Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 334 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Super Clean

By

July 16, 2016

club

We were staying at the Holiday Inn West-Chester while our daughter was in a sports camp at West Chester University. We enjoyed the Holiday Inn as it was very convenient to a number of things in the West Chester area. The hotel was very, very clean which was ideal. The elevator was broken down, but no big deal, we just climbed the very well lit and clean stairwells. The rooms were clean and spacious. Amenities were fine. Bathroom plenty big with a whirlpool bath.

Breakfast was fine, but average amongst hotel chains offering complimentary breakfasts. The one area that really needs improvement is the gym/pool area. Both are super clean, but very small. We didn't swim, but we do like to work out on vacation. There were 3 pieces of equipment in the fitness center, a recumbent bike, a treadmill and an elliptical, all of them out of date, but they were clean and useable. The gym was so small, however, that if one other person was in there, you felt funny about even going in .They need to expand and improve this area!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We always try our best to make each of our guests stay memorable and enjoyable. We are happy that we fulfill our commitment. Looking forward to welcome you back soon
Read More
Read Less

hotel clean and comfortable

By

July 14, 2016

club

Everything about the hotel met our expectations and we were extremely pleased with the personal and would like to give a shout out the the lady in the breakfast room. Everything was clean, all the breakfast items were available and she was truly a caring and kind lady.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We always try our best to make each of our guests stay memorable and enjoyable. We are happy that we fulfill our commitment. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, nice staff.

By

July 14, 2016

I've stayed here a few times per year for several years. There has been a significant improvement in the facility since an ownership change 3-4 years ago. This is my first 'review'
-------------------
Good:- Large, clean and well lit bathroom. Bed (king) very comfortable. Rooms appeared to be clean (two recent visits).

Not good - The A/C unit has it's fan only on 'automatic' - not the manual 'low' and 'high' speeds as shown on the unit. Result - on hot July nights the system goes from quiet (not running) to NOISY (compressor & fan on), resulting not only being awakened by the noise change, but going from comfortable to sweating. Repeating all night long. Sleep? Forget about it! Also, this hotel is remodeling some bathrooms (noticed in last month's stay). The toilets now being installed are for females or minimally endowed males. Anyone else is subject to a UTI from the seat being too close to the water.

A general note - during the last two visits, I selected this hotel based on a competitive rate. Both times the second night price was higher than the first night - and you are expected to initial that at check in.. I was told 'the computer sets the price'. So be careful.at reservation & check in times.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience occurs due to HVAC noise. With regards to price change on each night, I have explained to you at the time of check out that the rate is average nightly rate and also I adjusted both nights to same rate as a courtesy.If you will be in town soon, or would like to speak with me, please feel free to contact me by email or phone.We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for being a valued rewards club member.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF !!

By

June 22, 2016

We only stayed one evening. However, it was father's day and my boyfriend and I were celebrating. The woman who checked us in, Khayriyyah, was fantastic. She was very polite and calming when we first arrived. We had some issues with the computer and printing out some e tickets for that evening and the next day. She was very helpful. Stopped what she was doing, walked us thru it, She was polite, made small talk with us while she printed things out and just calmed the situation. If I was still a store manager I would hire this woman right away. Anyone can clean a hotel, stock it with whatever anyone would need but it takes somebody with a good work ethic and good customer service skills to make your hotel GREAT ! Kudos to Khayriyyah !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review. I will pass along your wonderful comment about my staff, to let them know how nice and helpful you thought they were. We are thrilled that our staff made you feel at home. Our team works hard to really wow our guests .We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 21, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Much more pricey compared to other hotels in the area, but you pay for what you get. The Continental breakfast was standard you would find in most hotels, but the synthetic eggs were much to be desired and a decision must be made to replace them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and love hearing that our team was able to take good care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive! Best hotel stay I've had in a long time! I definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and sending in your review. We are thrilled that our staff made you feel at home. Our team works hard to really wow our guests . Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Per Your Request

By

June 18, 2016

club

All good except for the coffeemaker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and love hearing that our team was able to take good care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Value

By

June 15, 2016

club

We traveled in a lot of surrounding areas on this trip. This was the best value we received.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you chose to stay with us during your trip to West Chester,PA. Our team works very hard to ensure each guest feels at home. I am so glad they were able to take good care of you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come into town. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 12, 2016

Hotel was clean. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for such a nice review. It is our pleasure to extend outstanding customer service to you and every guest that stays at our hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we do hope you come back and visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 10, 2016

club

Easy check-in with courteous friendly staff. Super clean room with up-to-date furnishings and well appointed bathroom and other amenities. Would happily stay at Holiday Inn Express in the future,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and love hearing that our team was able to take good care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great spot, clean rooms

By

June 07, 2016

club

Rooms were very clean. Comfortable bedding, pool area was very clean and plenty of towels. Check in was easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback and love hearing that our team was able to take good care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanest for the price

By

June 07, 2016

club

Rooms were not very clean. The air conditioner did not work properly but the staff was very nice. When I made my complaint she stated she hears it a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites at West Chester, PA. We apologize for the inconvenience due to HVAC and cleanliness of the room.We will definitely look at this as an opportunity to improve our service. We do not want this to keep you from enjoying our spacious suites, hot buffet breakfast and friendly staff. If you are in town soon, or would like to speak with me, please feel free to contact me by email or phone.
Read More
Read Less