Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 434 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great for flying out of SMF

By

March 30, 2017

club

We live far enough from SMF that we normally have to stay overnight on one or both ends of a trip. This is an excellent option--nice, clean, appealing hotel with a reasonable parking fee and convenient shuttle with friendly, courteous driver. The only slight down might be dining in walking distance--lots of fast-food choices, but other local restaurant choices would be a short drive.

We didn't have a pet with us this time, but noticed that they are pet friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 25, 2017

club

Staff was great. Polite and friendly. Property was always clean. Pancake machine was cool

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 20, 2017

club

Friendly service the staff was friendly rooms clean and features good

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet hotel

By

March 18, 2017

club

I arrived around midnight after being stuck in an east coast snowstorm all day. I was able to find a parking spot quickly, check in quickly, and was impressed with how clean the main areas were as well as how clean the room was. The maids here are exceptional, and they really keep this place looking new. I've stayed in other Holiday Inn Express locations for work and notice that over time, you can find parts of the room that aren't well maintained. (For example, smudges/grease on the desk, dirty corners in the bathroom, etc.) However, the cleaning team here doesn't cut corners and the room was immaculate. I'm not sure when renovations were completed, but the way the room has been maintained, they still look very new. I worked from the breakfast room in the late morning, after checkout, and was really impressed with how thorough the cleaning team was in cleaning the main entry floor. It is so clean.
The desk was great for work, and the breakfast was also nice. I didn't try the pool or gym. Wifi was fast and easy to figure out. If you need a place to stay for work, this place is a good fit.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will thank the housekeeping staff on your behalf adn let them know they are doing an excellent job! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Prit Gill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stressed on arrival ....to an amazing night stay!

By

March 17, 2017

club

The thing I like best was how clean everything was. I have stayed in other hotels that were not up on the housekeeping. Fare price for a good nights rest. I will look on the net for next trip for this hotel...Thank You!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Mel1946, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Prit Gill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Careless staff

By

March 13, 2017

I stayed for two nights, had breakfast the next day of which I was very disappointed due to the cold foods, not to mention limited variety and sour coffee.
My room wasn't even cleaned after the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, nice staff, easy location

By

March 12, 2017

I enjoyed a three nigh stay recently and came away pleased. My room was exceptionally clean, the outlets were many and working, the breakfast convenient, and the staff nice. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Woodland.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear RF Packer Fan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Prit Gill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

March 09, 2017

The room was very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding is clean. I like the use of sheets rather than bedspreads. It's much cleaner. It was very quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast served in the great room.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Robin50, Thank you so mcuh for your review of our hotel. Our whole staff, from housekeeping to front desk, works hard to make our guests feel at ease. We hope you will visit us again soon! Prit Gill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night

By

March 09, 2017

club

We were weary from the days work and travel and this night's stay got us rejuvenated for a new day. Thank you for the great breakfast to get the day started right.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Backdoor, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Prit Gill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay - park - fly

By

March 06, 2017

All around good experience -- rooms are nice -- computer connections were good - complementary breakfast was appropriate with a clean neat service area. Left vehicle for two weeks with no problems and good on time service to and from the airport via a neat clean vehicle with nice driver.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Old Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Prit Gill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Woodland

By

March 02, 2017

Great front desk staff! The rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast was well stocked and serviced as needed

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Susan, Thank your so much for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in making our guest feel welcomed. I will relay the kind words to our front desk staff! We hope you will visit us again! Prit Gill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room very clean and neat

By

March 01, 2017

club

We were pleased with the quality, accessibility, of the Woodland Facility.

Enjoyed the Indoor Pool

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Bailman96, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Prit Gill Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less