Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 446 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great hotel, subpar service

By

March 23, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was beautiful, however one of the elevators didn't work and the breakfast was the worst I've seen from Holiday Inn Express. Upon alerting the staff over the empty food trays and cold food, I was told there was nothing they could do.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable

By

March 21, 2017

club

I had no problem getting an early check in. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Room was in bad need of update.

By

March 20, 2017

club

Loose faucet in sink, peeling, trash left in trash can, door would not seal to keep light out completely. Breakfast area cold, staff wearing sweatshirts at front desk to stay warm.

Read More
Read Less

Wake Forest Holiday Inn Express

By

March 18, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The check in was fast, the staff courteous and helpful. Our room was very clean. The choices of food for breakfast was great. Overall I'd give this hotel a perfect score. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel location, Great Front Desk Attendants

By

March 18, 2017

This is a good economic hotel, that is convenient to the Baptist Hospital and the west side of downtown Winston-Salem, but it's starting to show wear and tear. Even with it's faults, I'd probably stay here again if needed. The one main thing that would have me come back are the front desk attendants and the great location. They are excellent and always are very helpful, friendly, and professional. Attendant at front desk in the evenings was top notch, great customer service, was always very helpful and friendly, and seemed to do as much as she could even though maintenance / management apparently didn't want to help me. I also didn't have a do not disturb sign when I first arrived, and had other rooms steal my do not disturb sign that I had to go get another (again) from the front desk. IHG is getting rather stingy with their points, also saying you can't receive any points for a stay if you book through a third party, which is ridiculous. Even though I had a couple annoyances, the location is great - Harris Teeter, Whole Foods, Publix, and Trader Joe's grocery stores are all within walking distance or a very short drive as well as quite a few restaurants from fast food to nice restaurants and shopping malls. It's nice the hotel also has a shuttle - but it was never operating early enough for me (I was needing to be at work no later than 7am about 2 miles away), so I just drove myself. Cin Cin Burger Bar is not too far away and was always busy but was very good, me and my coworkers went there several times and were never disappointed - make sure you try it out! I didn't use it while I was there, but I did like that the rooms now have Keurig machines with k-cups. The laundry facility was very convenient, as I was staying for three weeks and did laundry a couple times. Even though the hotel is right off the highway, I never could hear road noise in my room and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The faux wooden floor to the entry of the rooms is a nice touch, but it got a little tacky/sticky feeling from whatever they used to clean the floors. The showers and tile in the bathroom were very slippery and needed a mat or to be treated so they aren't so slippery. Be sure to get there early if you want a cookie... I was only able to get one once out of the three weeks I was there when I was arriving back at the hotel after 8:30pm.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. As a IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

March 12, 2017

club

Good stay just to much noise from next door great location for our reason to be there

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

WS Consistency

By

March 06, 2017

Have stayed here several times. Facility is easy to find, plenty of parking, next door to a small shopping center with good restaurants for eat-in or take out and with a Harris Teeter.

Housekeeping does a great job at this hotel. Rooms are always spotless. Breakfast is typical HIE but the hot is always hot and the cold, cold. Constantly being refreshed.

I always try to mention wi-fi because it is so important to us now. Able to stream Netflix and ESPN replay with no buffering or pauses.

Was surprised that I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards member. Absolutely nothing. The clerk was extremely nice and helpful but after the check-in was complete, key cards in my hand and her walking away, I mentioned to her that I would like the 500 Welcome Amenity points instead of the goody bag (which she never offered.) First time that has happened at any IHG property in a long time and surprising because IHG has realized and capitalized on the fact that their customer base is appreciative of and motivated by relatively easy point accumulations

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite and Clean Room

By

March 05, 2017

club

We were very impressed with the initial interaction with the hotel staff as the check in process was quick and efficient. When arriving to the room we found it up to date, clean and very neat. We did not experience any loud noises from traffic or neighbors during our stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 04, 2017

Close to hospital comfortable, friendly, good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

March 03, 2017

club

everything was great no problems during stay staff very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok near West End of downtown.

By

March 03, 2017

club

Excellent location near Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center/ Hospital and West End of downtown Winston-Salem. Ok hotel and nothing too fancy but does the job. Staff are great. Starting to age just a little. Enjoyed the one night I was able to get a cookie so be sure to be there in the evening before everyone else eats them! Shower/ tub was a little slippery- need mats or treat the bottom of the tub to not be so slippery. Bed was comfortable with nice pillows. Has a Keurig machine for coffee now instead of the mini coffee pots. King bed room has cute little couch.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the shower/tub. Rest assured that it will be looked into. We value your comments and we hope you will visit us again in the future Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel value

By

March 02, 2017

club

The hotel provides good value for the stay. It is a good location for Winston-Salem, is accessible to route 40 business, and provides clean rooms and a great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you Chuck so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda N. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less