Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 439 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great spot for short stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. Nice extra touches of luxury brands here and there made it feel a more upscale property.

Read More
Read Less

Windsor is ok

By

March 19, 2017

Just another HIX. I stay a great deal at the chain and it's kinda like McDonald's .... they are all the same

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located for exploring the area

By

March 18, 2017

Chosen for it location as part of our vacation, this is a great place to stay. Windsor is a nice little town that is off the normal tourist route but situated centrally too many places to go see.
Top marks for the staff at this hotel! They are very friendly, but still able to maintain the all important professional front. The lady on reception knew all there is to know about the surrounding area, making good recommendations of where we should visit based on her knowledge of what I wanted. This was a demonstration of the type of almost telepathy that is normally reserved to the concierge at an Intercontinental hotel; after a few subtle questions it was if she knew exactly what was going on in my head (Scary!)
Breakfast on the first two mornings was unexpectedly good; we lucked out – the cinnamon rolls had ran out!!! Instead the hotel provided warm & fresh Danish pastries, there are only so many cinnamon rolls that a man can take in one lifetime!
Although clean & functional, the rooms & common areas are looking tired. A refurbishment of the hotel seems to be over-due. Holes in curtains, carpets faded after years of cleaning etc. do detract for seeing the charm of this property. I am sure that the refurbishment will happen as soon as the brand new Holiday Inn across the road is opened & it starts to steal business.

Read More
Read Less

Great price in great location

By

March 14, 2017

A very well-located, and easy access place to stay in the wine country! Check in was smooth, our handicap-accessible room was excellent, and the desk staff outstanding. Our grandsons loved the heated pool, and all of us were well-fed at the morning breakfast bar. Cannot ask for a better deal!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 13, 2017

club

Great stay, amazing service, stay is very nice, rooms clean, staff is great at remembering me after only one stay

Read More
Read Less

Just there for hospital tests

By

March 13, 2017

club

This hotel was close to our hospital that my husband had a test scheduled so we stayed overnite so we didn't have to drive there early in the am. I loved the room, the breakfast, esp the shower. Only problem was the noise from the freeway. Very annoying to hear the big trucks real early in the am. The indoor Jacuzzi looked great but didn't use it. Wish I would have known it was indoors and I would have brought suit.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 09, 2017

club

Truly enjoyed my stay. Clean and quiet room with courteous staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Location!

By

March 03, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Windsor Napa Sonoma is a great hotel value in a great location for the area. Staff are friendly and attentive, hotel is well maintained and the amenities are above average. Would definitely return to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay wheres the wine

By

February 26, 2017

Need hash-browns in the morning or potatoes with breakfast, always the same breakfast break it up maybe Denver omelets or steak and eggs. Need hash-browns in the morning or potatoes with breakfast, always the same breakfast break it up maybe Denver omelets or steak and eggs.Need hash-browns in the morning or potatoes with breakfast, always the same breakfast break it up maybe Denver omelets or steak and eggs.

Read More
Read Less

Great place, excellent staff!

By

February 25, 2017

Great place, excellent staff! This hotel has so much to offer and I would most definitely go here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

February 24, 2017

club

This property was welcoming and comfortable for our family. The property is located close to grocery stores, drug stores and a variety of restaurants (and important to me a Starbucks!). Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Love the Amenities, Better than the Courtyard

By

February 23, 2017

club

Hotel provides water, coffee, free breakfast, friendly maid service and clean rooms. I will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less