Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 332 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    3

quiet night

By

September 17, 2016

club

The hotel was not as busy as it has been in the past, so the hallways were quiet this time allowing us to rest comfortably.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a few moments to provide us with feedback. I was very pleased to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your accommodations. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stop on the way to the Cape

By

September 14, 2016

We usually stay in West Springfield at another hotel chain but decided to try a different hotel brand. Holiday Inn Westfield was even more convenient to the thruway. There was a nice pool and exercise room, not big but just enough for our short stay.
Nicole at the front desk, helped us secure our bicycles as my husband was worried that they would be stolen.
There are plenty of restaurants within a short distance, although we chose to go a little further out to Longhorn Steakhouse. We come this way every fall and will probably come back to this hotel. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was so accommodating. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

dumpy

By

September 07, 2016

club

It's cheap, that's about it.

Filthy throughout. There was a big pile of vomit in the entrance this morning. The staff knew about it and just placed a warning sign up. It was out there for at least two hours and no one cleaned up. The breakfast area was a mess both days were stayed there. Nothing was ever refilled and there was garbage all over. My feet actually were sticky after walking around the breakfast area. Garbage all over.

As stated in other reviews, paper thin walls. I could hear the kids and TV in the other rooms until after midnight. Pay more and stay someplace else.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies with regards to what you encountered during your stay. Hotel cleanliness is always a top priority for us and I can certainly assure you that your comments have been documented and will be utilized accordingly. We take a great deal of pride in our overall product and services but we always welcome the opportunity for improvement. It's with feedback like this that we are able to identify guest issues during their stay and take the corrective actions necessary to ensure a truly great experience. Thank you for your comments again and I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 04, 2016

club

This place is nice and quiet. There have everything you need. Best place in this town.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I was very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your overall accommodations. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable room. I am usually picky regarding the air-flow in the room and the quality of the mattress. No such complaints in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff had been so accommodating. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable Stay

By

August 29, 2016

club

Clean
Friendly and Informative Staff
Comfortable Bed

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a few moments to provide us with your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed a good night's rest and that our staff had been so accommodating as well. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

WHY?

By

August 23, 2016

I like to preface this review with the following... I am a fan of all the IHG Brand, having stayed in all types all over the world and the country, this hotel is not reflective of the IHG brand as a whole and should only be considered its own entity. Now for my review...

This property is located Right off of the Toll Road, prime location for weary road warriors who need a night or two to recharge before battling the asphalt wasteland another day. There is a Friendly's within walking distance which is a great alternative to the lack luster breakfast the hotel has to offer. The Town of Westfield is a small and quaint place and for the most part the people seem friendly? (yes, the question mark was put there on purpose).

A colleague and I were driving in from Rochester NY on a business trip at the local Air National Guard base. We arrived rather late a detail that our travel agent informed the property of. Upon arrival, the front desk manager (night Manager) didn't seem to be too enthused that she would be checking in two people at 12:30 am (again we were driving in). Now I know that what I am about to say may sound nitpicky but sometimes pleasantries go a long way. We were not greeted with a smile nor a good morning or even a good evening, (Again I realize its 12:30am but I have checked in late before and still was greeted with some sort of welcome). Instead all we got was a "YES?" as in, "why are you here at this ungodly time in the morning". Which then set the tone for what was going to be a long three days. As we are being checked in not once did the person acknowledge either one of us an IHG rewards members or the fact we are Platinum members, (again I know that is nitpicky but that is something that IHG is adamant about, recognizing loyalty). We were not asked if we wanted our bonus points or a welcome gift, sad thing too they have a shelf in the back room full of the welcome bags.

Once in my room, it was nice and cool, king bed, and comfortable. I love IHG pillows let me tell you. They have a single serve Keurig which is awesome but they don't replenish the K-cups every day, which is a shame. I do like that coffee. Room does not have a refrigerator or a microwave which I think may be reserved for suits and special request, again not a big deal since I wasn't staying long. The woman that cleaned my room was very nice and pleasant and talked to me while attending to her work. I feel bad I did not get her name, but she was a really lovely person an asset to a very lack luster staff.

One night we went to dinner and I had forgotten my room key in my room, (sometimes that happens). I went to the front to get a new key, and I was greeted with what seems to be the usual greeting here "YES?”. I said I forgot my key in my room may I have another. There were two people at the desk this time a man and a woman both youngish. The woman instead of the typical questions they asked (room #, Name, may I see ID) I get asked Twenty questions, (Full name, company name, room number#, duration of stay, when I checked in, card I checked in on) The man actually laughed and said do you what to know the name of his kids too. She then informed me that the key would only work for a day so I should find my other keys. Not once in the time staying at this property did I feel welcome or glad that I picked this hotel. I have to say I was very disappointed in a branded hotel that I really enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was pleased to see that you had enjoyed your room accommodations however, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies with regards to the inconveniences you had encountered during your stay. I can certainly assure you that your comments have been documented and will be utilized. It is with guest feedback that we are able to identify specific issues in order to address them appropriately. We truly pride ourselves on providing a great guest experience but we always welcome the opportunity for improvement. Thank you for your continued loyalty and I hope that in the future you would give us another opportunity to make things right! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

August 18, 2016

club

The most disappointing part of my stay at Westfield was the breakfast service. The food selection was just adequate. I expected better and have gotten that at other hotels. There was not sufficient seating and the tables that were available were not clean. There was only one staff member setting out the food so when it became crowded she was unable to keep up with keeping trays filled. It was also uncomfortable and messy because the only plates available were cheap paper plates and any grease or syrup soaked right through the plate and onto the table.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was pleased to see that most of your stay was enjoyable however, I would like to extended our sincerest apologies with regards to breakfast falling short of expectations. I can assure you that your comments have been documented. We take a great deal of pride in our overall product/services but we always welcome the opportunity to improve upon them. It is with your feedback that we are able to identify these key areas and address them accordingly. Thank you again for your comments and I hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to make things right! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location.

By

August 10, 2016

club

The hotel was nice. I did speak to the front desk to let them know that I had a good stay. The breakfast was adequate but could use some improvement. I know that I am very picky so I felt I should let the front desk know that overall I was pleased and plan to stay at your hotel again for future visits to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a few moments to provide us with feedback. It was wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your overall stay with us. We truly pride ourselves on providing a great guest experience. Thank you once more for your comments and we hope see you again soon! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

Greated with a smile

By

August 10, 2016

club

The front desk was fabulous. The rooms are clean and bathrooms are nice and big.

Breakfast is fair.

I will be staying there again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff had been so accommodating. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

clean and quiet

By

August 07, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We slept very well as the our room was very quiet. My children enjoyed the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was wonderful to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your recent stay. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

August 04, 2016

club

I stop for a night. Completely satisfied. I've got what I expect. Will stay again if will be nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I was very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your entire stay with us. We truly pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Nathan Byrd - GM
Read More
Read Less