Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 266 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Quick stop in Wilkesboro

By

December 28, 2016

Nice Holiday Inn Express; I enjoyed my brief stay, it's everything that I've come to expect at a HI Express and I've been to many across the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thanks Nascar Matt for sharing your experience. We always strive to make every stay the best no matter if it is only a brief one. I hope that the next time you are in the area that you will be able to spend more time with us. Our area has some great ties to the early days of Nascar and racing. Make sure to let us know when you will be back in the area and we can direct you to some of the local racing hot spots. Sincerely, Drew C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff

By

December 21, 2016

The staff of this hotel is so very accommodating and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed for our family Christmas gathering. It is a blessing to feel so welcome and valued.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am so glad that all of our elves took great care of you during your family Christmas gathering. Our staff takes great pride in spreading as much Christmas cheer and joy as possible. We all hope that you and yours have a safe and Merry Christmas. Sincerely, Drew C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

December 12, 2016

Found this particular hotel to be a surprise find. Did not expect the high quality for the price. Would recommend to anyone going into the area. Location was a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
SURPRISE! I am so glad you found the Holiday Inn Express, Wilkesboro to be a surprise find. It is great to hear that you will recommend us to future guests. Thanks for sharing your experience. I hope you will stay smart with us again soon. Sincerely, Drew C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

December 07, 2016

We were in the Boone and Banner Elk area for a weekend trip. While we were only there for one night, it was a great place to stay ! The entire staff were very nice and helpful. They made the stay enjoyable. We have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Missouri and Indiana this summer while traveling and both of those stays were also great. Way to go on all of the upgrades ! We will stay with you again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you for the great review! It is nice to see you noticed our recent renovation. Our staff is also eager to please and it appears that did not let you down. We are glad to hear that our Holiday Inn Express family in Missouri and Indiana are representing IHG strong also. Thank you for choosing smart and choosing to stay with us again the next time you are here.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room/a little expensive if not business related

By

December 06, 2016

club

The hotel was all I would expect from a hotel, unfortunately, I was visiting relatives so I did not need all of the amenities. We did not use housekeeping for our stay, we use do not disturb until we leave as a practice, but every encounter with housekeeping staff was positive. So as an overall rating on value from a person needing a comfortable room to sleep in, it was a little pricey. It doesn't help that there are no other options in Wilkesboro.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hate that you did not have the opportunity to use all of the amenities that were available during your stay. As a friendly reminder, do not forget to use your Greener Stay sign for no housekeeping service. Using the Greener Stay program will earn you 500 additional IHG Rewards points per day you opt out of housekeeping service. I hope that the next time you are in Wilkesboro that you will not find the need to look for other options and you will stay with us again. Thanks, Drew C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Place to Stay in N. Wilkesboro

By

December 05, 2016

Great hotel....Very clean rooms. Conveniently located to local restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Drew C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

December 01, 2016

club

The breakfast food was absolutely horrible.
They did not have gravy with the biscuits.
The eggs tasted horrible.
overall experience with the food was just horrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review your staff with us. It is disappointing to hear that our breakfast feel short of your expectations. Some items such as gravy are only served 3-4 days a week. It appears that you had breakfast on a day that we were not serving gravy. We would like to hear more on how we can improve our Smart Start Breakfast. Please contact our general manager to discuss how we can make your experience better. We hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy a better breakfast experience.
Read More
Read Less

Ultra Clean - Curteous and Professional Service

By

November 30, 2016

Excellent - Clean and Updated Property. All employees encountered were knowledgeable, courteous, professionals.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express, Wilkesboro. Our staff always strives to make each guest's experience the very best. We are glad you noticed our recent renovations and out staff's willingness to go the extra mile. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

November 21, 2016

club

This property doesn't look like much from the outside, but the hotel has been updated and is very modern on the inside. The bathroom was very clean, but a little on the small side. The bed and pillows are very comfortable and I had a wonderful night sleep. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again if I travel to this area for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that our guests have the best possible experience. We are glad to hear that you got a wonderful nights sleep and that we will be seeing you again during your next trip. Sincerely, Drew C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

November 13, 2016

Everytime I stay at this hotel I am greeted as a rewards member and they always remember me.
They are attentive towards my needs and always offer me a complimentary water.
I would recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Comfortable Stay

By

October 05, 2016

club

The facility was very nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was uninspiring but convenient. This hotel is an excellent choice if you are attending the Carolina in the Fall Festival. The nightly jams are held in the conference room on the premises, and the distance to downtown events is close.

Read More
Read Less

Music and more

By

October 03, 2016

HI xpress conveniently located for my visit purpose, to participate in the Carolina in the Fall festival. Great after show additional music showcase in an intimate and comfortable setting. I look forward to many more years of attendance to this world class festival and festivities. Kudos to the staff on their hard work and great organization in making the overall process run flawlessly.

Read More
Read Less