relax with all the amenities that you can need for your stay. Staff is friendly and customer service oriented.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear SSS64, Thank you so very much for giving everyone feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you were able to relax and enjoy your time here. We do hope that we will get to help you relax again on your next trip through. Thank you again so much! Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

THE PLACE to STAY!!!

By

November 27, 2016

Excellent in all aspects!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether travelling for business or pleasure.

Several nice restaurants were within easy walking distance and I felt safe on my walks.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear Welding Trainer, Thank you so very much for your review about your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and we hope that we will get to see you again very soon. Thank you again so much for your time and recommendation of our hotel! Happy Holidays, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less