Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 646 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    497
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Location

By

July 21, 2017

The Hotel is right off highway 45. Very close to everything including shopping, restaurants, space center.

Read More
Read Less

Road trip stop stay

By

July 20, 2017

club

Friendly staff, room clean great hot breakfast A .

Read More
Read Less

Texas trip

By

July 20, 2017

club

We travel to Texas once a year in July to visit friends and do some sight seeing! We stay at this hotel every time!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful new Hotel stay

By

July 18, 2017

My daughter exclaimed that the room was so nice we were likely the first to use it. Not likely but the room was very well laid out, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and offered a wide variety of options. The grounds were nice, safe, clean and inviting for a morning walk/run.

The only downside was the shower was not hot and the refrigerator in our room had no freezer nor was it cold enough on the max setting to be useful.

We were turned off by the high prices in Galveston for our trip. This location provides an excellent alternative and great value.f

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 17, 2017

Located within walking distance to Macys, The cheesecake factory and a bunch of other stores and restaurants i was pleasantly surprised at the location. Tucked away behind the strip of shops with a big green grassy area behind the hotel also made it quieter and it was nice to see the birds flying around. Everything was good about the hotel, could not fault it although there were a number of times where no one was manning the front desk and a sign was put up to call them. Having someone at the front desk through out the day would've been handy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Clearlake

By

July 17, 2017

club

It was a great stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff were kind an helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable the beds

By

July 14, 2017

platinumelite

I love it . Everything is so pretty and comfortable. And the breakfast so good

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

July 14, 2017

club

New Hotel. Very close to everything. Private area. Great Customer service

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 13, 2017

club

Excellent Hotel for pre-Galveston cruise stay. Many stores and restaurants close by. Also good location for Johnson space center

Read More
Read Less

Manager tells you how many beds you need.

By

July 12, 2017

I was very disappointed in our stay. I made my reservations well in advance so I could have the number of beds I needed. When I arrived I was told they overbooked and I had to get what ever was left. I was told to call management because this happens often and there is nothing they could do. I got a response from management and this is what he says in e-mail. "I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I completely understand your frustration with not getting the room type you booked. We will try to insure that this kinds of mistakes do not happen again in the future." I guess the future means something else because it happens frequently according to his staff. The only complaint I have is the over booking. This does not only happen in the airlines anymore because this hotel does it too.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and close to Cruise Port

By

July 12, 2017

club

I chose this location because it was about 30 minutes from the Galveston Cruise Port. We came in the night before our cruise sailed. Hotels closer to the port were pricey. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The room was comfortable but I was disappointed in the condition of the room furnishings and condition of the towels. The lampshades were falling apart and the Towels were ragged and stringy. Worst towels I have seen in any hotel and not up to the standard expected by this hotel chain. There was also a patch in the wall in the bathroom that was unpainted. The hot breakfast was not very good. Eggs were tasteless and the pancake maker made thin, awful pancakes. Cold selections were fine. Although this stay will not prevent me from using Holiday Inn in the future I hope that some improvement can be made at this hotel. Overall the room was comfortable and the price reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great staff and accommodations.

By

July 10, 2017

club

I was there to see my daughter. The staff was excellent. Very courteous and friendly. Always had a smile and greeted me as I came and went. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was especially clean and I always had clean towels. The food at the breakfast bar was always fresh and filled. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express's because of the security and safety. The parking lot is well lit and the inside access make you feel more secure and safe. I would like to thank the entire staff for making my stay in Houston very nice and pleasant. Thank You

Read More
Read Less