Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 465 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good hotel for families.

By

maart 23, 2017

club

We loved our time at the Holiday Inn Express in West Valley City UT. The pool here is great, it has a play structure for kids and the pool is comfortably heated. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is excellent and super friendly, even the maids chatted with us and our kids. The hotel is located right by the Decker Lake Trax station for a quick 15 minute ride into downtown Salt Lake City and is right across the street from the Maverik Center. We were in walking distance for the hockey game we attended. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

maart 23, 2017

platinumelite

Great location and service is also great. I went when it was busy but still overall it was good

Read More
Read Less

Family Fun

By

maart 23, 2017

club

Enjoyed a fun family overnight with my wife and 13 year old daughter. Enjoyed the water slide and pool. Daughter unexpectedly met a friend from school. I met the PA that cares for my ears. Nice, comfortable room. Courteous and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Family hotel

By

maart 21, 2017

Great waterpark /pool , awesome breakfast and clean and updated rooms . Would recommend this hotel to families with kids for a fun time swimming at the pool .

Read More
Read Less

WiFi - Bad Signal

By

maart 17, 2017

Experience at this hotel was overall very good. The only negative comment I have was that the Wifi signal was very bad. I stayed there for work, and had many problems connecting.

In this case, I would have paid more for a better connection.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Comfy Hotel

By

maart 13, 2017

club

Comfy Hotel with a nice family pool and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Fun

By

maart 08, 2017

club

Everything was great, I only wish you had rooms with a Jacuzzi or a jetted tub in them.that would be the ultimate relaxation!

Read More
Read Less

Staff at the front desk

By

maart 07, 2017

We travel often between Dance competition and other kids stuff and I will say out of the all the hotels we have stayed at over the past few years including 5 star hotels without our kids the staff at the front desk at this Holiday Inn was by far the most inviting and helpful we have ever ran into. I wish every Hotel had staff like them. These days it's getting harder to find happy inviting service with a smile. We thank you so much for making us feel welcom.

Read More
Read Less

Broken equipment and poor service

By

maart 07, 2017

The best part of the stay was the pool for the kids. Upon entering the room we noticed the outdated furniture and garbage on the floor under the desk. We also had a broken toilet and when reported to the front desk were told they would look into it but that was it, We never even had someone come look at it. luckily, It was not serious. but, everytime you used it, you had to make sure to pull the flush lever up or the water never quit running. Later, as we pulled out the hide-a-bed, we realized that not only did the loveseat look old and well used, but the frame was broken and the bed was unusable making the floor a better choice. When I went down to the front desk to ask about getting a roll-a-way due to not being able to use the hide-a-bed, the guy was very rude and said they did not have any. As I was talking to them, I could smell alcohol and he had very blood shot eyes. when verifying the extended check out for rewards members, I was told that I still had to be out at 11, no questions, and that presented issues which affected our day. Over all, I have stayed at a few holiday in Express locations, and this one was not a good stay. sadly, the best part was the pool for the kids followed by the Breakfast. I will not stay at this location again, nor will I recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service at ALL levels

By

maart 05, 2017

club

Enjoyed talking to the staff. They answered all my questions and responded to my needs promptly

Posted byHotelStaff
maart 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

maart 01, 2017

We stayed just for a fun night away with the kids and had a blast. The pool was cold but you got used to it. They could use more pool towels. The room was nice, hotel was very clean. The breakfast was like IHOP :)

Posted byHotelStaff
maart 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

very cool water park

By

februari 28, 2017

club

thx, stay was great. kids really liked the little waterpark

Posted byHotelStaff
februari 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less