Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 479 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    31

Needs better cleaning

By

March 23, 2017

Management has tried to update this hotel, and the updates that they have made are nice; however, the age of the hotel is still quite apparent with things like thin, low quality doors and shower water pressure depending greatly on other guests. Also, housekeeping should have paid a little more attention in the bathroom. There was a clearly used bar of soap (hair stuck in it) sitting on the rim of the tub and there was hair on the toilet seat.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible!

By

March 22, 2017

We chose this hotel as a half way point to home as we were driving from Massachusetts to Michigan. I walked in to the lobby and the young lady behind the desk looked immediately annoyed. She put down whatever she was doing and said "yes?" I told her I was here to check in for the night. I gave her my name and asked if there was any way we could get an upgrade. She rolled her eyes and said "no. We're completely full". Oh, ok.... there were maybe 10 cars in the lot. But I didn't say anything. I then asked if I could use my reward points toward some of the room. At the time I was technically a platinum member but the points hadn't all registered yet. So I was listed as a gold member. She sighed. Rolled her eyes again and said if that's what I wanted to do I would have to call the reward number. I gave up. She gave me the card keys and my husband and I headed up for the night. We got to the room, a corner room....let's just say that a microtel is bigger. We couldn't even walk past each other without one of us sitting on the bed. The room was very clean. However the shower (yes the drain stopper was open) would accumulate about 5 inches of water during a quick shower. There was clearly a party going on in the hall, which we were not invited to, which continued into the room across the hall. This went on all night. We ended up leaving about 5 am with almost no sleep. I called IHG and told them what had happened. This is my story. Awful experience. I'm a travel nurse. I travel for a living. I usually prefer holiday inn. But not this one.

Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inn Express

By

March 21, 2017

club

Only 3 minor complaints.....asked for a late check-out time, confirmed, however the cleaning staff was not notified and they felt embarrassed that they interrupted me a bit earlier than I expected....asked the staff (evening) directions to a certain restaurant and we were given incorrect information....no pancakes available for breakfast.... :(

Read More
Read Less

good

By

March 16, 2017

nice clean and rooms and bathrooms.........this is our second stau

Read More
Read Less

Night away

By

March 15, 2017

Excellent service, but limited convenient parking, especially with the cold weather. The shuttle service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

March 15, 2017

Many years with Holiday Inn Express, the last two stays in Easton & Wilkes-Barre PA left a lot to be desired in the the quality of the Hot Foods Presented. Enough to make me reconsider further stays.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for short stay

By

March 13, 2017

We stayed here one night for a visit to the Wilkes Barre area. Although the room is smaller than most, everything was clean, quiet, and safe. A buffet breakfast was included which was just enough and quick before driving back the next day. If we are ever in the area again, we would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East. We also truly appreciate the time that you took out of your busy schedule to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be joining us again if you are in our area. We will be sharing Your kind comments with our hard-working staff to let them know that their efforts were noticed and appreciated by you. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Your friends at the Holiday Onn Express Wilkes-Barre
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 06, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Personnel were friendly and courteous. Room was comfortable and breakfast was great. Check in and out was quick and easy. Everyone was courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express East of Wilkes-Barre. We are so pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. We will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff so that they can be sure that their hard work and efforts were appreciated. We hope to be able to see you again soon and serve your lodging needs anytime that you are traveling in the Wilkes-Barre area. Sincerely, Your friends at the Holiday Inn Express East of Wilkes-Barre.
Read More
Read Less

Location close to Sports Complex

By

March 03, 2017

The room was unbearably HOT upon check in and all night the first night. Obnoxious teens hanging by elevator and younger kids running up and down the halls and people outside of hotel talking loudly that we could hear in our room until about 2:00 am. No sleep the first night! No fan in the bathroom to help drown out outside noises. A/C would not come on to cool room off. No help from front desk to get the hallways cleared so we could get some sleep. The rooms were clean and close to the sports complex we had to be at by 6:15 am!! horrible loud uncomfortable night trying to get some sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 02, 2017

club

Great value and in a very easy location. Close to everything I needed to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

March 01, 2017

Great value, comfortable room, close to casino, free breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Get it in writing. Can't get their story straight

By

March 01, 2017

club

Booked for my son's soccer tournament along with his entire team because there was a pool. Was told the pool would definitely be open. Surprise! Surprise! Pool was under maintenance and closed for a while. Would not allow us to switch hotels. Terrible experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Hello Steve, Thank you for staying with us at our Holiday Inn Express of Wilkes Barre. We sincerely apologize that our pool was undergoing renovations during your stay. We hope to have a fresh and beautiful new pool area very soon for you to enjoy on future stays. While we did post repairs for the pool on our website, we are looking at ways we could communicate such things better in the future and appreciate your comments. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Your friends at the Holiday Inn Express East Wilkes-Barre, Pa.
Read More
Read Less