Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 459 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    26

Recommended

By

February 20, 2017

club

Good quality, clean, friendly, great breakfast. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

February 18, 2017

club

Great Staff very clean hotel real good breakfast . Check in was quick plenty of parking

Read More
Read Less

Great Quality

By

February 15, 2017

club

Clean, easy to get to and a great breakfast makes this an excellent choice if you're in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello Mike C, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

February 14, 2017

Excellent hotel for the price. Loved the shuttle to and from the casino.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello KimberlyK, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
KimberlyK, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Thank you! Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place for an overnight

By

February 14, 2017

club

Room was comfortable temperature and layout. Breakfast wasn't available to us as we were leaving too early but is usually good at holiday inns. Overall enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello Angb, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Please come visit us soon. Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful and friendly

By

February 13, 2017

club

I only stayed 1 night and chose Holiday Inn because I usually stay at one of their properties when I travel. The employees are friendly and helpful from the front desk to the people cleaning. The breakfast is always tasty. The room rates are reasonable and affordable. I have never had a bad experience at their properties and intend to continue staying at their establishments.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello Sandy, We appreciate your loyalty & feedback! Thank you for noticing our efforts. We are here to serve you! Please visit us again. We look forward to it! Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay, thanks.

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

Good stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Adding some free weights to the exercise room would be a plus. Having a better AC outlet or USB charger near the bed would be nice. Otherwise, no problems. I'll book again next time I'm in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hello JZ888, Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback & are improving upon the areas you mentioned. We look forward to serving you during any of your future stays! Thank you! Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Bed and Breakfast

By

February 11, 2017

The room was nice and quite, the bed was medium in softness with a nice billow. The Breakfast in the morning was excellent with plenty of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Hello Uncle Buck! Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Wilkes Barre. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you! Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 07, 2017

Right across from Mohegan Sun. Comfortable, clean, and value-priced.

Read More
Read Less

Not abysmal but could be better

By

February 07, 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are tiny. Mattress is about as soft as the box spring it is on top of. Absolutely zero dining or shopping options within walking distance.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 17, 2017
Hello BigTex! Although I am pleased at your appreciation of our efficient hotel staff, I'd like to say sorry for your disappointment because of the comfort of your mattress and leisure options in the area. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Also, thank you for choosing to stay with us and being an IHG Rewards Club member. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to satisfaction in all areas of your guest experience. All the best, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

February 06, 2017

The team is great and so are the accomidations. Close to the casino and lots of things to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hello Marc! Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback & thank you for noticing our efforts. We hope to see you again soon, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Midnight Check-out

By

February 04, 2017

Unfortunately we registered into the hotel on a weekend that was some sort of ski weekend for a large group which literary occupied the entire hotel. We were not part of this group but road weary as we were traveling a long distance. We were the only guests on the floor not part of the fiasco!!
We should have been told this on registering!!
We were unable to get any sleep because partying continued in the hallways all night.
Complaints were initially ignored. We had to check-out in the middle of the night!
We were not charged for the room. And offered a free room on our return. (not likely to happen)
Seniors --we were now traveling late at night to another city. The manager could of offered to book us a room down the road. This happens every year at this time!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Hello, We apologize for your negative experience. This is not the normal experience here. If you would like to address any further concerns, please contact a member of our management. We would be happy to assist you. Again, we are sorry you had this experience. We will work to improve on the areas you mentioned. Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less