Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 429 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Windsor weekend

By

February 22, 2017

club

We had a lovely stay, the hotel and staff were all lovely. Would definitely recommend and we would definitely like to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Overall Service

By

February 21, 2017

Overall very good, and good value for cost incurred.

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

February 20, 2017

Great location for walking into Windsor. Plenty of bars and restaraunts to visit.

Shame parking costs extra unless you park on the road.

Didn't eat there so can't comment.

Read More
Read Less

We hoped for a welcome and a smile.

By

February 20, 2017

club

This hotel has an interior that at first looks cool and impressive. However, it doesn't manage to feel warm and comfortable.
When we arrived there was no one at the desk and a lady was waiting patiently at the bar. A young lady came out from the front office and asked if we had booked. I suggested that she helped the other lady who had been waiting a while. While she did this an older man came out and dealt with our reception. He was clearly tired, his accent was very difficult to understand, and he presented me with an envelope as a member.
We came down for a drink in the bar and were served by the same young lady. While we were drinking it she left and a second couple arrived at the bar. After waiting, the man went and knocked on the office door and the young lady came out.
For some reason the girl needed to get something from behind a locked door so the male staff member returned. By now he was even more tired and spent ten minutes walking up and down behind the bar yawning all the time.
We like the convenient position of this hotel as we have family in Windsor but we may choose a different Holiday Inn next time. Both of the Luton hotels are great to stay at so hopefully it is just the alma road one that has the problems. Maybe they are understaffed?
A great shame and disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Unable to sleep poor customer service

By

February 17, 2017

Clean well presented hotel but no chance of sleep can hear every noise from the rooms above and next door.
Staff don't care when reporting problems did not even try to help or resolve.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Windsor

By

February 15, 2017

club

Excellent pace stay, short walk from Winsor town centre and castle.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear D and R, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to heat that you enjoyed your stay and place was up to your liking. I hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

Return Guest

By

February 14, 2017

Good service as ever. It is a WYSIWYG hotel. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Seaegale, Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean hotel and helpfull staff

By

February 11, 2017

Situate in a very convinience place close to Winsor Castle and town centre
Good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Rene, Thank you for your kind comments on IHG. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay wih us. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

HIE Windsor

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

One night stay. I'm familiar with the HIE chain of hotels - frequent stays on business. Chain has good standardisation of decor, facilities and amenities - therefore it's easy to qucikly get comfortable. However, on this occasion I was disappointed with the cleanniess and freshness of the bathroom facilities - bad drainage smell.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear IHE63, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Rest assure I will personally speak to House Keeping team to improve quality and standards. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve again. Sincerely, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

Good location, near Windsor Castle and airport

By

February 02, 2017

Good location, the building was nice and up to date. The only real negative was the bed was too firm for my taste.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Seabrew, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so I value your feedback. I hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag Nagar
Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location

By

February 01, 2017

I booked this hotel based on location, but was very concerned afterwards having read previous reviews. However the hotel exceeded my expectations in every way, it was very clean and had a modern appearance not just a quick lick of paint as is common in other Holiday Inn express hotels i have stopped in.

The staff were very courteous and helpful, they could not do enough for us.

It is difficult to find fault, the only issue was breakfast we did arrive at the busiest time and a number of guests were kept waiting for the scrambled eggs to be replenished and tables cleaned down but other than this everything was excellent.

If visiting the area I would certainly stop here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Suzie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so I value your feedback. Also, we are launching our new breakfast in Mid-February. Please visit us and let us know if it is up to your liking. I hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Pleasing

By

January 29, 2017

club

Was not expecting the hotel to be so pleasant, which exceeded expectations and was very modern clean and comfortable. Location to centre of Windsor was very good for the price of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and location was up to your liking.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so I value your feedback. I hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag Nagar
Read More
Read Less