Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 508 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

professional attention

By

December 05, 2016

club

all my personal needs were attended to professionally and with courtesy. I got the room I requested and the housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast was a gift. Total experience was very positive, and I have no complaints. I esp appreciated "J" who attended the night counter and helped with several personal requests.

Read More
Read Less

A little noisy

By

December 01, 2016

club

overall excellent Only complaint was that the people in the room over ours were extremely noisy until around 11 at night, apparently the same people for two nights of our stay. I understand that this is not the fault of the staff or the motel.

Read More
Read Less

The perfect stop!!

By

November 16, 2016

club

We needed a place to spend the night on our way to Galveston for a cruise. The prices for a one night stay in Galveston were VERY steep. We hit the jack pot when we booked this one. It was perfect. I am very picky regarding cleanliness. Our room was very clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was a "10" also. We were just a few minutes and an easy drive from our ship. Great Experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Far Exceeded Expectations

By

November 15, 2016

club

Enjoyed staying here and will return next time I'm in town. Front desk staff was extremely accommodating and made us feel welcome. Property was quite clean and well maintained. Breakfast was exceptional!

Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable hotel

By

November 14, 2016

club

The front desk staff was friendly when we arrived late. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and nicely displayed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay near the Space Center

By

November 04, 2016

club

My wife and I selected this Holiday Inn Express so that we could visit the Johnson Space Center the following day. Everything about our stay was exemplary, from the comfort of the mattress to the breakfast the next day. Even though the hotel is near I-45 (Gulf Freeway), it is set back away from the noisy interstate. Lots of shopping is nearby and does not require that you go back to I-45 to get to the shopping. As a matter of fact, you only use the service road to get to NASA! I highly recommend this property without reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
UK_Bluesman, Thanks for your feedback I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. See you on your next stay to the area. Thanks Again, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great service

By

November 01, 2016

platinumelite

We were able to enjoy our stay in the hotel plus the fact that its location is excellent for sightseeing.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Ite14344, Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your feedback. Sincerely, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Hidden treasure

By

October 31, 2016

club

Rather difficult to find hotel behind shopping mall or through high grass at highway entrance. Once you find it, its a gem. Friendly desk staff.

Tip - If coming from behind mall, there is a dirt and rock path leading to hotel front.

Asked for extra pillow and got one. First sign of good service. Room was on first floor, which I was hesitant about the noise, but was actually quiet room. Shock!

Breakfast is average fare. Folded egg scramble with cheese, turkey sausage, dried bacon. Biscuits and gravy. Cereals, juice, coffee/tea area. Yogurt, hard boiled eggs, milk. Muffins, bread/toaster, fruit, pancake machine. Something for just about everyone to pick from.

Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Soft mattress. Bathroom stocked. I would have preferred soft fluffy towels compared to the cardboard-like stiff ones, but hey there is no place like home with fluffy soft towels. Bathroom had shampoo, cond., lotion, shower cap and shoe shine cloth. Really nice.

Room had fridge, desk and extra chair. Fridge does not have a freezer part as my blue ice was partially melted on the top rack on coldest setting. Room has thermostat controlled heater/AC unit under window. Worked good and not too loud. Nice size TV. Overall good room for the night.

Definitely would stay here again as long as rate does not go too high. I have noticed the HIE rates have gone up substantially lately. Overall good experience. Definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
BooBooBear2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Great overall place to stay

By

October 31, 2016

Overall I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express because they are very consistent in all areas of service and cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
texaskd, Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

October 26, 2016

platinumelite

The employees here were very friendly and always met us with a smile! The only slight problem was the noisy elevator during the night but this did not take away from the pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Nana5857, Thanks for the feedback, we have great employees that make our guest feel right at home. Sorry about the elevator noise I will address that with my staff. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean

By

October 24, 2016

club

Upon arrival, we found the grounds and lobby to be very clean and inviting. Our room offered a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. The breakfast had a variety of choices that suited everyone in our group. We will definitely stay here if we are in the area again!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
lascruces1234, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Great service; clean property and room

By

October 24, 2016

club

Easy choice if you're staying in the Webster/NASA/Clear Lake area. Close to lots of restaurants, and the overall experience was great. Minor complaint about the comfort of the pillows, but that is a personal preference. Otherwise, clean and the staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Radblondie, Thank you for choosing us while you where visiting. Sorry about the comfort of the pillows. I will bring that up to my staff. See you again soon. Thanks, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less