Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 368 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good Decent Breakfast and Clean Room

By

August 02, 2016

club

Good overall experience, decent breakfast like mentioned above. Not really a Getaway place because Front area not completely done.Good for a business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

July 28, 2016

club

Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. They paid for my cab when the shuttle was not running. The manager and front desk staff were very good at taking care of a different disgruntled guest, and from what I could see, he came away happy too.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

This is a great place to stay with a nice kids pool play area and a water slide as well! Well maintained room and decent complimentary breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

OK for a Holiday Inn Express

By

July 25, 2016

This particular property is a little below the standard I expect from Holiday Inn.
The room had torn carpeting and the light in the bathroom was buzzing and quite irritating.
The television channels seemed to be from a digital antenna with no option for movies.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve our product and make our guests feel more comfortable. I apologize for the poor status of your room during your stay with us, and i can assure you that appropriate action has been taken to ensure the issues that you had were isolated ones. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel in Westvalley

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

the only issue is that staybridge gives competitive prices and so it sometime overshadows this really nice hotel...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you feel that we have a good product we are offering to our guests. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 24, 2016

Great stay at an excellent HIE. My kids absolutely loved the water park after a long drive from Yellowstone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We are always happy to hear when guests have an enjoyable stay with us at our hotel. We consistently strive to ensure that each guest feels comfortable and at home and we are happy to hear that your family enjoyed our water park and hotel. We really appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Poor Staffing

By

July 23, 2016

We stayed 5 nights. First night, we had stained sheets on one of the queen beds. Days 3-5 our room was not cleaned by 3. I had to go get fresh towels so were could freshen up during the day. We had to step out of our room so it could get cleaned. It got cleaned at 3:45 in the afternoon one day, 4:30 the next and at 5:50 the last day we were there. We were not happy for the inconvenience at all. It didn't make us feel comfortable. I was told quit a few staff from housekeeping called off. Well, when that problem arises, management needs to step up the plate and get to cleaning.
I do not recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to better our service, and ensure that any issues the guests have are taken care of. I apologize that you had issues with your room cleaning during your recent stay with us, the information that you have passed on is very helpful in making sure that we resolve these issues. I can assure you that we have taken appropriate action to ensure that this was an isolated issue. I can assure you that the communication between departments has been increased to ensure that all managers are aware of a situation as yours, so we can take action to ensure that our guests are taken care of. I apologize again, and invite you to contact the hotel directly to speak with me so that i can ensure that you are taken care of. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Great guest service

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

We were greeted by Jenn at the front desk. She was friendly and very helpful throughout our stay, giving us directions and suggestions for sightseeing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and Jenn will be especially excited to hear that she was able to help you enjoy your stay in West Valley City. We truly hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff

By

July 18, 2016

The hotel staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Pool was very fun even though the chlorine level was very high. Pool staff was very rude and had bad attitudes toward the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are happy to hear that the hotel staff was accommodating to your needs. I can assure you that we have taken appropriate action to ensure that the issues you had with the lifeguards was an isolated one. Once again we appreciate your letting us know, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 17, 2016

club

The front desk staff were kind and helpful. The breakfast had a nice variety to accommodate all those in our group. I would stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express again if I was in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We consistently strive to ensure that each guest enjoys their time with us. We are so happy we were able to meet your expectations, and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future, and that you travel safely. Thank you Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 13, 2016

club

The hotel was located close to restaurants and the train stop if interested. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom could use some updates and cleaning. The breakfast staff and the pool attendants could use a little talk about customers providing them with a job and that they should work hard to show that.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear Jimreaper, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. I am glad to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our beds comfortable. However, it is regrettable that some aspects affected your overall satisfaction. I apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the bathroom and level of service you received. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

July 12, 2016

our tv was not working called front desk not even a minute and they were here, tv fixed, then our ac didn't work called again and they were quick and ac was also fixed. And I got a basket AWESOME.
only thing is the parking lot was full, but would I stay here again yes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We consistently strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and we are happy to hear that we were able to make sure you were comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you and safe travels Mick S. General Manager and the Holiday Inn Express staff
Read More
Read Less