Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 468 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Hotel is okay, but room type depend on the time you check in

By

August 09, 2016

club

Booked 2 - 2 queen bed suits in Feb for a stay in July. Got there, and got a key for a 2 queen suite and a king suite. We needed 2 bed traveling with kids. I called down and told them I got the wrong room. They moved me to a regular room with 2 queens. I called back down and was told they don't have another suite. Fine, I asked them to adjust the bill and charge for the regular room. They would not as the rate I booked 5 months earlier for the suite was cheaper the rate currently offered for the regular room. Not happy about that.

The people we were traveling with showed up. A family of 4 also needing 2 beds. Again, pre-booked, ended up with the King bed room.

4 rooms booked, 3 had issues. 2 with bedding type, 1 had a roach in the room. (Front desk was shown the picture and the mess it made in the room, and rate was adjusted)

I expect better from an IHG property.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Andy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for a great place to stay

By

August 08, 2016

This HI express is in a great location with easy access to Kemah, Clear Lake, NASA, Baybrook Mall, and as many restaurants as you would ever want. Galveston is 30 minutes south and downtown is 35 minutes North... Great stay for a good price.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
stu- daddy67, Thank you for positive review! I'm glad to hear you had a good time while you where in Houston. Come back too see us when you are in the area. Thanks, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

August 04, 2016

Excellent experience at this hotel, it was conveniently located off the highway but still away from the main road. The room was very tidy and the staff were all professional and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

clean rooms, friendly staff but ....

By

August 03, 2016

club

Let me start off with kudos to the cleanliness of the rooms and follow it up with kudos to the friendliness of the staff. No issues there. Hotel itself doesnt offer any kind of view. With that said its off the main roads a bit which can be a nice thing. My only complaint was that if you want to sleep in (9am) good luck. First off, the doors to the rooms and exits on the side of the building SLAM shut. So every time guests around you enter and exit their room you know it for sure. I could hear the water pipes in my room literally squeaking when someone from the floor above me used the water. Mind you, I am 48 and do not hear like I used to. My kids can vouch for that. So when you finally do get to sleep you are awaken by knocks and slamming doors in the morning by housekeeping. I understand they need to clean, and they do a great job by the way, but c'mon. Teach them at least how to close a door.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Bliman, Thanks you for staying with us during your time in Houston, our housekeeping staff does an amazing job in keeping the hotel clean. I'm sorry about hearing about the door slamming I will make sure to address that issue. Thanks, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Tucked away

By

August 03, 2016

club

New facility. Comfortable rooms but not special. Breakfast service slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Bucketlll, Thank you for your review sorry about the breakfast being slow. Hope you come back to stay with us. Thanks Again, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

August 01, 2016

club

Nice room for the price and location. HIE are pretty consistent on quality, and this one was a little above. We were right next to the elevators and were afraid they would be noisy. Could not hear them at all.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 26, 2016

club

bed was comfy. Pillows very comfy. Bathrooms clean. Lots of children running around causing noise to lower level floors. Lots of slamming of doors.
Breakfast area was a slightly crowded the later in the morning that you went.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Lizzy27, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 25, 2016

I always stay here when I travel to this area. Definitely a great choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Tempred, Thanks for your feedback, good to see we are your home away from home. See you again soon. Thanks, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Webster

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff, no problems. Hotel seemed to be at max. capacity throughout our stay but staff handled it perfectly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
5050Pete, Thanks for your comments. Good to see you had a great stay! Thanks, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 23, 2016

club

Excellent hotel close to Nasa and Restaurants. This hotel is also a good choice if cruising out of Galveston -about 40 minute drive to port

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
jfond, Thanks for the feedback, hope you had a great vacation! Thanks, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for business

By

July 23, 2016

club

A great place to stay! Quick and easy check-in, but no shuttle. Clean, comfortable, and close to many fine-dinning and local attractions!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dale621, Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will visit us again. Thanks, Andy S
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 21, 2016

club

My overall experience was good, including the value. The room was nice, the lobby was welcoming, the front staff, including management, was very accommodating.

The breakfast could use more fruit choices. The 2% milk was curdled and sour. I brought it to the attendant and she apologized. A short time later, when I poured coffee, the milk had been replaced, but it did not smell like the carafe had been cleaned.

My big issue was the cleaning staff banging on the door twice to clean up. The first time was at 9:00. The irony was that I had requested an early check-in because my a/c had gone out, and was told that would not be possible. Though the desk staff and management went out of their way to make it right when I checked out, there really needs to be some communication between the desk and the rooms being cleaned so they don't disturb people who have not checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
LynnR77590, Thanks for the review I believe you and I spoke before you checked out. Hope too see you again on your next visit. Thanks, Andy S.
Read More
Read Less