Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 342 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice, Clean and Comfy

By

January 21, 2017

club

Nice, clean, comfy room and lobby area with a pleasant staff. I would definitely recommend. My only negative was I thought the bathroom/closet area in my room was a little small. But I know there are nicer rooms here; I believe because of my short notice of stay I probably got a lesser room. It was definitely still acceptable though.

Ok. Just one more negative... the day I was to check out my key card was de-activated before I checked out. I went down for an early breakfast and when I went back to my room I could not get in. I went back down to the desk and had the card re-activated, no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Wixom

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was fine. I arrived very late and was happy that the heat was turned up in my room as it was very cold that night. Stayed quick as I was up and gone after breakfast in the morning. i would stay here again, thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hello Jwillhom, I am glad you were happy about the heat being on. We try our best to turn the heat on in our arrival rooms on cold nights. Looking forward to having you back! Best, Daisha Abdulnoor Public Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

Nice hotel, friendly staff. If in Wixom will be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hello Hockey Dad 10, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you back! Best, Daisha Abdulnoor Public Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

my vist

By

January 17, 2017

club

my vist to detrot was ok. didnot like my dog. like the school and the state

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hello Moedogg, I am sorry you felt that your dog was disliked, I can assure that was not the case. We hope to see you again! Best, Daisha Abdulnoor Public Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

So Helpful at every turn!

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Highly recommend, met my every need given I was on crutches I had a lot of them LOL!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank You for the 5-star review of our Holiday Inn Express in Wixom. We're so glad you felt cared for during your stay. We're looking forward to having you back! Daisha Abdulnoor Public Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was dirty!

By

January 12, 2017

club

Room was not clean, blood on shower wall. Staff states "busy during the holiday season". My beautician is busy during the holiday season too but she doesn't cut half of my hair!! If the room wasn't ready it shouldn't have been rented out. We travel to see family in this area. Luckily a new hotel is being built in front of this one!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express in Wixom, we would like to sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to go over proper cleaning procedures and ensuring they are being followed even during our busiest times. We hope you do not let this experience deter you from visiting us again in the future. Thank You, Ann Khamerko Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

January 08, 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay. The room was really nice and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. We showed up a day early and they were able to acommadate our extra night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of our Holiday Inn Express Wixom! We are happy that you have had a comfortable stay with us, and we would love to have you back again soon. Thank you Ann Khamerko Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best jet spa ever

By

January 04, 2017

club

The heated pool and hot tub are the best we have ever experienced! Highly recommend the pool but not the bed.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Dear Wk2345 , Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Wixom, MI for your stay here in Wixoim MI. Great to hear feedback form one of our guests. I am happy to know that you had the best time at the pool and hot tub area and that you enjoyed the options provided to your at the breakfast buffet bar. I regret to read that the rest of your ratings for the property was not as great. I have shared your ratings to the management and ownership of the property for their review and necessary action. Also, this will help us identify areas that we would need to enhance to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time during their stay. We value you as a member of IHG Rewards Club and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

always a great experience

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

We come to the Holiday Inn Express to just get away for a day or two and always, always enjoy ourselves. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Go, relax and enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Wixom Holiday Inn Experience

By

December 11, 2016

club

While on business or leisure this is the hotel by choice I recommend. It is close to surrounding shops and larger cities but within a reasonable price. Wixom is not a big city which makes it feel safer and is located just off I-96. Staff is very professional and pleasant, always ensuring the best of your stay. Would highly recommend for anyone going on a business or leisure trip.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving weekend

By

December 07, 2016

club

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The holiday air freshener was a bit much in the main lobby, very powerful smelling.

The decorated holiday tree was a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you very much for the review of our Holiday Inn Express Wixom! We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the overall experience. We apologize about the air freshener we received the wrong scent and after a couple of days we noticed it was wrong, we changed to our original scent. We look forward to having you back again soon. Thank you Ann Khamerko Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff

By

November 29, 2016

club

This facility is obviously well-managed as reflected in the caliber of care and service all of the staff provided us during a stay of several days. Marina on the kitchen staff is an exemplary representative of our experience with the service minded employees at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you so much for the review of the Holiday Inn Express Wixom! It is very encouraging to note that you have had a pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. Your kind feedback will definitely be shared with the team and we hope you will return again. Thank you Ann Khamerko Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less