Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 487 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

487reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Sep 23rd Stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms need remodeling and updating. Rooms appear worn and used, in need of re-investment.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay...close to Busch Gardens

By

September 20, 2016

Not a bad stay. Breakfast was a bit below par but overall pretty good. Room was decently clean but could use a little extra care. Nothing to gross you out by any means but you could tell the cleaning was rushed. Staff was extremely friendly. The concessions area was basically sold out. Kind of frustrating because we needed laundry detergent for the washer. Gas stations close nearby. Minutes from Colonial and Busch Gardens. Area seems to be safe, wasn't too overly concerned.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff. If you find yourself back in our area again, I hope you will choose to stay with us! Thank you for your loyalty to IHG, and for choosing our Holiday Inn Express. Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Isolated Event for a Typical IHG Stay

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Let me preface this by saying I absolutely love the IHG program and the hotels affiliated with it. As a platinum member I enjoy many benefits and remain loyal to the brand. That being said, the AC unit in my room was broken and it took a few hours to have it replaced and then some more time to cool the room afterwards. I have never had an issue like this before and the staff were very courteous, but it was still very uncomfortable and humid until the issue was resolved and for that reason, I couldn't give it the 4-5 star ratings I normally do.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that the AC in your room was not working properly, but I am pleased to hear that the staff was courteous and was able to assist you in getting the issued fixed. I appreciate the feedback, as it is always our goal to provide a better experience every time. Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

REWARDS NIGHT

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Attention from the staff was great. Just wish the jets in the pool bench were working properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I remember you personally, so I am really glad you reviewed our hotel. You were a pleasure to have as a guest, and even though we do not have a separate Jacuzzi, I hope you'll still come back and see us. Thank you!! Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy to walk to good dining in Williamsburg

By

September 11, 2016

club

The location is very good - we had good dining choices withing walking distance. It was easy to get to Busch Gardens, the Outlets, Old Town, etc. The room could have been a little cleaner (some dust and weird stains on curtains, some locations needed to be vacuumed more thoroughly). Overall safe and good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and found navigating around town to be easy. I am disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned to your expectations, and will pass those comments over to our Executive Housekeeper in efforts to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and for your continued loyalty to IHG. Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was pleasant, the hotel was clean, and the breakfast was nice. Thanks for a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future! Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, terrible facilities

By

September 07, 2016

Dirty bathrooms, mold on the ceiling, carpet has stains.
Staff was nice

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is our goal to always strive to be better, and to ensure guests always enjoy their stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, and I would love to speak to you in regards to your experience. I can be reached at (757) 941-1057 ext 4001. I look forward to hearing from you. Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

warm pool with jacuzzi

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

The pool was pretty warm. In fact, one of the warmest I ever had. Bonus, it has a Jacuzzi.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our heated indoor pool with jets exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

August 30, 2016

My wife and did not experience ant problems at Williamsburg. In fact everything was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you will join us on your next trip to Williamsburg! Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

True to the brand

By

August 24, 2016

My experience with Holiday Inn was true to the brand. I can rely on every Holiday Inn that I stay at to be clean, well staffed, and comfortable. The service is always dependable and I say this after having stayed at Holiday Inn Hotels for time frames as long as 6 weeks! This specific hotel was definitely a great place to end a day of touring our nation's historic triangle!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear we delivered an enjoyable, consistent, experience for you. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for your continued loyalty to IHG. Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Rooms

By

August 22, 2016

club

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is courteous and helpful. Quality of breakfast could have been better.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are always searching for ways to improve our guests experience so I will be sure to forward your concerns to upper management about the breakfast. I am pleased to hear that our staff and rooms helped you to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express. Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 22, 2016

club

Awesome room for the cost of the stay. Excellent and friendly staff that was extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear that our staff is what made your stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future!! Christine N. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less