Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 586 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

586reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

comfortable and good service

By

September 28, 2016

Good location, Clean rooms, service was acceptable. TV kept going on and off. Liked the shower set up. Just had my knee replaced and it made it easy to use

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

September 28, 2016

club

Enjoyed staying at this hotel for a few days, easy access to events I was attending and very comfortable, plus available breakfast for multiple hours is pretty nice.

Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

September 24, 2016

club

I found the room comfortable and it met my needs. Hotel staff was responsive and helpful with my concerns. The only thing that I found not to my liking, was that if my whole family (3 people_ had come, the room in the bathroom for toiletries seemed somewhat limited. If I was booking for my whole family, I would ask if they had a room with a larger bathroom counter.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
bjhams - It is great to hear you were comfortable and found the staff responsive and helpful during your stay with us. Meeting the needs of our guests is important to not only our guests, but our team members as well. We want to make sure the needs of all of our guests are met in order to insure a comfortable, restful stay. Thank you for staying with us. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected comfort and food

By

September 23, 2016

club

I have not been staying at HI Express on a regular basis for a while. I have been staying at a competing chain that I thought was a little nicer. That hotel chain was not available or convenient in Wheat Ridge so I used the HI Express. I was surprised by how nice it was and how good the breakfast was compared to the chain I have been using.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
nolefan69 - Unexpected or not, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I certainly hope you will consider staying with us again when your in the Wheat Ridge/west Denver area. Thank you for checking back in with us. We look forward to your next stay. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot to stay during travels

By

September 18, 2016

club

We were traveling through the Denver area on our trip to western Colorado and were booked into the Holiday Inn Express in Wheat Ridge for a one-night stay. We found the hotel to be an excellent choice - modern and clean with several amenities. The staff was professional and helpful, pointing out features that we might not have been aware of. We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
We are thrilled you chose our hotel and grateful you plan to return. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to extend your stay beyond one night during your next visit. Our location is convenient to everything from the mountains on the west to Denver city center on the east. Thank you for providing a review. Enjoy your Fall. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

holiday

By

September 15, 2016

sehr gepflegtes Hotel und verkehrstechnisch gut gelegen.

Zimmer sind etwas ringhörig (Ohrstöpsel empfehlenswert)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for visiting! We take great pride in maintaining the quality of our hotel. I appreciate you recognizing our efforts. Safe travels home. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Maybe next time

By

September 10, 2016

club

The best part of our multi day stay was breakfast! Andrew was great in keeping the food trays full with fresh food and the choice of food was probably the most complete we have eaten at a breakfast buffet in a long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Alpha424 - Thank you for spending a few days with us. Starting off the day with a great breakfast is important. I am grateful you enjoyed our offering. See you next time. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Location and comfort

By

September 09, 2016

club

This HIE is by far the best in the Arvada/Wheat Ridge area. The access is at a major cross street with I-70 and easy to access. We've always felt safe, secure, comfortable and welcome at the hotel. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. It's central to the Front Range, Denver, and Arvada/Wheat Ridge. The breakfast is great and varied. The only issue I have is the per night rate seems to much for the area; otherwise, there isn't a better hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Mark - Thank you for the wonderful comments! We appreciate you returning to our hotel and look forward to you continuing your visits. Safe travels. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Top Notch Front Desk Personnel

By

September 08, 2016

club

Hotel was excellent and clean. Top Notch Front Desk Personnel. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Drive to close destinations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Traveler 106397 - Your comments are very kind. Hearing of our property cleanliness and hospitable service provided by our staff is always a joy to me. Thank you for selecting our hotel. We all look forward to your timely return. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience - but not the worst

By

September 07, 2016

club

When I checked in, I was told my room was xxx (and it was written on the packet). When we went to the room, someone was already in it and the key didn't work, I called the front desk and was informed that my room was changed to yyy. The room was an upgraded room, but did not have a bathtub (I wanted a soak after the 7 hour drive). Hallway noises were very loud in the room, even in the back bedroom. We were awakened both mornings by loud talking in the hall.

The breakfast was below average for Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. The selection was low because they were about to close, and what was out was lukewarm and not all that appetizing.

The hotel itself was pleasing and comfortable except for the noise and the smell of cigarettes in the elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Sash32 - Thank you for sharing your experience. We want your experience to be much better than what you found. I appreciate the fact you thought the hotel itself was pleasing, but I am disappointed you encountered a couple items that did not permit a more comfortable stay. As part of our recent property upgrades our king bed rooms and suites were converted to showers only by request from many of our guests. We continue to provide a tub/shower combination in our two queen bed rooms. I would appreciate the opportunity to host you again and if so, provide you with a room arrangement that better suits your needs. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to your timely return. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

poor bed and great service

By

September 05, 2016

club

Gordon, who took my reservation was both friendly and helpful. He stopped by our table at breakfast to ask about our stay after I went to the front desk, introduced myself and thanked him for his assistance making reservations.

The room was great except for the mattress.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Fayela - Gordon is a wonderful team member and more importantly, a wonderful man. I'm pleased you had an opportunity to interact with him and experience his genuine hospitality. Thank you for selecting our hotel. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less

exceptional service and total relaxation

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

We were totally pleased with every aspect of the hotel stay from check in to check out. We will return next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Mills51 - Fantastic! We look forward to your return next year. Of course, feel free to come by before then if your in the area. We appreciate you staying with us. Todd Owner
Read More
Read Less